Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated d├ęcor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAWT
sacramento, CA
May 23, 2012

great hotel at airport

Worried when I made the reservation for the price, I would be sorry. Not so. way exceeded expectations. (we were lucky to get a room upgrade at no charge)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

good sports watching pub and good food

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAWT
sacramento, CA
May 22, 2012

great deal at Heathrow

Used just one night between flights. Even Might consider using if spending more time in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

good pub for watching sports. Good food.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Techno Nan
Poquoson, Virginia
May 11, 2012

Excellent Night's Sleep

The room was very well equipped with furniture and special touches, (such as coffee and tea making), hair dryer, etc. The bathroom was very clean and it was so pleasing to have shampoo, body wash, and extra's to make our stay very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredie Reed
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Excellent Layover

Perfect place to sleep before a long flight the next day !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Club Room

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriele
Los Angeles
Mar 13, 2012

Sleep over-flight connection

This is my second stay at the hotel and perfect for one night stay over. I would have rated staff higher but did not like that I could not change euros to pounds at the desk in order for me to have enough money for the cab to the airport in the morning. There is a cash machine but my card did not work in the machine. The Sports had excellent service and fun atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not order the Taco salad. Salad dressing needs to be changed and they need a new recipe for guacomole and salsa. Tomato soup excellent.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Little
Frankfurt, Germany
Jan 18, 2012

Great place to stay!

The hotel was exactly what I expected from looking it up on the Internet. The staff was extremely helpful anytime that we needed something which was pretty frequent since we had never been to London before. The location isn't the best since it is so far outside of town and it takes about 45 minutes to get downtown after taking a bus and a train. If you cantoleratehaving to dedicate that much time to getting in and out of the city each day, then that is the place to stay. They have a sports bar, Starbucks, a very nice pool, and a 24-hour gym. The sports bar even picks up American Football games which was great for us since it is the playoffs. I would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bendy 88
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 29, 2011

Efficient stay

Great value, location and easily accessible to Heathrow. Staff and services were good and the facility was clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AFDoc
City of London, UK
Oct 19, 2011

Nice Hotel

We only stayed for one night but this is a very nice hotel. It has a nice pool and a Starbucks inside the hotel. You also get one hour of free internet in the lobby. The concierge was extremely helpful in obtaining a taxi for us. My only disappointment was the location. By reading the description, I thought this hotel was right at the airport. We did have to take one of the airport shuttles (4.50 pounds/person) to get to the hotel. This was slightly frustrating to find out after arriving at 11:30pm and exhausted with 2 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida, USA
Sep 12, 2011

CLOUD 9

TAKE BUS FROM AIRPORT, NICE ROOMS AND POOL,WORTH THE UPGRADE TO CLUB,GOOD FOOD AND DRINKS IN THE CLUB,ALSO FREE COMPUTER SOFT BEDS.BUT FOR A GOOD MEAL GO NEXT DOOR TO MARIOT'S AMERICAN GRILL,VERY GOOD AND LARGE PORISIONS .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD FOOD MATTIOTAMERICAN GRILL NEXT DOOR, ALSO FREE BUS TO THE TUBE.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida, USA
Sep 12, 2011

CLOUD 9

TAKE BUS FROM AIRPORT, NICE ROOMS AND POOL,WORTH THE UPGRADE TO CLUB,GOOD FOOD AND DRINKS IN THE CLUB,ALSO FREE COMPUTER SOFT BEDS.BUT FOR A GOOD MEAL GO NEXT DOOR TO MARIOT'S AMERICAN GRILL,VERY GOOD AND LARGE PORISIONS .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD FOOD MATTIOTAMERICAN GRILL NEXT DOOR, ALSO FREE BUS TO THE TUBE.

Back to menu Return to top