$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
View map of Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pearlswan
Business
beverly hills mi
Aug 17, 2009

Wonderful Airport Hotel

Easy overnight stay at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape coral, FL
Jun 22, 2009

a nice place to stay between flights

We were there while waiting on transportation to Oxford. The concierge service was superior. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was adequate. Ther was no place to get just a cup of coffee or tea in the morning at a reasonable price. The internet service was sporadic and difficult to navigate. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great place for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tehachapi, Ca
May 10, 2009

The Sheraton has gone downhill

They used such low wattage lighting in the room that the room was very dark even with all lights on. the desk light made the desk useless. the bed linens were too small. Can't they afford sheets that fit the bed? Same comment for the comforter. I had two restless nights in tangled sheets. Motel 6 is better. The restaurant meals seemed very overpriced so we ate instead at their sports bar/grill. That was also overpriced and the food was mediocre. Worse, though, was the noise. They had the background music turned up to near pain threshold. I had to ask 3 times to lower the volume before they did. The first time the volume was lowered for a minute then turned right back up. Seems the cook likes the music loud and the heck with the customers. We had an early (7:30) flight out and were told to be at the terminal 3 1/2 hours early. That means we had to leave the hotel at 4:00 AM. The free shuttle leaves at 4:40, so to be safe, we asked the concierge to have a taxi waiting for us at 4:00. Well he did. But it seems that the terminal didn't open till 5:00, so we got there an hour early. We spent 10 pounds to take a taxi not knowing we didn't have to. The concierge should have known the Heathrow terminal didn't open till 5:00 AM and thus saved us the money. Overall I was very unimpressed with th hotel. We stayed in a number of hotels, inns/B&Bs. All of them were pleasurable. Compared with them and our experiences elsewhere, The Sheraton just did not measure up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington d.c.
May 8, 2009

Okay hotel, awful customer service

Upon checking we were greeted by an unfriendly receptionist who told me that I would be charged an extra 40 pounds for an extra bed. The room was prepaid, but she wanted a credit card for room incidentals, which I provided. I was told I would receive a 50 pound hold that would be removed the next day. After arguing with the receptionist about the fee that I had already paid for the room and being required to bring back down my booking confirmation, we were able to retreat to the room. Upon check out, the staff was just as unfriendly in providing us with transportation information. When I checked my credit card, I had $190 charge from the Sheraton Skyline. When I called to speak to someone about the charge, on an international call, I was placed on hold and routed to several different voicemails. When I finally got someone live on the phone, the accounting department was just as curt and rude as the rest of the hotel. It was a completely unsatisfactory experience and I would not recommend this hotel to any international traveler. I was told the reason for the charge on my card was because it was not a British credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 1, 2008

Good hotel for overnight stay

The Sheraton Skyline Conference Center was very comfortable, the room had ample space, very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night as we were leaving for the United States the next morning. We had asked for the concierge to make a reservation for a taxi for the morning of our departure and the taxi driver was ready and waiting that morning. We thought we were going to have a problem with noise in our room as our next door neighbors were very loud, but after they settled down, we never heard another thing and certainly could not hear any airplanes taking off or landing from Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only 2 miles from Heathrow airport.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, CA
Oct 30, 2008

Modern hotel convenient for LHR and motorways.

Excellent value - large room in a modern hotel close to the airport. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the parking lot. Very quiet but a bit of a walk to the lobby. We dined once in the Sports Bar - good friendly service. We thought the regular dining room was expensive for breakfast @ 17 GBP for the buffet and coffee 3.50GBP. Overnight parking for guests costs 15GBP. Basically we used the hotel as a base and only slept there and usually dined elsewhere. Very convenient for the airport and the lobby staff were knowledgeable and helpful arranging transport to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2008

Good rest close to the airport

This hotel provided a great resting spot close to the airport. The hotel was quiet and very comfortable with quick room service late at night and the airport was only a 10-15 minute cab drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 22, 2008

good if you have to stay at the airport

it looks like it recently up dated. we had a very spacious suite and a walk in closet. the bed was very comfortable,bathroom was modern and clean and the people were very pleasant, a good experience if you have to stay at the airport. The only negative, I thought breakfast was very expensive,$34, but then the exchange rate is not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b in dc
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 27, 2007

Comfortable and convenient

The Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow is a great hotel if you need a comfortable one-night stay near the airport. Rooms are clean and spacious; the fitness center is spacious and well-equipped; and the pool/bar area is attractive. It's a hike from London proper, though, so best as a place to stay during a layover, and not so much as a base if you are planning to be a tourist in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 29, 2007

My review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel & Conference Centre

A good choice for a transit stopover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top