$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Marks Hotel Glasgow

4 stars
110 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 2EN
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
MARKS HOTEL GLASGOW

Great. I paid a brilliant price and my room was huge. All the decor appeared new and fresh and the... See full review

  • Nurseonstudy
  • Feb 28, 2014
good hotel

The staff on checking were very polite took an interest on our visit to the hotel.I had a room at... See full review

  • Victoriafife
  • Mar 31, 2014
Designer hotel in Glasgow

The Marks Hotel Glasgow is right in the heart of the Glasgow city center, in the midst of the theatre district and moments from a host of tourist attractions. A modern, carefully designed hotel with fantastic views across the Glasgow skyline, the Marks Hotel Glasgow has an elegant atmosphere. Its location makes it the perfect hotel for both business travelers and vacationers. The conference room is unique and wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel. Delicious meals wait in the hotel restaurant, One Ten Bar and Grill.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Excellent location in the heart of the Glasgow center
  • Free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Contemporary views of the city skyline from rooms
Marks Hotel Glasgow Rooms

The Marks hotel has 103 spacious and comfortable guest bedrooms on offer. Contemporarily designed and featuring modern equipment such as LCD flat screen televisions and complimentary wireless Internet access, the rooms have fantastic views across the Glasgow city skyline through floor to ceiling windows. Suites are air-conditioned. Tea and coffee making facilities are available in all rooms, and a workspace, complete with desk and Internet ensures that working guests have a fruitful stay in the Marks Hotel Glasgow. En suite bathrooms feature pampering toiletries, while suites can be one or two bed roomed and feature separate living areas. The front desk is open 24 hours to help guests with any questions they may have as well as to ensure smooth and easy checking in and out. Room service is available, and mouthwatering cuisine is waiting in the One Ten Bar and Grill, the hotel restaurant.

Things To Do:
  • West End Theatres (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Botanical Gardens (2 mi/3.22 km)
  • Bellahouston Park (2.9 mi/4.67km)
  • House for an Art Lover (2.9 mi/4.67 km)
  • Burrell Collection (3.7 mi/6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marks Hotel Glasgow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Marks Hotel Glasgow Rooms

Standard Double Room
Spend a night in luxury with our boutique style Double rooms which have one double bed including complimentary wireless access, flat screen television and Freeview, bespoke toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities, 24 hour in room dining, iron & ironing board
Standard Twin Room
Spend a night in luxury with our boutique style Twin rooms which have two single beds including complimentary wireless access, flat screen television and Freeview, bespoke toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities, 24 hour in room dining, iron & ironing board
City View Double Room
Spend a night in luxury with our boutique style front facing City View Double rooms which have one double bed with full length picture windows and free wireless access in your room, flat screen television and Freeview, bespoke toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities, 24 hour in room dining, iron & ironing board
City View Twin Room
Spend a night in luxury with our boutique style front facing City View Twin rooms which have two single beds and with full length picture windows and free wireless access in your room, flat screen television and Freeview, bespoke toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities, 24 hour in room dining, iron & ironing board
Triple Room
Spend a night in luxury with our boutique style Triple rooms which have one double bed, single bed and sofa bed for a child (sleeps 3 adults or 3 adults and a child) including complimentary wireless access, flat screen television and Freeview, bespoke toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities, 24 hour in room dining, iron & ironing board
Family room
Spend a night in luxury with our boutique style Family rooms which have one double bed and two single beds ( sleeps 4 adults or 2 adults and 2 children) with free wireless access in your room, plasma screen television, bespoke toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities, 24 hour in room dining, iron & ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • ScotRail: 0.3 mi
  • The Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre of Scotland: 0.4 mi
  • Glasgow Royal Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Glasgow Caledonian University: 0.5 mi
  • King's Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mitchell Library: 0.6 mi
  • SECC: 1 mi
  • Glasgow Necropolis: 1.1 mi
  • Winter Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Glasgow Science Centre: 1.3 mi
  • University of Glasgow: 1.3 mi
  • Glasgow Botanic Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • ScotRail: 0.3 mi
  • The Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • National Theatre of Scotland: 0.4 mi
  • Glasgow Royal Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Glasgow Caledonian University: 0.5 mi
  • King's Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mitchell Library: 0.6 mi
  • SECC: 1 mi
  • Glasgow Necropolis: 1.1 mi
  • Winter Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Glasgow Science Centre: 1.3 mi
  • University of Glasgow: 1.3 mi
  • Glasgow Botanic Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Celtic Park: 2.1 mi
  • Haggs Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Hampden Park: 2.4 mi
  • Ibrox Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Bothwell Castle: 7.5 mi
  • Mugdock Country Park: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Marks Hotel Glasgow

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Dash
Business
London
May 28, 2014

Mrs Dash

It is very a nice hotel with good location. The staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cukiez
Business
Alabama
Apr 24, 2014

Tough bed but great staff

The helpful staff at Marks Hotel won't be forgotten. They accommodated all our requests for room service and made our stay easy. The main reason I would not recommend this hotel is because of the uncomfortable bed. We stayed for three nights and each night I woke up because my back was hurting. I have never had problems with any bed, anywhere. This is was downright uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel in in the heart of everything. We walked everywhere from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fletch's mum
Business
England
Apr 7, 2014

Weekend break

I stayed 1 night and the room was perfectly adequate. No frills but ok. Trying to use wifi was complicated so in the end I didn't bother. Would use again for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Cafe Andaluz! The menu for 2 people was great value and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoriafife
Business
scotland
Mar 31, 2014

good hotel

The staff on checking were very polite took an interest on our visit to the hotel.I had a room at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet the room had recently been refurbished New carpet and it was very clean also the bathroom was spotless.The breakfast was good the staff were very busy but took time to explain where everything was would stay again.It was different from chain hotels with flowery wallpaper but it made it homely would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A 2 minute walk from the shop's and concert hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stelski
Business
Easton-in-Gordano
Mar 12, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel very close to the shops etc. out the hotel right then turn right and you are there! Scottish people are very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurseonstudy
Business
sussex
Feb 28, 2014

MARKS HOTEL GLASGOW

Great. I paid a brilliant price and my room was huge. All the decor appeared new and fresh and the room was kept clean on a daily basis. I don't think I could have got better for the price. If I go back to Glasgow, I would stay here again. I would recommend it, no problems. Well done Marks Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prozac
Business
Forres, Scotland
Jan 20, 2014

Good central hotel

Good value hotel and very central for what we wanted. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was a good size but it was extremely warm at night despite having a window open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely Italian restaurant just across the road from the hotel. Excellent attentive staff, great atmosphere and superb food. Fratelli Sarti

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Labhras
Business
Co. Kildare Ireland
Jan 2, 2014

Family Wedding

We had a great holiday and enjoyed everything. Glasgow is a fantastic City to visit and we will certainly be back again. Hotel was excellent, very friendly, helpful and efficent staff. Honestly cannot complain about anything. Thanks again for helping to make our stay so memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus trip around the City you will not regret it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmpcolo
Business
Seattle
Dec 12, 2013

Great staff, good location, comfortable room

I stayed here three nights and found this hotel to be completely satisfactory. It's well-located in central Glasgow. The staff was very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. I'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marks Hotel Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galway girl 2013
Business
Galway, Ireland
Oct 29, 2013

Good location

Good location but definitely not a 4* hotel, room was freezing, heating never came in and had to ask for extra blankets at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top