$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
101 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
All over, World
Apr 26, 2010

Very nice layover

Upon my arrival all that I needed was sleep, the check-in staff realized this and wasted no time in getting me to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love a holiday :)
Grand Rapids Michigan
Apr 13, 2010

Very Nice

Very Clean, very friendly and great service. The Food at the hotel was also very good :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cutenewt
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 20, 2010

Nice hotel! Close to airport.

It is close to the airport which is nice but not right in the middle of it. There is an inexpensive shuttle that runs from the terminals to the hotel and back. I also took the train and the subway back and forth to the city (and then the shuttle to the hotel) so you can do all that without a car. It does take time though. What I liked is that I got to the hotel really late after a tremendously long day. The staff was great, the room really nice, and I had terrific meal options still available to me even that late. They even had their menu marked with gluten free and vegetarian options! Hooray!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take a shuttle from the hotel (ask at the desk) to the terminal at the airport. Cabs are expensive to the city but you can catch the express train for quite a bit less (15 min to city). Tickets and the train are available at the terminal (1 I think). If you are on a super budget, you can take the tube/subway from the airport as well. Just be aware it takes about an hour to get to the main city.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 12, 2010

London Christmas

Friendly helpful staff advised us what to do last minute on holiday when most sights were closed. Even though the rest of our family was unable to meet us in a town far away from home we were still able to have an amazing visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Nov 8, 2009

Sheraton Sky Line Hotel London Heathrow

The only thing, I did not like was the fact, that there was no wireless internet in the room. I had to go to the lobby to use the business center. Everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very good for staying overnight between flights from Heathrow

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniStar
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 28, 2009

NFL Football Game

This was my first time in London and the hotel made the difference for me. It was great, the room were wonderful and the staff was very warm and helpful. If I ever return to London I will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
sugar land, texas
Oct 22, 2009

ed's review

prices for the items in the fridge was a joke at three times the street value. need to include travel from and to the airport as a part of the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Oct 21, 2009

It's OK, barely

We just overnighted there awaiting an early departure for international travel the next morning. We called ahead to verify late arrival and were given incorrect information regarding transportation to the hotel. It left us stranded and cost us a significant amount of money. When we finally arrived at the hotel they dismissed it as being insignificant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel was OK. The staff lacked professionalism and the hotel lacked a variety of food options. It was a significant amount of time away from the terminals, so leave at least an hour in both directions.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nc
Oct 16, 2009

business and family hotel

Nice rooms, close to airport, nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brigeete First time in Pairee
Mpls, MN
Oct 8, 2009

Very close to Pais !!

First time in Paris- It was great to get off the plane -not speaking french hardly at all. It was a great place to stay that was only 25minfrom Paris for only 8 euro. I was frustrated at the club level computers-being from america the keys were very different! It was hard to fiqure it out. The ones in the Lobby level worked great. I would recomend people to stay here if you are not familar with Paris. You can see Paris and give yourself time to find a different place if you plan on being there for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search