$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
View map of Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rejoo
florida
Sep 8, 2012

london

very near airport, not too far from attractions, very close to tube station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Frank B
Business
Schroon Lake , NY
Sep 17, 2013

Airport overnight stay.

Desk staff very helpful and room quiet and comfortable for our airport stay. Unable to use hotel amenities other than free wi fi and computer use to checking our flight and print boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louise Marie
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 11, 2013

Heathrow departure Haven

This hotel was the answer for our end of vacation overnight stay close to Heathrow for an early morning flight. Amazingly the rooms were quiet, peaceful, and relaxing while so close to the airfield. Staff was great and room was spotless and inviting. Would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining onsite is a plus.The pub offers excellent food at lower prices than the very pricy Garden Restaurant where service was slow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franciscus
Business
Amsterdam
Aug 29, 2013

Very pleasant stay !

Compared to other hotels on Heathrow which I have booked the last three years this one was by far the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Zhou
Business
vancouver, WA
Jul 9, 2013

great family getway

comfort and clean room, nice pool and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of 00004
Business
Alabama
Jul 7, 2013

London stay

It was ok. The pool area and pool restaurant were great. The room was clean and the bathroom looked like it had been just renovated. But the halls going to the room (carpet, and walls ) looked really old and with lots of stains and repairs. They are in need of renovating the halls to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK Boy
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

Good alternative to hotel in central London

This hotel was a good alternative to staying in central London and much less expensive. The bus to the airport was on-time and convenient and kids ride for free. The underground was conveniently located in the airport terminal and was 45 minutes to the center of London. The room windows are triple insulated and we heard no airport noise inside the room. No ice machine, but other than that the hotel was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at this hotel and take the airport bus to the terminal and then take the underground to central London. Kids ride the airport bus and the underground for free. Much less expensive than staying in central London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halwa
Business
Bradford, UK
Apr 28, 2013

Indeed! a *5 star experience in a *5 star Hotel

We've been staying in a *5 Hotel, regardless of the brand. And It's always good to stay in a Hotel like Skyline Sheraton with a good service & helpful staff... either peak or off peak season. Although it's in Heathrow, & requires traveling by tube going to see the main city, it's worth it, as we came to UK for a tour & sightseeing anyway to visit & look around the city. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

for Coffee lovers, Starbucks in the main lobby is available. We Like the room, it's cozy and overall the food is Great for us!..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
munichtraveller
Business
munich, germany
Apr 2, 2013

top for one night at heathrow airport

top for one night at heathrow airport. There are shuttles to the airport and the underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skirick
Business
Incline Village, NV
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect spot by Heathrow

After a long day of travel from Italy I just wanted to shower, relax, have a good meal, and watch a movie. The Sheraton Skyline was perfect, the staff quickly checked me in, the room service staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was perfect. A quick cab ride had me to Heathrow, well rested and ready to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PThomp
Business
NY, NY
Jan 31, 2013

Not what we expected

We got in late evening around 10pm after an extremely long and expensive shuttle ride from the airport only to discover that the pool closed at 10, the restaurant closed at 10 and the wifi was only free in the lobby. We were leaving early the next morning for a flight back home (the reason we booked a hotel by the airport! It wasn't for the nightlife or the surrounding tourist sights) so we didn't really have the experience we were looking for. Definitely should have stayed in town. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat there if you can help it! The Sports Bar was the only thing left open and the food was stodgy and not pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top