$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Gatwick Belmont Hotel

3 stars
View map of 46 Massetts Road, Gatwick, RH6 7DS

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
one night stay

stayed overnight for early morning flight. Stayed in room at the side of the building. No traffic... See full review

  • catriona m.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Very convenient

This is a very convenient hotel for overnighting before a flight out of Gatwick. It is an older... See full review

  • Steve B.
  • May 3, 2015
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the leading independent,family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area. The hotel is located just five minutes from Gatwick Airport and, unlike many airport hotels; is not in the Gatwick flight path. Gatwick Hotel room rates and airport parking prices are highly competitive and generally cheaper than most Gatwick Hotels for the service we offer; 24 -hour transfer from the hotel to Gatwick Airport and collection from Gatwick 9am to 9pm (outside these hours one can get an airport taxi for about 10 GBP). Transfers are charged at 6 per room each way payable directly to the hotel. Just 5 minutes from Gatwick LGW terminals Full English breakfast at 7.95 or Continental for early departure at 4.95. Car parking - 5.95 GBP per day. Overnight parking 5.95. A welcoming pub restaurant on site offering excellent, reasonably priced food. Free use of a PC connected to the Internet and free wireless Internet for those with their own devices. Its the ideal location for those travelers seeking convenient airport guesthouse accommodation without the noise and bustle. Of course the prime location isnt the only key to our success. Many of the customers return time and time again due to the competitive prices, cleanliness and our transport service to and from Gatwick to the hotel between (9am to 9pm). The reception is open for check in 24 hours a day so what ever time the flight gets in, theres always someone here to welcome the guests. The various other amenities offered are bar, conference facilities, non smoking rooms, wireless Internet access, smoke free hotel and restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gatwick Belmont Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gatwick Belmont Hotel Rooms

Double En-suite
Double Bedded Room with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95
Triple En-suite
One double and one single or three single beds with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95
Family En-suite
One double and three single beds with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95.
Twin En-suite
Two single beds with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95
Single En-suite
Single Bedded Room with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95
Quad En-suite
One double and two single beds with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Dining

Bar Restaurant
Our Hotel has a welcoming, authentic pub style bar restaurant. Relax in a warm cosy atmosphere and choose from our selections of wines, beers and soft drinks and a varied menu to suit all tastes. We have created this menu to reflect a typically English style of cuisine with products sourced from local farmers and butchers with freshly prepared vegetables for the best taste. Once you have settled in your guest room why not come and sample our fine wines, beers or variety of drinks available at bar with comfy sofas and gentle music. You will soon understand why our bar has become a popular venue both for the weary traveller and the excited holiday maker. Whether you are travelling alone, a couple or a family you will find the bar restaurant a wonderful place to eat, drink and relax. If you prefer to dine in a quieter environment, the dining room next to the bar is available. The Gatwick Belmont's menu is available 7 nights per week.
Dining room
Belmont offers Full English breakfast at 7.95 or Continental for early departure at 4.95

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rugby
Business
Scotland
Jul 19, 2010

Not great

room was a shack down the side of the hotel, and switching on the kettle blew the fuses. No hot water. Breakfast ok. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ArchieNCL
Business
Notts
Nov 30, 2014

Below Average

Room was very cold on arrival and had a distinctively bad smell. Bed was very uncomfortable. Checked in late, wasn't offered anything alternatives regards to snack/ dinner etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rugby
Business
Scotland
Jul 19, 2010

Not great

room was a shack down the side of the hotel, and switching on the kettle blew the fuses. No hot water. Breakfast ok. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephanie1985
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Ok place to stay, but VERY thin walls

We stayed at this hotel for just one night before flying out of Gatwick airport. The location is pretty good- it costs about 8 pounds to take a taxi from the airport and it is walking distance to the Horley train station, which takes you into the London Victoria station. Location, though, is about the only strong point. The room was clean, but outdated- unraveling spread, tiny bathroom with a shower that wouldn't drain properly. The worst, though, was that the walls are EXTREMELY thin. We stayed in a room very close to reception and could hear everything in the lobby throughout the night. The person in the room next to us left their alarm clock on when they went to breakfast and it was quite disturbing, which is not the hotel's fault, but the walls were unacceptably thin for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2008

My review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

This is a very modest hotel with a folksy rather than efficient,functional attitude. It is certainly not up to north American standards and is overpriced even allowing for Europe being more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Morsekathan
Business
Chevy Chase MD
Jan 7, 2014

Read the Fine Print carefully

We booked this hotel based on internet reviews and information on their website that they provide airport transfer. What they don't say is that the airport transfer can fill up and you will have to take an earlier transfer - we wanted either 5:00 or 5:30 because we had a 6:50 flight, but all they could offer us was 4:00am. Fortunately, they did book us a taxi and it was only a pound more than they charge. We also thought that there was breakfast based on their website information, but that's only if you book through their website. Room was big and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cim9
Business
Toronto
Jul 30, 2012

pretty good

good hotel, though if you book a basic room you ahve to pay 5 pounds per room for the airport shuttle. it also sucks that they can't pick you up from Gatwick if you arrive after 9pm. the other small gripe is the rule that no food or drinks are allowed in the room which we thought was a bit weird. comfortable enough place though for what you're paying and the staff was helpful enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
khelil
Business
Wesley chapel
Sep 20, 2012

nice small hotel.

i felt like I was home. The stuff is very polite and always ready to do the extra thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaswhoo14
Business
Birmingham, UK
Jun 6, 2013

EARLY FLIGHTS

A clean guesthouse, though a bit creepy looking on the outside. Comfortable room, like a cabin. Clean however probably not worth 40 pounds, I would not spend more than 25. Great for if you have a early flight and need somewhere to sleep. The lady at the reception set our transfers up, so do not taxi !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florien
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Disappointing

We booked this hotel because we were looking for something different - not a standard chain but somewhere more individual and personal. It is a little run down in places but this can be charming if the staff also display some warmth. Below are examples of our experience: Me: please may we have 2 extra pillows? Night porter: ( with a look somewhere between shock and incredulity) ' You want more pillows?' Me: Yes please. He goes to the linen room, which is in full view of reception, pokes around with shrugs of anticipation that he will not find any pillows, picks one up, puts it back and says: 'Sorry, they are all in use.' 'What, even that one you just picked up?' 'You want that one!?' 'Yes please' 'You want a pillow slip on it?' On arrival, we were asked to pay to park our car, although this had not been made clear at any time during booking. The Receptionist was far more interested in getting our £5.95 from us than in making us feel welcome and valued. When we checked out, the 2 members of staff at Reception took our key without addressing a single word to us, or even looking at us. I went back and looked at their web page and the reviews which had encouraged me to book this hotel. The reality bears little resemblance to the description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top