$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Gill
SiouxFalls.SD
Jun 5, 2012

Excellent Stay

Comfortable Clean, Free internet desired Staff extremly friendly Didnot use the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scotdoc
Raleigh, NC
May 22, 2011

Less than perfect Heathrow Stop-over.

This hotel is well situated to the airport with relatively simple transfers ( for a price). Check-in in early evening was painfully slow with lines and inefficient agents who seemed to be incented to sell upgrades. We had pre-paid for a King-sized bed room but were given a Queen with out expanation. The room was clean and relatively spacious. It was very quiet despite being next to an elevator (lift). The bed was very uncomfortable and we found it impossible to control the room temperature to a resonable sleeping temperature. Check-out was similar to check-in and when I outlined my issues I was only told that they would be noted and entered into my profile which since I have no intention of repeating the experience was unhelpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gearhart, or usa
Apr 20, 2011

comfort and rejuvination

Lots of comfort for a great price. Upgraded to two beds for 30 and for an added 10 used the club lounge for refrehments. Even though my room was non-smoking I smelled smoke all night long from the smoking room directly below my room.I would be sure and inquire from now on where the closest smoking room is located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gearhart, or usa
Apr 20, 2011

comfort and rejuvination

Lots of comfort for a great price. Upgraded to two beds for 30 and for an added 10 used the club lounge for refrehments. Even though my room was non-smoking I smelled smoke all night long from the smoking room directly below my room.I would be sure and inquire from now on where the closest smoking room is located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honest boss
ıstanbul turkey
Mar 16, 2011

lovely place to stay

ıt has been a nıce tourıstıc experıence for me after all these years. ı plan to take some other trıps thıs year. there ı trıed to see as many places as possıble ın 10 days tıme ı spent 3 days of ıt ın edınburgh-scotland and 7 days ın london ın sheraton skylıne hotel. the servıce was nıce , the concıerges were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

everythıng ın london ıs worth seeıng.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honest boss
ıstanbul turkey
Mar 16, 2011

lovely place to stay

ıt has been a nıce tourıstıc experıence for me after all these years. ı plan to take some other trıps thıs year. there ı trıed to see as many places as possıble ın 10 days tıme ı spent 3 days of ıt ın edınburgh-scotland and 7 days ın london ın sheraton skylıne hotel. the servıce was nıce , the concıerges were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

everythıng ın london ıs worth seeıng.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Feb 27, 2011

Airport Stay

Everything perfect for a 'tween flight overnight. Great price for the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Feb 27, 2011

Airport Stay

Everything perfect for a 'tween flight overnight. Great price for the facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Feb 19, 2011

Convenient and comfortable at Heathrow

This quiet, comfortable hotel is right at Heathrow Airport. There is a lovely, large indoor swimming pool, several restaurants, and Starbucks coffee in the lobby. Beds with very comfortable mattresses and nice bath products are included with the room. It is perfect for a stay when you want to be near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the Hotel Hoppa back and forth to the airport, very inexpensive, about 15 minutes to the terminals.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Feb 19, 2011

Convenient and comfortable at Heathrow

This quiet, comfortable hotel is right at Heathrow Airport. There is a lovely, large indoor swimming pool, several restaurants, and Starbucks coffee in the lobby. Beds with very comfortable mattresses and nice bath products are included with the room. It is perfect for a stay when you want to be near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the Hotel Hoppa back and forth to the airport, very inexpensive, about 15 minutes to the terminals.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MI
Jan 5, 2011

Awesome New Years in London

Awesome, helpful staff! The concierge helped us with all our needs and knew everything about shopping and transportation in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My girlfriend and I were on a strict budget and utilized the free bus circuit to the nearby Hatton Cross tube station. From there, we spent £15/day on all-day tickets to use the tube around London. This was very cost effective and got us everywhere. Be warned that taxis are very expensive, especially in the early morning (they charge double).

Back to menu Return to top