$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
View map of Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pearson RN
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 5, 2010

Toronto to London and Back in 4 days

Amazing service, very helpful and kind. The rooms were beautiful, clean and the beds had the most comfortable mattresses ever! It was a 30 second - 1 minute walk to the free bus that takes you to the subway (or tube, that's what they call it in England), and from there you can take the tube down to the heart of London! The hotel was minutes from the airport and close to a great Pub called the Pheasant (great food and great prices). Also, there was a McDonald's restaurant 5 minutes down the road. My friends and I had a great time on our trip! Thanks for all the buckets of ice Sheraton Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pub food at The Pheasant. The drinks and food are a reasonable price, but if you would like to go to a restaurant, there is one right behind the pheasant, it is practically attached to it! Great food, large servings and great service! Also, there is a McDonald's if you want something quick, cheap and familiar. The only thing I would recommend not doing is eating at the restaurant or pub in the hotel, it is way to expensive.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brit4evr
Business
toronto canada
Sep 27, 2010

unbeatable for the price

it was a nice experience at the hotel, i couldant have asked for anything better, very polite staff, helped you when you needed assistance, conciege at the front to assist you food was amazing very nice pool to swim at nice to have receptions for weddings what more can i say it was a great place to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ftheadley[@]
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
Sep 13, 2010

Overnight at London Heathrow

Peaceful location within easy reach of the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 27, 2010

Great place to stay!

The hotel was amazing. The room was beautiful - so much more (better) than we ever expected. The staff was so friendly - it was the first time my husband and I had ever been to England so we had no idea where anything was. The concierge staff would help ud by telling us what tube station to go to, which lines to take and where to switch to ensure we made it to our destination. They even helped us with our travel to Wales! The only thing I did not realize when booking at this hotel was the distance from Central London. The hotel offers a free bus to Hatton Cross (the closest tube station) and it takes about 35-45 minutes to get to Central London. That was the only bad thing about the hotel. However, now understanding how large London actually is, and being able to include travel time in our plans, we would love to stay at this hotel again. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Actually a ride on the tube or train ... the Tower of London and Hampton Court were amazing!

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not too thrilled with staff
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 24, 2010

No complimentary breakfast

All in all was clean but very lousy service from staff, did not get the complimentary breakfast, had to pay for it and it was expensive, very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OLORI
Business
ATL
Aug 10, 2010

BAD HOUSE CLEANING

HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS TWICE. THIRD ROOM THAT I STAYED IN SMELT OF DAMP. HOUSE CLEANING IS POOR. RECEPTION DONT PICK UP CALLS ON TIME SO IF YOU HAVE PEOPLE CALLING YOU FROM ABROAD, YOU MISS CALLS.LOBBY IS OVERCROWDED MOST OF THE TIME. STAYED IN SKYLINE BEFORE BUT MY EXPERIENCE WAS BETTER IN DECEMBER 2009. THEY SHOULD TAKE CARE OF THE DAMPNESS IN ROOMS AND MAKE SURE HOUSE CLEANING DOES THEIR JOB. THEY CANT EVEN LAY SIMPLE BEDDINGS WELL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

SHORT WALK TO BUS STOP AND FREE RIDE TO STATION

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena,ca
Jul 12, 2010

Good and bad

Great hotel, convenient location to airport and includes a hop on hop off bus for a small fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DinRam
Business
Midlothian, VA
Jun 28, 2010

Fantastic, Relaxing Holiday

Rooms were small, but quite and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Indian food is out of this world

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 15, 2010

Sheraton

Very comfortable and convenient, helpful and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaskan Big Red
Business
Anchorage, AK
May 31, 2010

Great Last Night Stop

Beautiful room. [...]Only McDonalds within walking distance if you desire inexpensive food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds just down the street (500 yards). Other than expensive hotel food it was the only close other option.

Back to menu Return to top