$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizflyin london
northridge, california
Sep 3, 2011

First time in London

I had a wonderful time at this hotel in London.I only wish they had a ice machine on the floor . I had to call room service for ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport, RI
Jul 30, 2011

London, Heathrow

Look but don't touch the minibar. Despite my best efforts, my Sister in Law re-arranged the contents which electronically transmit to inventory control. It was somewhat of a time delay to dispute a L150 charge when exiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free area shuttle to the local "tube" station

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport, RI
Jul 30, 2011

London, Heathrow

Look but don't touch the minibar. Despite my best efforts, my Sister in Law re-arranged the contents which electronically transmit to inventory control. It was somewhat of a time delay to dispute a L150 charge when exiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free area shuttle to the local "tube" station

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Pete FL
Jul 27, 2011

Great Bed and Service

Good Starwood service after other so so British and Irish hotels on the same trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Pete FL
Jul 27, 2011

Great Bed and Service

Good Starwood service after other so so British and Irish hotels on the same trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom and Business Traveler
Miami
Jun 20, 2011

Good for departure but basic

This hotel was OK- I would hate it as a first impression of London. The staff was friendly but the Italian restaurant was closed. We stayed here on the way out to Heathrow for a morning international flight. It was convenient but the staff seemed limited and a bit overwhelmed. Seems like it is going through transition. Stay here to save money and if a good night's sleep is what you need on your way out. Don't expect much for breakfast and the coffee was awful. Thank God for the Starbucks on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom and Business Traveler
Miami
Jun 20, 2011

Good for departure but basic

This hotel was OK- I would hate it as a first impression of London. The staff was friendly but the Italian restaurant was closed. We stayed here on the way out to Heathrow for a morning international flight. It was convenient but the staff seemed limited and a bit overwhelmed. Seems like it is going through transition. Stay here to save money and if a good night's sleep is what you need on your way out. Don't expect much for breakfast and the coffee was awful. Thank God for the Starbucks on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superdadan
oregon
Jun 4, 2011

fantastic family getaway

the staff was nice and helpful.I liked the club lounge with happy hour and free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superdadan
oregon
Jun 4, 2011

fantastic family getaway

the staff was nice and helpful.I liked the club lounge with happy hour and free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scotdoc
Raleigh, NC
May 22, 2011

Less than perfect Heathrow Stop-over.

This hotel is well situated to the airport with relatively simple transfers ( for a price). Check-in in early evening was painfully slow with lines and inefficient agents who seemed to be incented to sell upgrades. We had pre-paid for a King-sized bed room but were given a Queen with out expanation. The room was clean and relatively spacious. It was very quiet despite being next to an elevator (lift). The bed was very uncomfortable and we found it impossible to control the room temperature to a resonable sleeping temperature. Check-out was similar to check-in and when I outlined my issues I was only told that they would be noted and entered into my profile which since I have no intention of repeating the experience was unhelpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top