$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
101 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Sheraton Skyline Hotel & Conference Cent

Hotel was fine. We had booked with the understanding that the hotel was AT the Heathrow airport, not just NEAR the Heathrow airport. Accordingly, expectations were not entirely aligned. We had to take a fee-for-service bus to the airport terminal, had to walk back from the rental car drop off, etc. Not the end of the world, but neither did it meet expectations at the end of a long and tiring trip. Hotel was nice, but shows signs of wear and tear. Staff were nice enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Sep 19, 2009

London Heathrow Convenience

Hotel itself was nice, quiet and the usual Sheraton comfy beds. The UK Pounds 8.00 (return) for the shuttle bus was a surpise to pay. Depending on time of day, it does take time for the bus, so make sure you give plenty of time for the return back to the airport. Excellent suggestion from the concierge, that of the Pheasant Inn, less than 5 min walk from hotel. Good food and atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good pub / restaurant near by.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Sep 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price!

It was a great location convenient to Heathrow Airport. The rooms were exceedingly nice and the beds first rate. The hotel restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the hotel Sports Bar for dinner. Great food and service.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Sep 2, 2009

Sheraton Hayes near London Heathrow

I arrived in the late evening due to coming in late from a train from northern Scotland. My flight left early in the morning. I ordered room service for a later dinner and it was delivered with a smile and was excellent food. The next morning, my wakeup call rang promptly at 0445. I received a follow up call at 0500 to ensure I was awake, which I greatly appreciated! The staff was extremely helpful as well. A great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Odenton, MD
Aug 30, 2009

Good for Multi-city Trips

My husband and I went to London and another country for our wedding anniversary. This hotel was very convenient for our multi-city transportation needs - since it was so close to the airport. This helped us to have a comfortable place to rest after long days, and more peace of mind about making our connecting flights. We booked a room on the club floor. The cost of this included continental breakfast in the club lounge. Every morning, we had the option of bacon, eggs, meats/cheeses, bread, fresh fruits, coffees/teas, juices, pastries, and free soda and house wine all day long. We were never in the club lounge during early evening, but this booking included some type of free drinks for happy hour and snacks (like peanuts, chips, salsa, and nacho dip). The lounge was open until after 10pm, so beverages could be enjoyed at later hours as well. The lounge had comfortable seating and included two computers for guests to use. In addition, there were timed computers in the lobby for guests as well. Although we didn't have time to use the pool, I visited the area and found it to be very beautiful and relaxing. The workout room was also adequate and included treadmills, some other machines, weights, towels, etc. We ordered room service a few times and were able to find reasonably priced/delicious foods to keep from getting too hungry. Room service arrived within 30 minutes. The front desk was courteous and very helpful with our many questions and calls. The cleaning staff was also very attentive to our needs and did a fabulous job of looking out for us - even though we didn't communicate. During our 4 day trip, we rode the London Eye and saw the 4D movie (fantastic), took the Buckingham Palace tour (wonderful), visited the Tower of London/saw the crown jewels, visited the National Gallery, St. Paul's Cathedral (magnificent), Tate Modern, Kew Gardens (beautiful) and Kew Palace, and walked around to see and visit many other sites, landmarks, pubs, shops, etc. We would have liked to have seen the British Museum, History Museum, and Madame Tussaud's wax museum, but ran out of time. This was our 2nd trip overseas and quite fun. The hotel portion of the trip would have been more enjoyable if we could have enjoyed the mini bar in our room for free - even if it was stocked with fewer items to keep the costs down. We did not open the mini bar or break the seal because we didn't want to be charged additional fees. But beyond this, we really enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Skyline near London Heathrow airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to use the underground and local buses to get around London, there is a bus stop near this Sheraton. It is free to take this bus from the hotel to Hatten Cross Station (the Hotel Hoppa bus at the Sheraton is NOT free). At the Hatten Cross Station, you can purchase an all-day pass to ride the underground/buses as often as you need them to get around in London. If you don't like riding under the ground in London, there are some lines that travel over the ground more often (check orange & green lines). See your underground map or ask around for more details.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pearlswan
beverly hills mi
Aug 17, 2009

Wonderful Airport Hotel

Easy overnight stay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape coral, FL
Jun 22, 2009

a nice place to stay between flights

We were there while waiting on transportation to Oxford. The concierge service was superior. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was adequate. Ther was no place to get just a cup of coffee or tea in the morning at a reasonable price. The internet service was sporadic and difficult to navigate. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great place for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tehachapi, Ca
May 10, 2009

The Sheraton has gone downhill

They used such low wattage lighting in the room that the room was very dark even with all lights on. the desk light made the desk useless. the bed linens were too small. Can't they afford sheets that fit the bed? Same comment for the comforter. I had two restless nights in tangled sheets. Motel 6 is better. The restaurant meals seemed very overpriced so we ate instead at their sports bar/grill. That was also overpriced and the food was mediocre. Worse, though, was the noise. They had the background music turned up to near pain threshold. I had to ask 3 times to lower the volume before they did. The first time the volume was lowered for a minute then turned right back up. Seems the cook likes the music loud and the heck with the customers. We had an early (7:30) flight out and were told to be at the terminal 3 1/2 hours early. That means we had to leave the hotel at 4:00 AM. The free shuttle leaves at 4:40, so to be safe, we asked the concierge to have a taxi waiting for us at 4:00. Well he did. But it seems that the terminal didn't open till 5:00, so we got there an hour early. We spent 10 pounds to take a taxi not knowing we didn't have to. The concierge should have known the Heathrow terminal didn't open till 5:00 AM and thus saved us the money. Overall I was very unimpressed with th hotel. We stayed in a number of hotels, inns/B&Bs. All of them were pleasurable. Compared with them and our experiences elsewhere, The Sheraton just did not measure up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington d.c.
May 8, 2009

Okay hotel, awful customer service

Upon checking we were greeted by an unfriendly receptionist who told me that I would be charged an extra 40 pounds for an extra bed. The room was prepaid, but she wanted a credit card for room incidentals, which I provided. I was told I would receive a 50 pound hold that would be removed the next day. After arguing with the receptionist about the fee that I had already paid for the room and being required to bring back down my booking confirmation, we were able to retreat to the room. Upon check out, the staff was just as unfriendly in providing us with transportation information. When I checked my credit card, I had $190 charge from the Sheraton Skyline. When I called to speak to someone about the charge, on an international call, I was placed on hold and routed to several different voicemails. When I finally got someone live on the phone, the accounting department was just as curt and rude as the rest of the hotel. It was a completely unsatisfactory experience and I would not recommend this hotel to any international traveler. I was told the reason for the charge on my card was because it was not a British credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 1, 2008

Good hotel for overnight stay

The Sheraton Skyline Conference Center was very comfortable, the room had ample space, very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night as we were leaving for the United States the next morning. We had asked for the concierge to make a reservation for a taxi for the morning of our departure and the taxi driver was ready and waiting that morning. We thought we were going to have a problem with noise in our room as our next door neighbors were very loud, but after they settled down, we never heard another thing and certainly could not hear any airplanes taking off or landing from Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only 2 miles from Heathrow airport.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search