$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

4 stars
View map of Bath Road, Bath Road,Harlington, Hayes, UB3 5AN

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
polarjud
Family
Potomac, MD, USA
Jan 2, 2014

They let us back in!

We had an early morning departure that was delayed by 8 hours. The hoel let us back into our room for a few more blessed hours of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Butterfly Teri
Family
USA visitor
Aug 12, 2013

Outstanding

From beginning to end this hotel provided everything we needed and desired from fine dining, fabulous breakfast, if platinum member then you received complimentary drinks, snacks, hor d'ourves, deserts, internet access, inside pool and fitness room, jacuzzi, and the rooms had all amenities. The Concierge was helpful with maps & directions, getting transportation lined up and even though the bus didn't show up to get us to the airport the concierge was made sure arrangments were made and we arrived in time. Decor was lovely, spacious and easy airport access. Recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take bus to the tube and you can get anywhere. Don't use during general rush hour times though. Hotel breakfast us outstanding.

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girijavallabhan
Couples
Parsippany
Jul 29, 2013

Heathrow Marriott and Park Plaza Victoria Hotels

Heathrow Marriott Hotel was excellent. Great service. Park Plaza Victoria was very good, best value for the Central London Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrods, Buckingham Palace' Piccadilly, Oxford Circus, Museums etc all are in walking distance. Museums are FREE!

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milo36
Business
Chicago
Jun 25, 2013

Mixed Bag

I chose this hotel because it was half the price of hotels in central London. The hotel itself was wonderful; the room was spacious and well-maintained, the staff were friendly, and it wasn't overrun with noisy children. My review really focuses on the hotel's location. Although billing itself as an airport hotel, access can be difficult. There is a shuttle service, but it is excruciatingly slow because it takes windy back roads and is further slowed by passengers on-loading/off-loading their luggage. At one point, we sat motionless for about half an hour because the relief driver was late in showing up. Even when you finally get to the Tube, it takes another 45 minutes to an hour to get to central London. If one is making a prolonged overnight layover at Heathrow, then this hotel is great, but if you're a tourist looking to use it as a base, you should seriously consider spending the extra money and stay in a hotel near Central London because you'll burn up valuable time getting there and back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle service is quite slow. I'm used to airport shuttles delivering me within 15-20 minutes, but this one took nearly an hour. Either leave yourself plenty of extra time or else take a taxi if you're in a hurry. If you're going from Heathrow to the hotel, skip the shuttle service altogether and grab a London double-decker bus at Terminal 1-3. Any bus with a number starting with a 1 will drop you off right in front of the Marriott.

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivan from La Romana
Family
Miami
Jul 17, 2012

London overnight with family

We needed a hotel to spend the night while traveling back to the US from Spain. We wanted to take advantage of our unplanned stay and vist the city center. The hotel is excellent and the rooms are big and comfortable. The friendly hotel staff provided us with easy instructions on how to reach the closest "tube" station and which train to take to London center. Bus to train station is free and picks up/drops off righ in front of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mum the car
Family
Boston,ma
Jul 10, 2012

overnight stay

The hotel was lovely, but it was too far from the airport. But of course, there not much you can do about that. You could make a better cup of coffee for the breakfast time. Sorry to say, it was just brown water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gccmom
Friends
Elizabethtown, PA
Jul 2, 2012

Lovely staff

We checked into this hotel just for the night after a very long day of traveling. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We were traveling with a group and had three rooms. Even though we checked in late, we were placed on the same floor in very close proximity to each other. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. When one of our group moved something in the fridge before reading that you can't without a charge, the desk clerk removed the charge immediately when I called and was very pleasant. We had a wonderful experience and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The MacDonalds down the street was not very customer friendly. When their credit card machine refused 5 different credit cards from varying members of our group, they refused to admit that it was most likely their system and we left with no food. They were very cold in their attitude toward us.

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unanomous decision
Business
Minnesota, USA
May 29, 2012

Good hotel

wonderful hotel, very clean, great location, no issues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron the bass man
Family
Castro Valley, CA.
May 10, 2012

12 hour layover

The Hotel was great and close to the airport. We all got a good nights sleep. The bus dropped and picked us up right in front. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in a similar situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of London Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Warren NJ
Jul 21, 2011

Nice and convenient

Really convenient. We needed a place close to Heathrow for an early flight. The hotel is really geared for business - there were a lot of airline pilots, stewards etc staying there. It's 5 minutes from the terminals and there is a free bus right outside that will take you to the subway (Tube) stop near the airport (think it was Hattie Cross) It's the best way to get downtown and avoid the traffic and congestion charges. Hotel itself is very modern, clean rooms with the normal amenities. Fairly priced when you compare it to the hotel fees downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

take the free bus to closest subway stop & take the tube downtown

Back to menu Return to top