$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

4 stars
Heathrow Airport, Bath Road, Hayes, UB3 5BP
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
161 reviews
Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus... See full review

  • Dick the Deutschman
  • Apr 7, 2014
The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights... See full review

  • IT Biz Traveler
  • Sep 30, 2013
First-class comfort and dining adjacent to Heathrow Airport

Luxury meets convenience at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, an oasis of calm next door to one of the world's busiest airports. Award-winning dining, 24/7 access to fitness and relaxation, along with sound-proof rooms provide all of the amenities and features one would need while traveling through or to London.

Highlights
  • Award-winning Al Dente Ristorante
  • Free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar
  • Adjacent to Heathrow Airport
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow are stylish and comfortable, with sophisticated décor and high-level soundproofing that deftly obscure the hotel's close proximity to one of the world's busiest airports. Standard amenities include a HD LCD TV with pay-per-view movies, the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, Wi-Fi (fees apply), desk and chair, iron and ironing board, mini-bar, coffee and tea making facilities, telephone with voicemail, bathrobes and bath amenities.

Features

Guests at the Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow hardly know that they stand a literal stone's throw from one of the world's busiest airport, with smart and sophisticated surroundings combined with high-level soundproofing, delivering a well-deserved break from the frenetic pace of the nearby terminals.

Business guests will be right at home here, with 18 meeting rooms offering all of the most advanced technologies and conveniences.

A 24-hour fitness center offers a bevy of contemporary cardio and weight training stations, after which the free-form Sky Garden pool and surrounding Sky Bar deliver a genuine retreat.

Dining

Drop by the on-site Starbucks for your favorite espresso drink, after which you can catch the latest game on a large-screen TV at the Sports Bar & Grill. Breakfast and snacks are available at Al Dente Lounge, while the award-winning Al Dente Ristorante (one rosette from AA Food Guide) serves true and traditional Italian cuisine.

Transportation
  • Heathrow Airport (hotel is at the airport)
  • Hatton Cross tube station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Waterloo train station (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (44.7 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Windsor Castle (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • The West End/Oxford Street  (16 mi/25.8 km) 
  • Picadilly Circus  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Leicester Square  (17 mi/27.4 km) 
  • Trafalgar Square  (17 mi/27.4 km)
Business
  • 18-room conference center accommodates up to 600 guests
  • Video conferencing and web casting
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Experienced meeting services staff

Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Map

51.4812 -0.4368
Area served
Hayes, London
Nearby airports
London Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 2.00, KM; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 72.00, KM;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Teacher
Solihull
Jun 3, 2014

Very good Hotel very well located

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The staff was brilliant and very helpful. Rooms were well sized and comfortable. Pool area was the ideal place to relax and unwind. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to stay there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Gangnam Burger in the Sportsbar. One of the best Burgers I had for a long time.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick the Deutschman
Durham, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Great location and comfort

Next to Heathrow, this hotel provides great comfort to the traveler. Take the red double-decker bus from the Central Bus Station at Heathrow to the bus stop outside the hotel--no cost whatsoever. A little more trouble to get across the street to the bus stop going back, but sure beat a five pound charge. And your stay in between will be really nice. Eat at the nearby Pheasant, a great English tavern experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Pheasant.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pohakuloa
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 29, 2013

Overnighter

From the elevator it was almost 200 meters to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on a beach
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 29, 2013

EXCELLENT LOCATION.

The comfort level was outstanding. Very quiet and nice. The food was really bad. Cesar salad. All lettuce. Terrible smoothies as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U.S. traveller
Santa Rosa, CA
Oct 14, 2013

Great location for overnight travel

Hotel is clean and rooms are soundproof (we never heard any airplanes landing or taking off even though the hotel is 10 minutes from the airport). There is a Hoppa bus which picks up from the hotel every 30 minutes and deposits you at the airport. There is a Starbucks inside the hotel which is a major plus. They also have other dining options in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Farb
Orlando, Florida
Oct 7, 2013

Great location, excellent value

This hotel is better than many 4 star. We stayed one night when leaving LHR. Room and other facilities were excellent. We entertained friends for dinner in the Garden restaurant. Delicious food, beautiful setting. Cost of food, while high, not unreasonable for this standard. Hotel also offers a Sports Grill Pub at lower prices as well as a Starbucks. Private car to Terminal 1 in morning well worth the extra few dollars over the cost of Hoppa Bus for 2. Courteous staff who made sure our friends were not charged for parking while eating at the hotel. Will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient for returning rental car to Avis... 3 minute walk. Also there is a petrol station for topping up about 400 yards on the Bath Road.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
interpro
Florida
Oct 6, 2013

Overnight before a Flight back to the USA

The Staff at Reception and Concierge were absolutely wonderful with arrangements to help us return our rental car at the airport and getting taxis to/from that location and then next morning to the Heathrow Terminal.Their services relieved a lot of anxiety. A sauna or steam room would be a good addition.This is a perfect location for "next day" flights from Heathrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT Biz Traveler
Business
London, England
Sep 30, 2013

The best complement I can give ...

I wish I could take this hotel and staff with me on every trip. It was that good. I spent 13 nights there and everyone on staff was polite, courteous and always said hello and always helpful. The room was surprisingly quite (given the close proximity to the runways) and the bed was the best. I did not venture out much so I ate several meals at the hotel and the food was very good and the service excellent. It's a very easy trip to the center of London but takes about 1 hour. The internet speed was excellent and consistent. I opted for a club level room which came with free wifi and breakfast - definitely a great deal. The bus from Heathrow is sufficient but be careful to get on the right bus - there are two Sheratons. Overall, an excellent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out the pricing of the club level rooms that include wifi and breakfast. Wifi alone is 15 pounds and breakfast has to be at least that much.

Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Frank B
Schroon Lake , NY
Sep 17, 2013

Airport overnight stay.

Desk staff very helpful and room quiet and comfortable for our airport stay. Unable to use hotel amenities other than free wi fi and computer use to checking our flight and print boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louise Marie
Boston, MA
Sep 11, 2013

Heathrow departure Haven

This hotel was the answer for our end of vacation overnight stay close to Heathrow for an early morning flight. Amazingly the rooms were quiet, peaceful, and relaxing while so close to the airfield. Staff was great and room was spotless and inviting. Would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining onsite is a plus.The pub offers excellent food at lower prices than the very pricy Garden Restaurant where service was slow.

Back to menu Return to top