$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 161
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Teacher
Solihull
Jun 3, 2014

Very good Hotel very well located

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The staff was brilliant and very helpful. Rooms were well sized and comfortable. Pool area was the ideal place to relax and unwind. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to stay there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Gangnam Burger in the Sportsbar. One of the best Burgers I had for a long time.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Zhou
vancouver, WA
Jul 9, 2013

great family getway

comfort and clean room, nice pool and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of 00004
Alabama
Jul 7, 2013

London stay

It was ok. The pool area and pool restaurant were great. The room was clean and the bathroom looked like it had been just renovated. But the halls going to the room (carpet, and walls ) looked really old and with lots of stains and repairs. They are in need of renovating the halls to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK Boy
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

Good alternative to hotel in central London

This hotel was a good alternative to staying in central London and much less expensive. The bus to the airport was on-time and convenient and kids ride for free. The underground was conveniently located in the airport terminal and was 45 minutes to the center of London. The room windows are triple insulated and we heard no airport noise inside the room. No ice machine, but other than that the hotel was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at this hotel and take the airport bus to the terminal and then take the underground to central London. Kids ride the airport bus and the underground for free. Much less expensive than staying in central London.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
munichtraveller
munich, germany
Apr 2, 2013

top for one night at heathrow airport

top for one night at heathrow airport. There are shuttles to the airport and the underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PThomp
NY, NY
Jan 31, 2013

Not what we expected

We got in late evening around 10pm after an extremely long and expensive shuttle ride from the airport only to discover that the pool closed at 10, the restaurant closed at 10 and the wifi was only free in the lobby. We were leaving early the next morning for a flight back home (the reason we booked a hotel by the airport! It wasn't for the nightlife or the surrounding tourist sights) so we didn't really have the experience we were looking for. Definitely should have stayed in town. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat there if you can help it! The Sports Bar was the only thing left open and the food was stodgy and not pleasant.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iyck
Canada
Sep 6, 2012

just ok

Wont recommed this hotel to any of my friends. The place is too old, carpet is dirty and covered with plastic tape. Some Hotel staff are clueless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Too far from eveything

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chappytx
Texas
Jun 22, 2012

Great Room

Everything was great, if it just had free internet it would have been excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Gill
SiouxFalls.SD
Jun 5, 2012

Excellent Stay

Comfortable Clean, Free internet desired Staff extremly friendly Didnot use the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFDoc
City of London, UK
Oct 19, 2011

Nice Hotel

We only stayed for one night but this is a very nice hotel. It has a nice pool and a Starbucks inside the hotel. You also get one hour of free internet in the lobby. The concierge was extremely helpful in obtaining a taxi for us. My only disappointment was the location. By reading the description, I thought this hotel was right at the airport. We did have to take one of the airport shuttles (4.50 pounds/person) to get to the hotel. This was slightly frustrating to find out after arriving at 11:30pm and exhausted with 2 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top