$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
101 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Madhu's Heathrow
This innovative concept in Indian fine dining is based around a live Robota grill. Authentic Punjabi dishes are updated with Kenyan flavours.
Sports Bar & Grill
With its large screen TVs, our Sports Bar & Grill is a great place to watch sporting events, and connect with friends. Its relaxed atmosphere offers an informal dining option.
Starbucks® Coffee
Come relax after a long day of meetings or catch up with friends over a mug of coffee while lounging in a comfy sofa or armchair. In a hurry to catch your flight? Drop by Starbucks® to enjoy one last treat and grab a coffee on the go.
Sky Bar
The Sky Garden’s unique atmosphere is the home of the Sky Bar, which offers a fantastic selection of cocktails to sip by the indoor pool surrounded by tropical plants.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halwa
Bradford, UK
Apr 28, 2013

Indeed! a *5 star experience in a *5 star Hotel

We've been staying in a *5 Hotel, regardless of the brand. And It's always good to stay in a Hotel like Skyline Sheraton with a good service & helpful staff... either peak or off peak season. Although it's in Heathrow, & requires traveling by tube going to see the main city, it's worth it, as we came to UK for a tour & sightseeing anyway to visit & look around the city. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

for Coffee lovers, Starbucks in the main lobby is available. We Like the room, it's cozy and overall the food is Great for us!..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franciscus
Business
Amsterdam
Aug 29, 2013

Very pleasant stay !

Compared to other hotels on Heathrow which I have booked the last three years this one was by far the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Zhou
Business
vancouver, WA
Jul 9, 2013

great family getway

comfort and clean room, nice pool and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of 00004
Business
Alabama
Jul 7, 2013

London stay

It was ok. The pool area and pool restaurant were great. The room was clean and the bathroom looked like it had been just renovated. But the halls going to the room (carpet, and walls ) looked really old and with lots of stains and repairs. They are in need of renovating the halls to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK Boy
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 5, 2013

Good alternative to hotel in central London

This hotel was a good alternative to staying in central London and much less expensive. The bus to the airport was on-time and convenient and kids ride for free. The underground was conveniently located in the airport terminal and was 45 minutes to the center of London. The room windows are triple insulated and we heard no airport noise inside the room. No ice machine, but other than that the hotel was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at this hotel and take the airport bus to the terminal and then take the underground to central London. Kids ride the airport bus and the underground for free. Much less expensive than staying in central London.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halwa
Business
Bradford, UK
Apr 28, 2013

Indeed! a *5 star experience in a *5 star Hotel

We've been staying in a *5 Hotel, regardless of the brand. And It's always good to stay in a Hotel like Skyline Sheraton with a good service & helpful staff... either peak or off peak season. Although it's in Heathrow, & requires traveling by tube going to see the main city, it's worth it, as we came to UK for a tour & sightseeing anyway to visit & look around the city. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

for Coffee lovers, Starbucks in the main lobby is available. We Like the room, it's cozy and overall the food is Great for us!..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
munichtraveller
Business
munich, germany
Apr 2, 2013

top for one night at heathrow airport

top for one night at heathrow airport. There are shuttles to the airport and the underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skirick
Business
Incline Village, NV
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect spot by Heathrow

After a long day of travel from Italy I just wanted to shower, relax, have a good meal, and watch a movie. The Sheraton Skyline was perfect, the staff quickly checked me in, the room service staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was perfect. A quick cab ride had me to Heathrow, well rested and ready to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PThomp
Business
NY, NY
Jan 31, 2013

Not what we expected

We got in late evening around 10pm after an extremely long and expensive shuttle ride from the airport only to discover that the pool closed at 10, the restaurant closed at 10 and the wifi was only free in the lobby. We were leaving early the next morning for a flight back home (the reason we booked a hotel by the airport! It wasn't for the nightlife or the surrounding tourist sights) so we didn't really have the experience we were looking for. Definitely should have stayed in town. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat there if you can help it! The Sports Bar was the only thing left open and the food was stodgy and not pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
svhandy
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Dec 12, 2012

Great if you like it cold

This is a very nice hotel with just one little hickup.... The first room i was given had no heat! the second room I was moved to also had no heat.. the third room was fine and for the trouble they treated me to a very nice breakfast buffet. The Front desk staff was fantastic and very helpful. they just seem to need a better maintenance staff. I was on a long layover at heath-row and just had 18 hrs so this being so close to the airport and the Hoppa shuttle bus worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getaway couples
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 26, 2012

worked for us

We needed a convenient place to stay before an early flight out of London. Since we arrived early, we wanted to go into London. While the Sheraton does not provide shuttle service to the subway, you can catch a free bus next door that will take you right to subway and it makes an easy trip into London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top