$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

5 stars
View map of 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow, G2 8DL

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmaes
Business
Glasgow
Jan 9, 2013

Saturday night break

Really good hotel. No problems anywhere. Staff good, breakfast fantastic, great location. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PK2610
Business
London
Mar 5, 2013

Weekend Break

Fantastic location, helpful staff, great facilities, although we didn't use the pool and gym facilities it was great having them handy. Comfortable beds and great power shower. Will definitely be returning to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the hotel is no more expensive than in the city and you definitely get good value for money, great food and attentive staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Highlanders
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 25, 2009

Great location. Staff very courteous

This hotel was in a great location for walking and taking public transportation to shopping, restaurants, and to museums, and other site-seeing venues. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The bellman, however, could have given a more specific orientation to the room and hotel (e.g. room card that turned on/off lights; instructions re: shower, etc. Also, there was a broken panel of glass on (the floor) of floor 2 that needs to be replaced. The message system did not work properly. When we received a message through the TV, we were not able to view programs without calling the desk to have the TV "reset."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Familiarize yourself with dining locations for all meals before you venture out on your own. Meals can be expensive and not (always) suited to American tastes...especially breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rgakpait
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 31, 2010

Decent

travelling around Scotland this hotel was a good location to walk around the city to see the sites. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. When you pay for a king size bed you'd hope not to have to deal with a split in the middle created by pushing two twin beds together! The hotel was very clean and many of the staff were polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj, usa
Aug 17, 2009

Mixed experience

Big room, nicely appointed, no water pressure in shower, facing a demolished building, traffic audible from 3rd floor. Outstanding large pool in fitness center which was also large, well -equipped and easy to access. Nice staff, great housekeeping, clogged sink drain (never fixed in three days), desk light short (never addressed). Beds were odd- not as small as regular twins, but not really comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
golfer in glasgow
Business
india
Aug 5, 2011

radisson glasgow

standard, adequate service with all the amenities that you come to expect from a chain of this calibre....nothing memorable or out of the ordinary in a positive or negative way the location is a big plus with easy transport access!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj, usa
Aug 24, 2009

smoke-stenched room

This was our second visit, and while we arrived by 6:15 PM, the only room left apparently was on a smoking floor. The front desk said nothing about it being a smoking room, and when we told them the room reeked, sent staff up with a completely ineffective air refresher. When we checked out, telling them that we and all our belongings were permeated with the smell of smoke and it had been a bad night due to the air quality, the (different) person at the front desk then explained the smoking floor set -up , apologized for the oversight of not explaining so at check-in and refunded the cost of the room. That was the right thing to do, and we appreciated the gesture. But had we understood this at check-in, we would have asked to make another arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevibhoy
Business
Motherwell
Dec 31, 2014

Two night stay.

Not realy a 5 star hotel in any way. Very plain with little that stands out. Rooms were clean and tidy but very ordinary for the price. View into a dreary courtyard which was very disapointing. On the plus point the location is excellent for Glasgow Central Station but there are many others just as central and much more reasonably priced. Can't see us going back here in a hurry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top