$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Thistle Glasgow Hotel

4 stars
View map of Cambridge Street, Glasgow, G2 3HN

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Normajanedempsey
Business
Cumbernauld
Dec 24, 2013

Babysitting

Hotel was fab!! Staff lovely. Room clean and comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Flowers
Business
london
Sep 24, 2013

Fantastic weekend break

Frindly staff, very comfy bed, very spacious room. The location is amazing! 10min walkfrom central station and only a few minutes away from most clubs and shops. The Spa is not huge but is still quiet good, and they provide towels and a padlock, which is quite nice Definitely coming back! Great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Charles
Business
Glasgow
Jul 23, 2013

Brilliant weekend break

Very impressive entrance and reception area. Pleasant and helpful staff. Once in our room. impressed with the size and cleanliness. On the day of our departure they even looked after our bg all dy until it was time to get our tain home. Overal had a very good weekend in Glasgow and so pleased we chose this hotel out of a huge choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brown Owl
Business
London
Apr 15, 2013

Excellent Central location for City Break

Ideally placed for getting around Glagow. Close to shops, theatre, cinema, good local eateries and for bus services. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast first rate and we only had a standard room but it had all we required. Would recommend for a city break. We stayed 5 nights and were very impressed. Although we didn't use it, also had a pool and fitness centre. Only down side pillows very hard and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Indian restaurant 5 minutes away opposite Molly Malones(a good Irish pub - food good except for vegetables) in Hope Street. Wonderful service, huge portions and freshly cooked delicious food. Good pre theatre deal until 6.30pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smck
Business
sussex
Mar 8, 2013

As it should be

Not out of the ordinary but everything was as it should be. Good central location, easy access from airport shuttle bus. Mid day check out and bag store great help for evening flight. Very reasonable price for room, breakfast would have been expensive in hotel but plenty of other places close by so not an issue would recommend for a decent city stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottyDog
Business
London
Feb 22, 2013

Great Hotel with pool

Love this hotel and have stayed many times before although not at such a discounted price. Well guess you get what you pay for and I ended up in 107 right on the side of the hotels very noisy air con. I did not sleep a wink even though my bed was really comfy. You should not expect guests even for free to stay in this room. I stayed further down the corridor on the same side as the air con last time - and not really a bother but room 107 forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy77748
Business
Oban
Jan 28, 2013

Great value

I booked at room at the Thistle as I was in Glasgow on Business and could not believe the price. I thought that the room would be poor but was amaised that it was well appointed and very clean. Will definatly stay again even at a higher price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Widdler
Business
London - England
Jan 8, 2013

Good stay

This hotel was perfect for my recent business trip to Glasgow. The staff are all friendly and eager to please and the hotel is clean with a nice bar area. There are lots of good restaurants in walking distance so for me it was perfectly located. Couldn't fault it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Indian restaurant within walking distance called the Karma Sutra

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bank of frank
Business
weymss bay
Oct 9, 2012

great weekend break

enjoyed hotel stay, would recommend it to friends. paid for breakfast second morning and wish we done it first , thought it would work out cheaper out side , false economie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thistle Glasgow Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonce
Business
Cumbria
Oct 1, 2012

Short break

All in all very good,only downside had to pay for broadband that was very slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top