$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Thistle Haydock Hotel

4 stars
Penny Lane, Haydock, Haydock, WA11 9SG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Great stay

We were married at the hotel. 20 years ago returned and was not disappointed we had a great time... See full review

  • Olley
  • Dec 14, 2014
Good stay

Only stayed one night as we were going to a wedding in Wigan ,the staff were friendly ,the rooms... See full review

  • The odd couple
  • Jun 24, 2014
Thistle Haydock is a four star luxury hotel in Haydock, near Liverpool and Manchester. Surrounded by attractive landscaped gardens and designed around a beautiful central courtyard, the Thistle Haydock hotel is a Georgian mansion-style building with all the modern conveniences you need in a hotel, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Located between Liverpool and Manchester, and handy for the M6, Thistle Haydock is ideally placed for business and other events. The main attraction for many of the guests is a day at the races. Thistle Haydock is a mile from Haydock Park racecourse, which hosts both Flat and National Hunt meetings. Thistle Haydock is also just half an hour from Aintree, home of the world-famous Grand National steeplechase. There's ample free parking available on site. Whether you're at Thistle Haydock for a business meeting or a race meeting, the Otium Health & Leisure Club has everything you need to wind down from the day's work - or work off your frustration when your horse falls at the first. The Thistle Haydock is a non-smoking hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thistle Haydock Hotel also booked these hotels.

Thistle Haydock Hotel Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our Standard Double rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet and spacious they all have ensuite bathrooms. Our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection gives you access to your emails and the internet.
Standard Twin Room
Our Standard Twin rooms have everything you need for a relaxed and comfortable stay. Quiet and spacious, they all have ensuite bathrooms. Our BT Openzone wireless broadband connection gives you access to your emails and the internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The largest function room, the Racecourse Suite, seats up to 300 delegates theater-style, making it suitable for larger meetings and conferences. It can also be divided into three for smaller events - and with direct access to the beautiful grounds, it's one of the region's most popular wedding venues.

Dining

Beechers Restaurant and Conservatory Bistro
The newly refurbished ground floor Beechers Restaurant offers a choice of menus in comfortable, contemporary surroundings. We also keep an extensive cellar of classic and New World wines. Next to the Restaurant is the Lounge Bar; perfect for an aperitif, or a drink, snack or light meal throughout the day.
Lounge Bar
Located on the ground floor our Lounge Bar offers a wide selection of drinks, light refreshments and meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Haydock Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Haydock Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olley
Business
Barmouth north wales
Dec 14, 2014

Great stay

We were married at the hotel. 20 years ago returned and was not disappointed we had a great time breakfast in the room was excellent very good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Haydock Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The odd couple
Business
Merseyside
Jun 24, 2014

Good stay

Only stayed one night as we were going to a wedding in Wigan ,the staff were friendly ,the rooms were clean,air conditioning wasn't that good .Breakfast was a little dried up but that's not unusual for a buffet all in all good stay if we were in the area we'd stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Haydock Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wifey
Business
Widnes
Oct 29, 2013

perfect treat for couples

went for our anniversary and didnt want to travel too far , just wanted comfort, pool and spa facilities. We were upgraded to junior suite and it was a lovely room, staff had the decency to explain may be some noise til midnight due to wedding function nearby but at midnight exactly!!! all fell silent and we had a fabulous sleep in comfy bed. Pool and sauna etc were great way to relax and not busy at all. Food in restaurant was beautiful and reasonably priced and staff were very polite and cheerful. Breakfast was equally impressive but the best by far was the afternoon tea- highly recommend it. Planning to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Afternoon tea of sandwiches and cakes was very good value and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Haydock Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank of Cartersville
Business
Cartersville, GA.
Jul 30, 2012

Nice, but a little noisy on weekends due to weddings.

A nice place to stay, with friendly staff. Food a little pricey, but we found some good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Haydock Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RayL
Business
Exeter
Mar 9, 2012

Comfortable Weekend Stay

We were allocated a nicely decorated and well appointed room with comfortable twin beds at the rear of the hotel away from the M6 Motorway. As we were visiting friends we did not eat in the hotel, but all the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top