$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Glasgow Marriott Hotel

4 stars
500 Argyle Street, 500 ARGYLE STREET, Glasgow, G3 8RR
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Excellent hotel for family break.

Great location and clean hotel at excellent value. Recommended for a Glasgow City break. See full review

  • Chrisrowley
  • Mar 2, 2014
Fantastic location for a weekend city break

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Hotel was very... See full review

  • Vhari
  • Feb 25, 2014
Luxury Glasgow hotel with swimming pool, sauna, fitness center and spa
The Glasgow Marriott Hotel, located within a short from Glasgow's city center, is a luxury, 4-star hotel perfect for business or leisure guests. The hotel boasts a swimming pool, sauna, fitness center and spa. The hotel's 12 conference rooms provide space for meetings and banquets, and the Source Restaurant serves an array of international cuisine and fine wine. Additionally the Glasgow Marriott Hotel offers guests high-speed Internet access, smoke-free options, parking, express check-out and a helpful concierge.
Highlights
  • The Source Restaurant
  • On-site bar and lounge
  • Fitness center
  • On-site spa
  • Swimming pool and sauna

 

Rooms
Expect simple but impressive guest rooms with white crown molding, decorative, patterned furniture and personal touches including complimentary fruit bowls and exotic plants. Guests of the Glasgow Marriott Hotel choose between rooms with one king or two double beds, larger deluxe rooms, executive lounge access rooms and the one bedroom junior suite with king bed. All rooms include air conditioning, 24-hour room service, high-speed Internet access, spacious workdesk, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 32-inch flat-screen TV and luxury bedding including fluffier pillows and cotton-rich linens. Guests staying in the suite enjoy extra living area, sofa, oversized chair and table seating for two. Guests of the Glasgow Marriott Hotel upgrade to executive lounge access rooms which include all day refreshments.

 

Features
The Source Restaurant at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel is open for breakfast and dinner, and Chats Bar serves a wide variety of American food and drink. The bar is open for lunch and dinner so it’s the perfect place to wind down. Guests relax at the Distinction Health and Beauty Spa which offers body scrubs and wraps, facial treatments, manicures/pedicures, massages and waxing (appointment is required, fees apply). In addition to the swimming pool and sauna, the Marriott Hotel fitness center includes cardio equipment, free weights and fitness classes (fees apply). A jogging trail and solarium are also on site at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel.
 
Transportation
  • Glasgow Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Glasgow Central train station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Queen Street rail station (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Glasgow School of Art (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Merchant City (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ibrox Stadium (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Hampden Park (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
Business­
  • 12 meeting rooms totaling more than 9,000 square feet of space
  • Maximum seating capacity 800 people
  • Business center and full services
  • High-speed Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bidet
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Glasgow Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

55.8633 -4.2795
Area served
Glasgow
Nearby airports
Glasgow International Airport, (GLA), 8.00, MI, E; Edinburgh Airport, (EDI), 40.00, MI, W; Glasgow Prestwick Airport, (PIK), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • SECC: 0.4 mi
  • King's Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Glasgow Science Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Mitchell Library: 0.6 mi
  • University of Glasgow: 0.6 mi
  • The Lighthouse: 0.8 mi
  • Glasgow Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • ScotRail: 0.9 mi
  • National Theatre of Scotland: 0.9 mi
  • Glasgow Central Station: 0.9 mi
  • Glasgow Royal Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Glasgow Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Glasgow Caledonian University: 1.2 mi
  • Winter Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • Haggs Castle: 1.8 mi
  • SECC: 0.4 mi
  • King's Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Glasgow Science Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Mitchell Library: 0.6 mi
  • University of Glasgow: 0.6 mi
  • The Lighthouse: 0.8 mi
  • Glasgow Chinatown: 0.8 mi
  • ScotRail: 0.9 mi
  • National Theatre of Scotland: 0.9 mi
  • Glasgow Central Station: 0.9 mi
  • Glasgow Royal Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Glasgow Botanic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Glasgow Caledonian University: 1.2 mi
  • Winter Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • Haggs Castle: 1.8 mi
  • Glasgow Necropolis: 1.9 mi
  • Ibrox Stadium: 2 mi
  • Hampden Park: 2.6 mi
  • Celtic Park: 2.9 mi
  • Mugdock Country Park: 7.5 mi
  • Bothwell Castle: 8.2 mi

