$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Thistle Glasgow Hotel

4 stars
View map of Cambridge Street, Glasgow, G2 3HN

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riley11
Business
Edinburgh
Sep 25, 2012

Excellent hotel

I have just returned from the Thistle Hotel after a 2 night stay the hotel is a great hotel with a great location in the centre of Glasgow, I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Noel
Business
Bonnybridge
Sep 21, 2012

OUR THISTLE EXPERIENCE

We have stayed at the Thistle on a number of occasions, and cannot fault anything, just a real pleasant stay, and the staff are brilliant can't do enough for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shields
Business
Glasgow Thistle
Jul 18, 2012

Weekend getaway

We had a lovely weekend break in Glasgow. The hotel is idealy located just off Sauchihall street. Rooms and hotel are exellent, apart fron the leisure centre.The pool and other facilities are in need of a upgrade/overhaul. One bed in the pool area, very small sauna and steam room.The jacuzzi was also out of use.This is a geat shame as it could be ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opium restauraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy reveller
Business
Ayrshire
Jul 11, 2012

Great overnight stay

The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. I am from the Glasgow area and the position of the hotel was excellent for all the local bars and shopping. The rooms were spacious and clean to a high standard but will need updating soon. The bed was fabulously large and comfortable. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tracie
Business
ayrshire scotland
Jul 11, 2012

great deal

i dont have a bad word to say about my stay at the thistle hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pesto on st vincent street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Red
Business
Glasgow
Jul 10, 2012

Great City Centre Hotel

Highly recommended, great value, lovely room, helpful staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We got an early check in on request.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexington
Business
scotland
Jul 9, 2012

A night of bliss

my husband and I wanted a night of peace Away from the world and this was perfect ,Kimberly the Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming And very helpful with all My requests , I will definitely go back and recommend The thistle . The thistle have made a wise decision having such a lovely person to greet people a very good first impression The room was lovely and clean thank you for a lovely night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaz345
Business
stirling
Jul 7, 2012

brilliant. couldn't ask for more!

Everything was perfect. The bed was quite possibly the comfiest biggest bed I've ever slept in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Viva Brazil for a brilliant dining experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford
Jun 6, 2012

Great Stay, Thoroughly recommended

We stayed over the weekend with friends and family. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly from the moment we checked in. The full Scottish breakfast was enough to keep anyone going for a week! The chef was a great character and our two boys (10 & 7) just loved him. They also enjoyed the pool and leisure facilities. We all agreed that we would very happily stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
na na na
Business
uk
Feb 16, 2012

good value

Slow check in by male receptionist who was apparently inexperienced. No mention of breakfast availability. Asked to sign for rack rate that they would amend later to reflect price paid to agent. Otherwise warm clean room in ideal central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kama Sutra Indian Restaurant - excellent Jinga prawns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top