$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

4 stars
View map of Bath Road, Bath Road,Harlington, Hayes, UB3 5AN

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gccmom
Business
Elizabethtown, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Lovely staff

We checked into this hotel just for the night after a very long day of traveling. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We were traveling with a group and had three rooms. Even though we checked in late, we were placed on the same floor in very close proximity to each other. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. When one of our group moved something in the fridge before reading that you can't without a charge, the desk clerk removed the charge immediately when I called and was very pleasant. We had a wonderful experience and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The MacDonalds down the street was not very customer friendly. When their credit card machine refused 5 different credit cards from varying members of our group, they refused to admit that it was most likely their system and we left with no food. They were very cold in their attitude toward us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unanomous decision
Business
Minnesota, USA
May 29, 2012

Good hotel

wonderful hotel, very clean, great location, no issues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron the bass man
Business
Castro Valley, CA.
May 10, 2012

12 hour layover

The Hotel was great and close to the airport. We all got a good nights sleep. The bus dropped and picked us up right in front. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a similar situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren NJ
Jul 21, 2011

Nice and convenient

Really convenient. We needed a place close to Heathrow for an early flight. The hotel is really geared for business - there were a lot of airline pilots, stewards etc staying there. It's 5 minutes from the terminals and there is a free bus right outside that will take you to the subway (Tube) stop near the airport (think it was Hattie Cross) It's the best way to get downtown and avoid the traffic and congestion charges. Hotel itself is very modern, clean rooms with the normal amenities. Fairly priced when you compare it to the hotel fees downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the free bus to closest subway stop & take the tube downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 10, 2011

Great Hotel

Best hotel I stayed in in Europe, bar none, at a resonable price. Easy access to the airport. Shuttle was 4 pounds. Black Cab (taxi) was 20 pounds with all the bags after tip. Nice big room, clean, U.S. amenities. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield Kentucky
Jan 3, 2011

Unbeatably convenient to Heathrow

The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful, especially the concierge. We were given very very easy directions for travel to downtown London. The room was nice, we had coffee in the room, that was convenient in the morning since we had a early morning flight. Would have been nice if the bus to and from Heathrow was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocobeans
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Aug 25, 2010

Nice hotel

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jul 7, 2010

Great beds for a stay prior to a flight

Obviously a hotel that caters to business clients. Efficient service, room service, room safe, pants press, iron, and several restaurants. Cash machine and airport shuttle ticket machine in the lobby. Very clean and large comfortable rooms with tea and cookies in the mini bars. Refrigerators with drinks but not available for personal beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirtland, Ohio
Jun 1, 2010

Heathrow Marriot

Had an afternoon to visit London and received excellent transportation instructions from the concierge for the trip downtown. Took the "tube" into town and walked to many "must see" locations, had the best meal of our visit to Europe at "Fountain" restaurant on St. James Street. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport, MS
Mar 22, 2010

London Heathrow Marriott

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave good advice on transport to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top