$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

5 stars
View map of 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow, G2 8DL

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Great urban hotel

Easy, modern and friendly. I got off from a long flight, scrambled in s cab and was asleep when I... See full review

  • Thomas C.
  • Jul 31, 2015
Relaxing break

Perfect location. Staff faultless. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but plentiful. Beds weren't the... See full review

  • john m.
  • Mar 17, 2015
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow is located near world-class shopping and Glasgow's financial and business district. It is an architectural award winner and past recipient of the Glasgow Hotel of the Year award. The hotel boasts 250 guest rooms and suites, the Collage Restaurant, elite access to LA Fitness and LA Beauty centers and first-floor meeting and event venues. With free high-speed Internet access and helpful concierge, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow is the perfect place to stay whether for business or pleasure.

 

Rooms
Guests of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow choose among several different styles of accommodations including the modern room, the city room and the Nordic room. All are equipped with walk-in showers, floor-to-ceiling windows, TV, hairdryer bathrobes, slippers and mini-bar. City rooms are decorated in vibrant orange and leopard prints, with views of the city center and hotel atrium. For a more serene stay, the Nordic rooms offer relaxing beige and powder blue color schemes as well as coffee and tea provisions and in-room safes. For those looking to upgrade, the corner suite features lounge areas, separate showers, upgraded toiletries and the Super Breakfast Buffet. For the ultimate in swank, the apartment, located on the sixth floor is furnished with three Bang & Olufsen TVs, dining area, two lounge areas and a fully-equipped kitchen and pantry.

 

Property features
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow offers guests complimentary access to LA Fitness, chauffeured limousine service, concierge, laundry, babysitting and valet parking. The Collage Restaurant, the joint venture of Sir Peter Blake and Roy Ackerman, serves an unforgettable culinary experience while the Collage and Atrium Bar provides relaxation and delicious cocktails.

 

Highlights
  • Access to LA Fitness and LA Beauty
  • On-site restaurant
  • Two bars and lounges

 

Nearby attractions
  • Golden Z (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Glasgow School of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Ibrox Stadium (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Hampden Park (3 mi/4.8 km)

 

Business
  • 14 meeting rooms and three large event rooms
  • Full business center and services
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Glasgow Airport (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Glasgow Central train station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Queen Street rail station (0.6 mi/1 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$84
3.9 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$135
4.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$103
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$104
4.2 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$131
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$89
2.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$96
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★★
$97
4.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$139
3.8 / 5 8 reviews

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • King's Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Lighthouse: 0.2 mi
  • ScotRail: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Royal Concert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • SECC: 0.7 mi
  • Glasgow Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Mitchell Library: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Glasgow Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Glasgow Caledonian University: 1 mi
  • Winter Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Kelvingrove Park: 1.2 mi
  • Glasgow Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Glasgow Botanic Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • King's Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Lighthouse: 0.2 mi
  • ScotRail: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Royal Concert Hall: 0.6 mi
  • SECC: 0.7 mi
  • Glasgow Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Mitchell Library: 0.8 mi
  • Theatre Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Glasgow Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Glasgow Caledonian University: 1 mi
  • Winter Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Kelvingrove Park: 1.2 mi
  • Glasgow Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Glasgow Botanic Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Haggs Castle: 1.9 mi
  • Hampden Park: 2.1 mi
  • Celtic Park: 2.3 mi
  • Ibrox Stadium: 2.5 mi
  • Bothwell Castle: 7.6 mi
  • Mugdock Country Park: 8 mi

Dining

Collage Restaurant
A unique combination of art and food. Traditional mediterranean cuisine with a modern twist. No football colours.
TaPaell' Ya
TaPaell'Ya offers a choice of authentic Spanish dishes, including tapas and paella. No football colours allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy T
Couples
Argyll
Dec 30, 2012

Sandy' & Co.

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. we found the stay most enjoyable. our room most comfortable and the location very convenient for shopping and dining out post-Christmas. the staff were amongst the best we have encoutered on such stays. have looked forward to staying at theis hotel, after staying at the Radison Blu, Bristol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary mgt
Couples
Glasgow
Jan 9, 2013

Fab, fab, fab

Would recommend this hotel to anyone . Fantastic customer care, staff very professional and friendly . Rooms beautiful and food lovely ! Could not fault one thing. Worth a 5 star ! Will be back! Jan 13

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faddy21
Couples
Glasgow
Apr 11, 2013

Gift for Family Member

Booked for a 25th Wedding Anniversay gift. Hotel, check in smooth, staff asked ocasion and offered a bottle of wine at the bar or in the room. They took the wine in room offer and were delighted. Room/bathroom very clean and spacious. Both enjoyed it, would definetly book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Glasgow Traveler
Friends
Iowa, USA
Jul 17, 2010

Radisson Blu Glasgow

Our stay got off to a rough start as we had booked a room rate that included breakfast. The staff who checked us in did not show that the breakfast was included. I brought along a print of our reservation that showed that the rate included breakfast. The issue was resolved. The breakfast was great, as was the room. You can't beat the location of this hotel - right next to the Central Railway Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
staceeeeeee1
Friends
Glasgow
Sep 2, 2014

Central location for up market Glasgow

Fantastic, room was stunning and the breakfast in bed was lush. Great night out in Glasgow as well as the fantastic shopping and ppl. Loved it and can't wait to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Central for everything you need in Glasgow, beautiful hotel.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaihei M.
Friends
TOKYO
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome family trip

Great location, clean room, great service, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john m.
Couples
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Relaxing break

Perfect location. Staff faultless. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but plentiful. Beds weren't the comfiest but still had a relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas C.
Single
Clear Creek
Jul 31, 2015

Great urban hotel

Easy, modern and friendly. I got off from a long flight, scrambled in s cab and was asleep when I got to the hotel. They took care of me, getting me in a room early (920 am) and sending me some tea at 4. Old school service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maisie222
Couples
Glasgow, Scotland
Feb 18, 2014

Excellent night stay

Booked a double room for valentine's day. Both me and my boyfriend loved the room, particularly the floor to ceiling windows. Perfect location for a night out in Glasgow. Only downside was the fact that they had pushed 2 single beds together to create a double, presumably to meet the Valentine's day demand - not the most comfortable. Apart from that thoroughly enjoyed stay and staff very friendly and want to go out of their way to help you. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flashing
Family
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Nice, convenient hotel

This hotel was very pleasant, and the staff was great. The workout facilities were excellent, the room was comfortable although a little small. I would have liked wash cloths, but other than that, I really had no complaints. After staying in other hotels on the same trip, I really appreciated that the rooms were sound proof; we had no hallway noise even though we were right across from the elevators. The design of the common areas was cool, and my 5-year-old loved the elevators!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top