$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
View map of Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington d.c.
May 8, 2009

Okay hotel, awful customer service

Upon checking we were greeted by an unfriendly receptionist who told me that I would be charged an extra 40 pounds for an extra bed. The room was prepaid, but she wanted a credit card for room incidentals, which I provided. I was told I would receive a 50 pound hold that would be removed the next day. After arguing with the receptionist about the fee that I had already paid for the room and being required to bring back down my booking confirmation, we were able to retreat to the room. Upon check out, the staff was just as unfriendly in providing us with transportation information. When I checked my credit card, I had $190 charge from the Sheraton Skyline. When I called to speak to someone about the charge, on an international call, I was placed on hold and routed to several different voicemails. When I finally got someone live on the phone, the accounting department was just as curt and rude as the rest of the hotel. It was a completely unsatisfactory experience and I would not recommend this hotel to any international traveler. I was told the reason for the charge on my card was because it was not a British credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 1, 2008

Good hotel for overnight stay

The Sheraton Skyline Conference Center was very comfortable, the room had ample space, very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night as we were leaving for the United States the next morning. We had asked for the concierge to make a reservation for a taxi for the morning of our departure and the taxi driver was ready and waiting that morning. We thought we were going to have a problem with noise in our room as our next door neighbors were very loud, but after they settled down, we never heard another thing and certainly could not hear any airplanes taking off or landing from Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only 2 miles from Heathrow airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, CA
Oct 30, 2008

Modern hotel convenient for LHR and motorways.

Excellent value - large room in a modern hotel close to the airport. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the parking lot. Very quiet but a bit of a walk to the lobby. We dined once in the Sports Bar - good friendly service. We thought the regular dining room was expensive for breakfast @ 17 GBP for the buffet and coffee 3.50GBP. Overnight parking for guests costs 15GBP. Basically we used the hotel as a base and only slept there and usually dined elsewhere. Very convenient for the airport and the lobby staff were knowledgeable and helpful arranging transport to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2008

Good rest close to the airport

This hotel provided a great resting spot close to the airport. The hotel was quiet and very comfortable with quick room service late at night and the airport was only a 10-15 minute cab drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2008

good if you have to stay at the airport

it looks like it recently up dated. we had a very spacious suite and a walk in closet. the bed was very comfortable,bathroom was modern and clean and the people were very pleasant, a good experience if you have to stay at the airport. The only negative, I thought breakfast was very expensive,$34, but then the exchange rate is not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b in dc
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 27, 2007

Comfortable and convenient

The Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow is a great hotel if you need a comfortable one-night stay near the airport. Rooms are clean and spacious; the fitness center is spacious and well-equipped; and the pool/bar area is attractive. It's a hike from London proper, though, so best as a place to stay during a layover, and not so much as a base if you are planning to be a tourist in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2007

My review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel & Conference Centre

A good choice for a transit stopover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2007

Great option for your LHR stopovers

We were looking for a hotel where to spend the night before a long LHR-LAX flight. The bedroom was large and very clean, the bed comfy and the hotel amenities good. We didn't use the pool, only the kids playground, although we were disappointed by the fact that it is open only up to ~9pm. Breakfast is quite expensive: 15 pounds for the continental breakfast and 17 pounds if you also want eggs or meats. The cab to Terminal 1 is about 9 pounds, the Hoppa bus 4 pounds per person. Overall a great option for your LHR stopovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 19, 2007

Good business hotet

The Sheraton Skyline Hotel was quite a surprise, very nice room, comfortable bed, nice decor and the bathroom was quite nice. Our particular room actually had a nice view to enclosed pool area; very tropical in design. A great hotel located close to the Heathrow Airport. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, and I would stay in this hotel again. This hotel is a great if personal choice is staying near the airport for there are several other hotels in the same area. This hotel is also on a shuttle service route that picks up to and from the airport. It is also possible to get to central London for there is a local bus route less than a block to this hotel that provides a free service to undergrond tube station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is also possible to get to central London for there is a local bus route less than a block to this hotel that provides a free service to undergrond tube station. If dining on a budget there is a McDonalds Resturant also within a block of this hotel as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terhilda
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 19, 2007

Heathrow overniter with real doubles

We had an overnite stay near Heathrow to catch an early flight out the next day. Traveling with 2 teenagers, I thought we would have to book 2 rooms. Sheraton had two real double beds that accomodated us just fine. Given the unevenness of travellers arriving from the airport (most of which were in our situation), it was hard to get decent food at a late hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy access to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top