$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
View map of Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skirick
Incline Village, NV
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect spot by Heathrow

After a long day of travel from Italy I just wanted to shower, relax, have a good meal, and watch a movie. The Sheraton Skyline was perfect, the staff quickly checked me in, the room service staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was perfect. A quick cab ride had me to Heathrow, well rested and ready to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniStar
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 28, 2009

NFL Football Game

This was my first time in London and the hotel made the difference for me. It was great, the room were wonderful and the staff was very warm and helpful. If I ever return to London I will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sugar land, texas
Oct 22, 2009

ed's review

prices for the items in the fridge was a joke at three times the street value. need to include travel from and to the airport as a part of the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 21, 2009

It's OK, barely

We just overnighted there awaiting an early departure for international travel the next morning. We called ahead to verify late arrival and were given incorrect information regarding transportation to the hotel. It left us stranded and cost us a significant amount of money. When we finally arrived at the hotel they dismissed it as being insignificant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel was OK. The staff lacked professionalism and the hotel lacked a variety of food options. It was a significant amount of time away from the terminals, so leave at least an hour in both directions.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Oct 16, 2009

business and family hotel

Nice rooms, close to airport, nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brigeete First time in Pairee
Business
Mpls, MN
Oct 8, 2009

Very close to Pais !!

First time in Paris- It was great to get off the plane -not speaking french hardly at all. It was a great place to stay that was only 25minfrom Paris for only 8 euro. I was frustrated at the club level computers-being from america the keys were very different! It was hard to fiqure it out. The ones in the Lobby level worked great. I would recomend people to stay here if you are not familar with Paris. You can see Paris and give yourself time to find a different place if you plan on being there for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Sheraton Skyline Hotel & Conference Cent

Hotel was fine. We had booked with the understanding that the hotel was AT the Heathrow airport, not just NEAR the Heathrow airport. Accordingly, expectations were not entirely aligned. We had to take a fee-for-service bus to the airport terminal, had to walk back from the rental car drop off, etc. Not the end of the world, but neither did it meet expectations at the end of a long and tiring trip. Hotel was nice, but shows signs of wear and tear. Staff were nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 19, 2009

London Heathrow Convenience

Hotel itself was nice, quiet and the usual Sheraton comfy beds. The UK Pounds 8.00 (return) for the shuttle bus was a surpise to pay. Depending on time of day, it does take time for the bus, so make sure you give plenty of time for the return back to the airport. Excellent suggestion from the concierge, that of the Pheasant Inn, less than 5 min walk from hotel. Good food and atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good pub / restaurant near by.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

It was a great location convenient to Heathrow Airport. The rooms were exceedingly nice and the beds first rate. The hotel restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the hotel Sports Bar for dinner. Great food and service.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Sep 2, 2009

Sheraton Hayes near London Heathrow

I arrived in the late evening due to coming in late from a train from northern Scotland. My flight left early in the morning. I ordered room service for a later dinner and it was delivered with a smile and was excellent food. The next morning, my wakeup call rang promptly at 0445. I received a follow up call at 0500 to ensure I was awake, which I greatly appreciated! The staff was extremely helpful as well. A great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odenton, MD
Aug 30, 2009

Good for Multi-city Trips

My husband and I went to London and another country for our wedding anniversary. This hotel was very convenient for our multi-city transportation needs - since it was so close to the airport. This helped us to have a comfortable place to rest after long days, and more peace of mind about making our connecting flights. We booked a room on the club floor. The cost of this included continental breakfast in the club lounge. Every morning, we had the option of bacon, eggs, meats/cheeses, bread, fresh fruits, coffees/teas, juices, pastries, and free soda and house wine all day long. We were never in the club lounge during early evening, but this booking included some type of free drinks for happy hour and snacks (like peanuts, chips, salsa, and nacho dip). The lounge was open until after 10pm, so beverages could be enjoyed at later hours as well. The lounge had comfortable seating and included two computers for guests to use. In addition, there were timed computers in the lobby for guests as well. Although we didn't have time to use the pool, I visited the area and found it to be very beautiful and relaxing. The workout room was also adequate and included treadmills, some other machines, weights, towels, etc. We ordered room service a few times and were able to find reasonably priced/delicious foods to keep from getting too hungry. Room service arrived within 30 minutes. The front desk was courteous and very helpful with our many questions and calls. The cleaning staff was also very attentive to our needs and did a fabulous job of looking out for us - even though we didn't communicate. During our 4 day trip, we rode the London Eye and saw the 4D movie (fantastic), took the Buckingham Palace tour (wonderful), visited the Tower of London/saw the crown jewels, visited the National Gallery, St. Paul's Cathedral (magnificent), Tate Modern, Kew Gardens (beautiful) and Kew Palace, and walked around to see and visit many other sites, landmarks, pubs, shops, etc. We would have liked to have seen the British Museum, History Museum, and Madame Tussaud's wax museum, but ran out of time. This was our 2nd trip overseas and quite fun. The hotel portion of the trip would have been more enjoyable if we could have enjoyed the mini bar in our room for free - even if it was stocked with fewer items to keep the costs down. We did not open the mini bar or break the seal because we didn't want to be charged additional fees. But beyond this, we really enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Skyline near London Heathrow airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to use the underground and local buses to get around London, there is a bus stop near this Sheraton. It is free to take this bus from the hotel to Hatten Cross Station (the Hotel Hoppa bus at the Sheraton is NOT free). At the Hatten Cross Station, you can purchase an all-day pass to ride the underground/buses as often as you need them to get around in London. If you don't like riding under the ground in London, there are some lines that travel over the ground more often (check orange & green lines). See your underground map or ask around for more details.

Back to menu Return to top