$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena,ca
Jul 12, 2010

Good and bad

Great hotel, convenient location to airport and includes a hop on hop off bus for a small fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 15, 2007

Convenient and Clean

Nice and extremely comfortable beds! It is close to the airport and bus station. Clean adn comfortable. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport, RI
Jul 30, 2011

London, Heathrow

Look but don't touch the minibar. Despite my best efforts, my Sister in Law re-arranged the contents which electronically transmit to inventory control. It was somewhat of a time delay to dispute a L150 charge when exiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free area shuttle to the local "tube" station

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 19, 2007

Good business hotet

The Sheraton Skyline Hotel was quite a surprise, very nice room, comfortable bed, nice decor and the bathroom was quite nice. Our particular room actually had a nice view to enclosed pool area; very tropical in design. A great hotel located close to the Heathrow Airport. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, and I would stay in this hotel again. This hotel is a great if personal choice is staying near the airport for there are several other hotels in the same area. This hotel is also on a shuttle service route that picks up to and from the airport. It is also possible to get to central London for there is a local bus route less than a block to this hotel that provides a free service to undergrond tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is also possible to get to central London for there is a local bus route less than a block to this hotel that provides a free service to undergrond tube station. If dining on a budget there is a McDonalds Resturant also within a block of this hotel as well.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cutenewt
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 20, 2010

Nice hotel! Close to airport.

It is close to the airport which is nice but not right in the middle of it. There is an inexpensive shuttle that runs from the terminals to the hotel and back. I also took the train and the subway back and forth to the city (and then the shuttle to the hotel) so you can do all that without a car. It does take time though. What I liked is that I got to the hotel really late after a tremendously long day. The staff was great, the room really nice, and I had terrific meal options still available to me even that late. They even had their menu marked with gluten free and vegetarian options! Hooray!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take a shuttle from the hotel (ask at the desk) to the terminal at the airport. Cabs are expensive to the city but you can catch the express train for quite a bit less (15 min to city). Tickets and the train are available at the terminal (1 I think). If you are on a super budget, you can take the tube/subway from the airport as well. Just be aware it takes about an hour to get to the main city.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
All over, World
Apr 26, 2010

Very nice layover

Upon my arrival all that I needed was sleep, the check-in staff realized this and wasted no time in getting me to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pearson RN
Toronto, Canada
Oct 5, 2010

Toronto to London and Back in 4 days

Amazing service, very helpful and kind. The rooms were beautiful, clean and the beds had the most comfortable mattresses ever! It was a 30 second - 1 minute walk to the free bus that takes you to the subway (or tube, that's what they call it in England), and from there you can take the tube down to the heart of London! The hotel was minutes from the airport and close to a great Pub called the Pheasant (great food and great prices). Also, there was a McDonald's restaurant 5 minutes down the road. My friends and I had a great time on our trip! Thanks for all the buckets of ice Sheraton Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pub food at The Pheasant. The drinks and food are a reasonable price, but if you would like to go to a restaurant, there is one right behind the pheasant, it is practically attached to it! Great food, large servings and great service! Also, there is a McDonald's if you want something quick, cheap and familiar. The only thing I would recommend not doing is eating at the restaurant or pub in the hotel, it is way to expensive.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 21, 2007

Great option for your LHR stopovers

We were looking for a hotel where to spend the night before a long LHR-LAX flight. The bedroom was large and very clean, the bed comfy and the hotel amenities good. We didn't use the pool, only the kids playground, although we were disappointed by the fact that it is open only up to ~9pm. Breakfast is quite expensive: 15 pounds for the continental breakfast and 17 pounds if you also want eggs or meats. The cab to Terminal 1 is about 9 pounds, the Hoppa bus 4 pounds per person. Overall a great option for your LHR stopovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brit4evr
toronto canada
Sep 27, 2010

unbeatable for the price

it was a nice experience at the hotel, i couldant have asked for anything better, very polite staff, helped you when you needed assistance, conciege at the front to assist you food was amazing very nice pool to swim at nice to have receptions for weddings what more can i say it was a great place to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 21, 2007

Heathrow

Great value. Nice Room. 15 min from Heathrow via bus (that requires pounds). Surpirised! Great value. Sports Bar & Grill was very good! Italian rest was so-so and expensive. Go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min to Terminal 1 at LHR vai Hoppa bus

Back to menu Return to top