$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
View map of Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rejoo
Couples
florida
Sep 8, 2012

london

very near airport, not too far from attractions, very close to tube station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brigeete First time in Pairee
Single
Mpls, MN
Oct 8, 2009

Very close to Pais !!

First time in Paris- It was great to get off the plane -not speaking french hardly at all. It was a great place to stay that was only 25minfrom Paris for only 8 euro. I was frustrated at the club level computers-being from america the keys were very different! It was hard to fiqure it out. The ones in the Lobby level worked great. I would recomend people to stay here if you are not familar with Paris. You can see Paris and give yourself time to find a different place if you plan on being there for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Sheraton Skyline Hotel & Conference Cent

Hotel was fine. We had booked with the understanding that the hotel was AT the Heathrow airport, not just NEAR the Heathrow airport. Accordingly, expectations were not entirely aligned. We had to take a fee-for-service bus to the airport terminal, had to walk back from the rental car drop off, etc. Not the end of the world, but neither did it meet expectations at the end of a long and tiring trip. Hotel was nice, but shows signs of wear and tear. Staff were nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 19, 2009

London Heathrow Convenience

Hotel itself was nice, quiet and the usual Sheraton comfy beds. The UK Pounds 8.00 (return) for the shuttle bus was a surpise to pay. Depending on time of day, it does take time for the bus, so make sure you give plenty of time for the return back to the airport. Excellent suggestion from the concierge, that of the Pheasant Inn, less than 5 min walk from hotel. Good food and atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good pub / restaurant near by.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington, DC
Sep 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

It was a great location convenient to Heathrow Airport. The rooms were exceedingly nice and the beds first rate. The hotel restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the hotel Sports Bar for dinner. Great food and service.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Indiana
Sep 2, 2009

Sheraton Hayes near London Heathrow

I arrived in the late evening due to coming in late from a train from northern Scotland. My flight left early in the morning. I ordered room service for a later dinner and it was delivered with a smile and was excellent food. The next morning, my wakeup call rang promptly at 0445. I received a follow up call at 0500 to ensure I was awake, which I greatly appreciated! The staff was extremely helpful as well. A great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Odenton, MD
Aug 30, 2009

Good for Multi-city Trips

My husband and I went to London and another country for our wedding anniversary. This hotel was very convenient for our multi-city transportation needs - since it was so close to the airport. This helped us to have a comfortable place to rest after long days, and more peace of mind about making our connecting flights. We booked a room on the club floor. The cost of this included continental breakfast in the club lounge. Every morning, we had the option of bacon, eggs, meats/cheeses, bread, fresh fruits, coffees/teas, juices, pastries, and free soda and house wine all day long. We were never in the club lounge during early evening, but this booking included some type of free drinks for happy hour and snacks (like peanuts, chips, salsa, and nacho dip). The lounge was open until after 10pm, so beverages could be enjoyed at later hours as well. The lounge had comfortable seating and included two computers for guests to use. In addition, there were timed computers in the lobby for guests as well. Although we didn't have time to use the pool, I visited the area and found it to be very beautiful and relaxing. The workout room was also adequate and included treadmills, some other machines, weights, towels, etc. We ordered room service a few times and were able to find reasonably priced/delicious foods to keep from getting too hungry. Room service arrived within 30 minutes. The front desk was courteous and very helpful with our many questions and calls. The cleaning staff was also very attentive to our needs and did a fabulous job of looking out for us - even though we didn't communicate. During our 4 day trip, we rode the London Eye and saw the 4D movie (fantastic), took the Buckingham Palace tour (wonderful), visited the Tower of London/saw the crown jewels, visited the National Gallery, St. Paul's Cathedral (magnificent), Tate Modern, Kew Gardens (beautiful) and Kew Palace, and walked around to see and visit many other sites, landmarks, pubs, shops, etc. We would have liked to have seen the British Museum, History Museum, and Madame Tussaud's wax museum, but ran out of time. This was our 2nd trip overseas and quite fun. The hotel portion of the trip would have been more enjoyable if we could have enjoyed the mini bar in our room for free - even if it was stocked with fewer items to keep the costs down. We did not open the mini bar or break the seal because we didn't want to be charged additional fees. But beyond this, we really enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Skyline near London Heathrow airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to use the underground and local buses to get around London, there is a bus stop near this Sheraton. It is free to take this bus from the hotel to Hatten Cross Station (the Hotel Hoppa bus at the Sheraton is NOT free). At the Hatten Cross Station, you can purchase an all-day pass to ride the underground/buses as often as you need them to get around in London. If you don't like riding under the ground in London, there are some lines that travel over the ground more often (check orange & green lines). See your underground map or ask around for more details.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pearlswan
Single
beverly hills mi
Aug 17, 2009

Wonderful Airport Hotel

Easy overnight stay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cape coral, FL
Jun 22, 2009

a nice place to stay between flights

We were there while waiting on transportation to Oxford. The concierge service was superior. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was adequate. Ther was no place to get just a cup of coffee or tea in the morning at a reasonable price. The internet service was sporadic and difficult to navigate. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great place for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tehachapi, Ca
May 10, 2009

The Sheraton has gone downhill

They used such low wattage lighting in the room that the room was very dark even with all lights on. the desk light made the desk useless. the bed linens were too small. Can't they afford sheets that fit the bed? Same comment for the comforter. I had two restless nights in tangled sheets. Motel 6 is better. The restaurant meals seemed very overpriced so we ate instead at their sports bar/grill. That was also overpriced and the food was mediocre. Worse, though, was the noise. They had the background music turned up to near pain threshold. I had to ask 3 times to lower the volume before they did. The first time the volume was lowered for a minute then turned right back up. Seems the cook likes the music loud and the heck with the customers. We had an early (7:30) flight out and were told to be at the terminal 3 1/2 hours early. That means we had to leave the hotel at 4:00 AM. The free shuttle leaves at 4:40, so to be safe, we asked the concierge to have a taxi waiting for us at 4:00. Well he did. But it seems that the terminal didn't open till 5:00, so we got there an hour early. We spent 10 pounds to take a taxi not knowing we didn't have to. The concierge should have known the Heathrow terminal didn't open till 5:00 AM and thus saved us the money. Overall I was very unimpressed with th hotel. We stayed in a number of hotels, inns/B&Bs. All of them were pleasurable. Compared with them and our experiences elsewhere, The Sheraton just did not measure up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
washington d.c.
May 8, 2009

Okay hotel, awful customer service

Upon checking we were greeted by an unfriendly receptionist who told me that I would be charged an extra 40 pounds for an extra bed. The room was prepaid, but she wanted a credit card for room incidentals, which I provided. I was told I would receive a 50 pound hold that would be removed the next day. After arguing with the receptionist about the fee that I had already paid for the room and being required to bring back down my booking confirmation, we were able to retreat to the room. Upon check out, the staff was just as unfriendly in providing us with transportation information. When I checked my credit card, I had $190 charge from the Sheraton Skyline. When I called to speak to someone about the charge, on an international call, I was placed on hold and routed to several different voicemails. When I finally got someone live on the phone, the accounting department was just as curt and rude as the rest of the hotel. It was a completely unsatisfactory experience and I would not recommend this hotel to any international traveler. I was told the reason for the charge on my card was because it was not a British credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top