London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

4 stars
Bath Road, Bath Road,Harlington, Hayes, UB3 5AN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
Enjoyable with family and kids

I took the offer of upgrade which was absolutely great especially the executive lounge !! Had no... See full review

  • Mr. LAL
  • Mar 17, 2014
Very comfortable and clean

We stayed as we had an 11 hour lay over at heathrow airport. The room was very clean bed was... See full review

  • Lou50
  • Jan 13, 2014
Discover the London Heathrow Marriott, one of the leading hotels in the area. Serviced by the Hoppa Bus, Heathrow Airports shuttle service, we are less than half a mile from Heathrow Airport. Our location offers easy access to motorways and is 15 minutes from London via the Heathrow Express. Rest peacefully in our hotels soundproof guest rooms complete with luxury bedding and in-room laptop safes for added comfort and convenience. Host successful business functions in more than 800 square meters of innovative event space in a choice of 15 meeting rooms. Reserve our London Suite for your lavish wedding or social soiree and let our dedicated event planners assist along the way. Try one of our on-site dining options featuring distinct menus or visit our fully equipped Leisure Club complete with indoor swimming pool to pursue your fitness goals. With Park Here, Fly There packages for business and leisure guests, our London Heathrow airport hotel is the perfect destination.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Map

51.4815 -0.4372
Area served
Windsor
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport - London, (LHR), 0.50, MI, N; Gatwick Airport - London, (LGW), 41.00, MI, NW; London Stansted Airport, (STN), 67.00, MI, SW; London Luton Airport, (LTN), 39.00, MI, S; London City Airport, (LCY), 24.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Tuscany Ristorante
Enjoy the intimate setting of our acclaimed Tuscany Ristorante, a popular Italian restaurant near Heathrow airport. Combine authentic Tuscan cuisine with urban elegance and savour the delectable aromas from the live theatre kitchen.
Allie's American Grille
Enjoy a traditional steakhouse near Heathrow airport at Allie’s American Grille. Our prime beef steaks are matured for a minimum of 35 days and fire grilled to your liking. Sit back and relax in the family friendly atmosphere.
Starbucks®
Enjoy a freshly made Cappuccino or hazelnut hot chocolate with a delicious Panini from our extensive list of sandwich options. Stop in for your daily coffee and a snack from our memorable menu of delicious treats and speciality ready-to-order drinks.
THE SEVENS
An official partner of the Rugby Football Union and the Marriott London 7s, The Sevens Bar near Heathrow Airport is the perfect place to unwind with friends and colleagues while enjoying a great selection of beers, cocktails, wine and fabulous food.
Atrium Lounge and Bubbles Bar
This trendy bar located inside our Heathrow London hotel lobby is ideal for meeting friends and colleagues for dinner, cocktails and drinks. Host meetings over a quick snack from the deli-style menu, or relax and enjoy a pre-dinner appetizer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holly Springs
Aug 10, 2008

Lacking in service

The London Heathrow Mariott was very clean, and modern however lacked service. We arrived in a heavy downpour of rain by taxi from Kings Cross train station. No one came to help us from the taxi with all of our luggage. The fittness room and pool was very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milo36
Business
Chicago
Jun 25, 2013

Mixed Bag

I chose this hotel because it was half the price of hotels in central London. The hotel itself was wonderful; the room was spacious and well-maintained, the staff were friendly, and it wasn't overrun with noisy children. My review really focuses on the hotel's location. Although billing itself as an airport hotel, access can be difficult. There is a shuttle service, but it is excruciatingly slow because it takes windy back roads and is further slowed by passengers on-loading/off-loading their luggage. At one point, we sat motionless for about half an hour because the relief driver was late in showing up. Even when you finally get to the Tube, it takes another 45 minutes to an hour to get to central London. If one is making a prolonged overnight layover at Heathrow, then this hotel is great, but if you're a tourist looking to use it as a base, you should seriously consider spending the extra money and stay in a hotel near Central London because you'll burn up valuable time getting there and back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle service is quite slow. I'm used to airport shuttles delivering me within 15-20 minutes, but this one took nearly an hour. Either leave yourself plenty of extra time or else take a taxi if you're in a hurry. If you're going from Heathrow to the hotel, skip the shuttle service altogether and grab a London double-decker bus at Terminal 1-3. Any bus with a number starting with a 1 will drop you off right in front of the Marriott.

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polarjud
Potomac, MD, USA
Jan 2, 2014

They let us back in!

We had an early morning departure that was delayed by 8 hours. The hoel let us back into our room for a few more blessed hours of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Daddy travelle
Sydney Australia
Jan 11, 2014

Good transit stop for long flight

Close to heathrow, friendly and helpful service. Good value although the room service was a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian food was the pick!

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron the bass man
Castro Valley, CA.
May 10, 2012

12 hour layover

The Hotel was great and close to the airport. We all got a good nights sleep. The bus dropped and picked us up right in front. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a similar situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mum the car
Boston,ma
Jul 10, 2012

overnight stay

The hotel was lovely, but it was too far from the airport. But of course, there not much you can do about that. You could make a better cup of coffee for the breakfast time. Sorry to say, it was just brown water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivan from La Romana
Miami
Jul 17, 2012

London overnight with family

We needed a hotel to spend the night while traveling back to the US from Spain. We wanted to take advantage of our unplanned stay and vist the city center. The hotel is excellent and the rooms are big and comfortable. The friendly hotel staff provided us with easy instructions on how to reach the closest "tube" station and which train to take to London center. Bus to train station is free and picks up/drops off righ in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girijavallabhan
Parsippany
Jul 29, 2013

Heathrow Marriott and Park Plaza Victoria Hotels

Heathrow Marriott Hotel was excellent. Great service. Park Plaza Victoria was very good, best value for the Central London Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrods, Buckingham Palace' Piccadilly, Oxford Circus, Museums etc all are in walking distance. Museums are FREE!

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gulfport, MS
Mar 22, 2010

London Heathrow Marriott

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave good advice on transport to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't.

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia PA
Jul 7, 2010

Great beds for a stay prior to a flight

Obviously a hotel that caters to business clients. Efficient service, room service, room safe, pants press, iron, and several restaurants. Cash machine and airport shuttle ticket machine in the lobby. Very clean and large comfortable rooms with tea and cookies in the mini bars. Refrigerators with drinks but not available for personal beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top