Dining

Source Grill
Our executive chef invites you to our recently refurbished Source Grill in, where you'll savour international cuisine and fine wine. Serving breakfast and dinner.
Chats Cafe Bar
Chats Bar is a Glasgow, Scotland, restaurant serving a variety of food and drinks, including specialty cocktails, premium spirits and wines. Chats is the perfect place to relax any time. The bar opens at 10am and serves food from 10am to 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dinadog
Moray
Jul 16, 2014

Nice hotel

Stayed at the Marriott on several occasions while in Glasgow and has always been first class, our last stay unfortunate didn't live up to the previous visits, they now charge for parking, the room was a big let down, the mirror on the wall was missing and you could obviously see where it had been due to the marks on the wall, the toilet seat I was discoloured and tiles had been broken and patched with different ones and in whole the room smelt old,, this is the first time I have left disappointed from the Marriott and would make me look for the first time elsewhere to stay when in Glasgow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The meals are first class.

Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynne super gran
Ayrshire
Apr 9, 2014

Birthday break

The Marriott is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Comfortable room, really great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Location is spot on. Close enough to the centre but in the quiet end of Argyle Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisrowley
East lothian
Mar 2, 2014

Excellent hotel for family break.

Great location and clean hotel at excellent value. Recommended for a Glasgow City break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vhari
Norwich
Feb 25, 2014

Fantastic location for a weekend city break

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was superb. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Only negative is the bar prices!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great all rounder bar/ club would definitely recommend The Mansion House

Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murron22
Highlands Scotland
Feb 11, 2014

Great location

Hotel was super busy because if a dancing competition. Car park around back limited spaces and then discovered I had to pay for the pleasure of walking to front door in the rain dragging suitcasw after a six hour drive. Wasn't a good start. Front desk said I had a room next to the lift so I asked to be changed as I like a quiet room. This was done even though the hotel was very busy. Room had a very large bed which was great and was very comfortable. I was very disappointed in the shower and sanitary ware it was all tarnished and although was working was very shabby . Room service arrived on time and breakfast was lovely. Air conditioning unit rattled thank goodness I wasn't staying in the height of summer as that would have been like water torture listening to that all night. The room was actually very warm and I did set it at low. I did mention this to front desk so that this problem could be addressed. However was awakened on the Saturday night for about an hour with the noise (talking) and doors being slammed of one of the rooms next to me. I expected better sound proofing. And as I lay there I thought last time I had stayed in Glasgow I'd stayed in premier inn in Newton Mearns and slept soundly. Both mornings we had breakfast in room which actually was for the best as the restaurant had queues round corner and into foyer with people queuing for breakfast. That in my opinion for this standard of hotel is a disgrace some people even were eating in the lounge area. So I was walking passed whilst they guzzled down fried eggs and baked beans. Yuck! I would not use this hotel again. Breakfast far too expensive for what it is and my 14 year old would not eat a large amount. The hotel needs to address parking and maybe have a back entrance or at least enter from spa which would take you to front desk. Glasgow is one of the wettest cities in the uk. Also as a single female I did not feel safe returning on my own. Hotel is in desperate need of a revamp I felt I had walked into a hotel from the 80's and really was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracey B
Blackburn, Lancashire
Jan 2, 2014

fantastic place to stay

Well it could not have been any better - from arriving until leaving everything was perfect even the swimming facilities were spot on. The breakfast of course was aecond to none. Well done Marriott - keep up the good work - we will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lobstah Man
Cumberland, Maine
Sep 23, 2013

convenient stop-over

A very nice hotel and convenient to city attractions. The city center was within fairly easy walking distance. The best of all was the staff ! They were pleasant, professional, and helpful beyond any expectations ! The room itself was pleasant and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast menu offered seemed quite overpriced but that may be typical of a hotel dining situation in the UK. Overall, a good experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring sneakers.

Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US visitor1517
Manorville, NY
Sep 5, 2013

Better than the Radisson

We were pleasantly surprised that our stay at the Marriott was better than even the 5-star Radisson in Glasgow. Friendly, helpful service was the biggest difference. It also has a very comfortable, relaxed atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glasgowbrownman
Ontario, Canada
Jul 28, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel . Staff at the front desk were very polite and helpful...We basically walked around the city ..great location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Glasgow Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
glasgowbrownman
Ontario, Canada
Jul 23, 2013

excellant

We were in this hotel for two days. We all had comfortable sleep. Room was comfortably air conditioned. They changed linens every day. All in all this is a modern clean hotel. Very quiet. It was worth the money I spend. Taxi is available all the time. Hope on Hope off bus for city tour stops every 15 minutes in front of the hotel . Only issue was that you had to pay to use the Internet including the Wi-Fi. Checkout is a generous 12:00PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

museum

Back to menu Return to top