$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
View map of Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT Biz Traveler
Business
London, England
Sep 30, 2013

The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights there and everyone on staff was polite, courteous and always said hello and always helpful. The room was surprisingly quite (given the close proximity to the runways) and the bed was the best. I did not venture out much so I ate several meals at the hotel and the food was very good and the service excellent. It's a very easy trip to the center of London but takes about 1 hour. The internet speed was excellent and consistent. I opted for a club level room which came with free wifi and breakfast - definitely a great deal. The bus from Heathrow is sufficient but be careful to get on the right bus - there are two Sheratons. Overall, an excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the pricing of the club level rooms that include wifi and breakfast. Wifi alone is 15 pounds and breakfast has to be at least that much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burleson Texas
May 27, 2010

Great Hotel

Was great! Thank you for a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 22, 2010

Good for airport overnight stay

Great hotel for an overnight stay near the airport. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; beds are big and comfortable; staff is friendly. Good gym and beautiful pool. It's an expensive and long haul into London, however, so wouldn't recommend it if your primary purpose is tourism in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
All over, World
Apr 26, 2010

Very nice layover

Upon my arrival all that I needed was sleep, the check-in staff realized this and wasted no time in getting me to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love a holiday :)
Business
Grand Rapids Michigan
Apr 13, 2010

Very Nice

Very Clean, very friendly and great service. The Food at the hotel was also very good :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cutenewt
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 20, 2010

Nice hotel! Close to airport.

It is close to the airport which is nice but not right in the middle of it. There is an inexpensive shuttle that runs from the terminals to the hotel and back. I also took the train and the subway back and forth to the city (and then the shuttle to the hotel) so you can do all that without a car. It does take time though. What I liked is that I got to the hotel really late after a tremendously long day. The staff was great, the room really nice, and I had terrific meal options still available to me even that late. They even had their menu marked with gluten free and vegetarian options! Hooray!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take a shuttle from the hotel (ask at the desk) to the terminal at the airport. Cabs are expensive to the city but you can catch the express train for quite a bit less (15 min to city). Tickets and the train are available at the terminal (1 I think). If you are on a super budget, you can take the tube/subway from the airport as well. Just be aware it takes about an hour to get to the main city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 12, 2010

London Christmas

Friendly helpful staff advised us what to do last minute on holiday when most sights were closed. Even though the rest of our family was unable to meet us in a town far away from home we were still able to have an amazing visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Nov 8, 2009

Sheraton Sky Line Hotel London Heathrow

The only thing, I did not like was the fact, that there was no wireless internet in the room. I had to go to the lobby to use the business center. Everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very good for staying overnight between flights from Heathrow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniStar
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 28, 2009

NFL Football Game

This was my first time in London and the hotel made the difference for me. It was great, the room were wonderful and the staff was very warm and helpful. If I ever return to London I will stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sugar land, texas
Oct 22, 2009

ed's review

prices for the items in the fridge was a joke at three times the street value. need to include travel from and to the airport as a part of the package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 21, 2009

It's OK, barely

We just overnighted there awaiting an early departure for international travel the next morning. We called ahead to verify late arrival and were given incorrect information regarding transportation to the hotel. It left us stranded and cost us a significant amount of money. When we finally arrived at the hotel they dismissed it as being insignificant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel was OK. The staff lacked professionalism and the hotel lacked a variety of food options. It was a significant amount of time away from the terminals, so leave at least an hour in both directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top