$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Jurys Inn Glasgow

4 stars
80 jamaica street, --, Glasgow, g1 4qc
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
27 reviews
Handy for the 02 Academy

The staff member who greeted us was friendly, cheerful and very helpful. Makes a great first... See full review

  • FanCnanC
  • Nov 17, 2014
Back to Home

I have used this establishment on a number of return visits to my home town and still find the... See full review

  • rabbristol
  • Jul 7, 2014
Stylish retreat with free Wi-Fi access and meeting rooms in the heart of Glasgow

Explore this vibrant Scotland city with convenience and book a stay at the centrally positioned Jurys Inn Glasgow. This posh Glasgow hotel provides comfortably appointed accommodations close to public transport options and local attractions. Tourists catch exciting sporting events at Hampden Park, watch performances at Glasgow Royal Concert Hall and view notable collections at Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum. Guests relish seasonal specialties at the in-house restaurant and bar and unwind at Costa Coffee Bar on site. This stylish retreat offers 10 meeting rooms, laundry/dry cleaning services and complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • City centre location
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access
  • 10 meeting rooms, coffee shop and bar and restaurant on site
Jurys Inn Glasgow Rooms

Each of the 321 spacious rooms at Jurys Inn Glasgow is appointed with flat-screen TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, tea- and coffee-making facilities, well-lit work area and en suite bathroom with free bath amenities. Accessible units and 24-hour room service are available.

Things To Do
  • George Square (0.64 km/0.4 mi)
  • Glasgow Royal Concert Hall (0.96 km/0.6 mi)
  • The People's Palace & Winter Garden (1.4 km/0.9 mi)
  • Glasgow Cathedral (1.6 km/1.0 mi)
  • Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (1.9 km/1.2 mi)
  • Kelvingrove Park (2.3 km/1.4 mi)
  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum (2.4 km/1.5 mi)
  • Hunterian Museum and Art Gallery (2.7 km/1.7 mi)
  • Riverside Museum (3.2 km/2.0 mi)
  • Glasgow Botanic Gardens (3.4km/2.1 mi)
  • Hampden Park (3.4 km/2.1 mi)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Glasgow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Jurys Inn Glasgow Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Glasgow has 321 Guesrooms. All rooms include: Flat screen TV, tea and coffee and refreshments and complimentary WiFi with spa bathroom toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Glasgow Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • ScotRail: 0.3 mi
  • The Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Royal Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • King's Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Glasgow Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • National Theatre of Scotland: 0.9 mi
  • SECC: 1 mi
  • Glasgow Caledonian University: 1 mi
  • Mitchell Library: 1.1 mi
  • Glasgow Necropolis: 1.1 mi
  • Glasgow Science Centre: 1.3 mi
  • University of Glasgow: 1.6 mi
  • Hampden Park: 1.9 mi
  • Glasgow Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • ScotRail: 0.3 mi
  • The Lighthouse: 0.3 mi
  • Glasgow Royal Concert Hall: 0.4 mi
  • King's Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Winter Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Glasgow Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • National Theatre of Scotland: 0.9 mi
  • SECC: 1 mi
  • Glasgow Caledonian University: 1 mi
  • Mitchell Library: 1.1 mi
  • Glasgow Necropolis: 1.1 mi
  • Glasgow Science Centre: 1.3 mi
  • University of Glasgow: 1.6 mi
  • Hampden Park: 1.9 mi
  • Celtic Park: 1.9 mi
  • Haggs Castle: 2 mi
  • Glasgow Botanic Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Ibrox Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Bothwell Castle: 7.3 mi
  • Mugdock Country Park: 8.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Glasgow

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adricornell
Business
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Dec 8, 2014

Terrific stay, would definitely recommend

The hotel is smack dab in the center and close to Central Station and the subway. The room was a decent enough size, with two double beds and a view of the River Clyde. The staff were so accommodating and gave me a free coffee/tea voucher while I awaited the availability of the room. Wifi worked well and is free. The restaurant menu was very affordable, and we had a delicious complimentary drink at the bar. The only complaints I had were that there was some construction taking place on Sunday morning (we could hear hammering), and there was only one outlet next to the beds. Fortunately, I brought an extension chord in anticipation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are all sorts of restaurants, bars and supermarkets in the area, including a PoundLand (like a Dollar Store) around the corner that I bought all sorts of random things. Crystal Palace is a super cheap place to eat next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FanCnanC
Business
Highlands
Nov 17, 2014

Handy for the 02 Academy

The staff member who greeted us was friendly, cheerful and very helpful. Makes a great first impression. We only stayed one night but it was clean comfortable and on the 8th floor we had a nice view across the river. The location was perfect as we were going to a concert in the 02 Academy which is a short walk over the bridge. Everything we needed for our stay was on hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 min walk across the bridge to the 02 Academy venue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honey4
Business
Scotland
Nov 16, 2014

Good Value in this town

The staff is very welcoming on your arrival and quick to respond. We had a lamp that needed a new bulb and they sent someone up right away to take care of the problem. Likewise we were short a set of towels and they had someone deliver them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wahglen
Business
Australia
Sep 1, 2014

Especially helpful staff

Warm and friendly welcome maintained through all subsequent interactions with staff. Quite exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pandabear
Business
glasgow
Jul 16, 2014

great

Stayed in hotel a few times & never had a complaint about it as of yet, staff are friendly & very helpful. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rabbristol
Business
Bristol
Jul 7, 2014

Back to Home

I have used this establishment on a number of return visits to my home town and still find the staff cheerful, helpful and friendly. The hotel is perfectly situated to let you take in the City Centre by walking but equally has nearby rail and local buses to get you to a number of places of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see George Square and the architecture of many of the fine buildings in Glasgow including those Rennie Mackintosh creations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiny
Business
Uk
Jul 4, 2014

Ideal

Looking for bargain overnight stay. Clean, central, no hassle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbo10
Business
Dundee, Scotland
Jun 30, 2014

Good Location For Shows

Clean hotel. Staff efficient. 25 min walk to SECC and Hydro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaViv
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 29, 2014

Excellent location, well run hotel

I had a lovely 4 night stay here. I arrived by train so the location near the Central Station and in walking distance of many of the main areas and good restaurants was the main reason I chose it. But it turned out to be a lovely, clean, friendly and affordable place and I would gladly stay there again. The breakfast buffet while not included in the price was still extensive and delicious. The staff was very friendly. My room was spotless and I would recommend requesting a room on an upper floor. I had one with a view of the river and even though it looked over the train tracks as well, the double glazed windows kept it extremely quiet. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend using the services of the Tourist Office at the start of your visit to Glasgow. They were very friendly and helpful and gave me everything I needed to do my Charles Rennie Mackintosh pilgrimage. If you are doing the Mackintosh stuff, pay attention to the hours and check frequently because many of them have odd hours or are closed for public functions and you have to work around them. Well worth the effort, however.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Glasgow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe i
Business
Essex
Jun 27, 2014

Basic city centre hotel

Check in seemed to take longer than necessary. The room condition was looking a bit shabby, I think a refurbishment is probably due. The a/c didn`t seem to work, which meant having the window open, and as the room faced a busy road, there was a lot of noise. Overall the hotel is reasonable value for money, but could improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top