$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Gatwick Belmont Hotel

3 stars
View map of 46 Massetts Road, Gatwick, RH6 7DS

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
one night stay

stayed overnight for early morning flight. Stayed in room at the side of the building. No traffic... See full review

  • catriona m.
  • Mar 2, 2015
functional good value airport hotel

It's not the Ritz but it isn't trying to be. Tv signal poor and couldn't get connected to WiF but I... See full review

  • Keith J.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the leading independent,family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area. The hotel is located just five minutes from Gatwick Airport and, unlike many airport hotels; is not in the Gatwick flight path. Gatwick Hotel room rates and airport parking prices are highly competitive and generally cheaper than most Gatwick Hotels for the service we offer; 24 -hour transfer from the hotel to Gatwick Airport and collection from Gatwick 9am to 9pm (outside these hours one can get an airport taxi for about 10 GBP). Transfers are charged at 6 per room each way payable directly to the hotel. Just 5 minutes from Gatwick LGW terminals Full English breakfast at 7.95 or Continental for early departure at 4.95. Car parking - 5.95 GBP per day. Overnight parking 5.95. A welcoming pub restaurant on site offering excellent, reasonably priced food. Free use of a PC connected to the Internet and free wireless Internet for those with their own devices. Its the ideal location for those travelers seeking convenient airport guesthouse accommodation without the noise and bustle. Of course the prime location isnt the only key to our success. Many of the customers return time and time again due to the competitive prices, cleanliness and our transport service to and from Gatwick to the hotel between (9am to 9pm). The reception is open for check in 24 hours a day so what ever time the flight gets in, theres always someone here to welcome the guests. The various other amenities offered are bar, conference facilities, non smoking rooms, wireless Internet access, smoke free hotel and restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gatwick Belmont Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Gatwick Belmont Hotel Rooms

Family En-suite
One double and three single beds with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95.
Twin En-suite
Two single beds with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95
Single En-suite
Single Bedded Room with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95
Quad En-suite
One double and two single beds with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95
Double En-suite
Double Bedded Room with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95
Triple En-suite
One double and one single or three single beds with en-suite bathroom facilities, tea & coffee, towels, TV, DD phone, Wake up Service/Alarm Clock, Free Wi-Fi internet. Ground floor and first floor rooms available. Airport Transfers at 6 per room each way: Collection from Gatwick 9am - 9pm, going TO Gatwick 24 hours. Full English breakfast available at 7.95 or Continental at 4.95 Overnight parking 5.95

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Dining

Bar Restaurant
Our Hotel has a welcoming, authentic pub style bar restaurant. Relax in a warm cosy atmosphere and choose from our selections of wines, beers and soft drinks and a varied menu to suit all tastes. We have created this menu to reflect a typically English style of cuisine with products sourced from local farmers and butchers with freshly prepared vegetables for the best taste. Once you have settled in your guest room why not come and sample our fine wines, beers or variety of drinks available at bar with comfy sofas and gentle music. You will soon understand why our bar has become a popular venue both for the weary traveller and the excited holiday maker. Whether you are travelling alone, a couple or a family you will find the bar restaurant a wonderful place to eat, drink and relax. If you prefer to dine in a quieter environment, the dining room next to the bar is available. The Gatwick Belmont's menu is available 7 nights per week.
Dining room
Belmont offers Full English breakfast at 7.95 or Continental for early departure at 4.95

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Main
Business
Jersey CI UK
Jan 7, 2012

Great transfer

Professional, helpful, great location. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not keep your funds all together. Seperate your money around your person and your bags. Keep photocopies of your passport in your check in luggage and at your home with your family. NEVER be seperated from your passport. If your passport is lost or stolen, report to the police and the consulate immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redcourt
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 17, 2012

Lovely place

A little noisy but great value and friendly helpful staff. A very nice place to spend the night before a flight from Gatwick. A short walk from the train station and an attractive village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes The World Traveler
Business
Portland, OR
May 19, 2011

Fantastic Slice of Heaven

I was only there for a night because I was catching an early morning flight. I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities and the friendly staff. The room I stayed in was very roomy and had a few beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catriona m.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

one night stay

stayed overnight for early morning flight. Stayed in room at the side of the building. No traffic noise to speak off. Very clean & cosy room. Staff friendly & helpful. Very quick journey to terminal in the morning. Wi Fi great. No complaints! would defiantly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biyd
Business
Dubrovnik
Feb 4, 2014

Boyd

Wished we had a biscuit with are tea nothing to complain about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veteran Bargain Hunter
Business
St Catharines, Ontario
Mar 4, 2014

One night, pre-flight

Excellent value for money - clean, comfortable and close to Gatwick's North terminal. Our room and bathroom had upgraded modern fittings, and we appreciated the complementary tea and coffee making facilities and free Wifi. The flat screen TV had good reception and a variety of channels to choose from. The Bar is a cosy place to have a meal and a drink, and the staff could not have been more obliging. The shuttle service was one of the reasons we chose the Belmont Gatwick. The absence of an alarm clock was made redundant by our 4.30am alarm call from the front desk. Being on the flight path, it was, as expected, quite noisy in the early evening, but did not disturb us overnight. We think that the Belmont Hotel provides everything the traveller needs for a one night visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerardag
Business
UK/Spain
Apr 7, 2014

overnight stay

Good hotel with fantastic value full English breakfast @ £4.95. One niggle, only two coat hangers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in England
Business
Space Coast Florida
Oct 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

Hotel is cozy, has a nice pub and dinner menu, and also a good breakfast buffet. Our room was a new addition, it was large, clean, and the bed was comfortable. Everything was nice. We would recommend this hotel. Airport shuttle for $5 each. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

City bus stop is right across from the Belmont Gatwick Hotel. We walked from Horley train station - with luggage, but the bus would have been an good option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2010

Nice little place near the airport

The hotel used to be a single family home, which gives it a nice and comfortable feel. Unfortunately, my room was in the front of the hotel, on the ground floor. In the morning when people were walking up and down the stairs and getting into cars up front to go to the airport, it woke me up at a ridiculous time. Other than that, the room was great and comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purple daisy
Business
Nashville, TN
May 27, 2009

A Nice Place for a short stay

I spent only one night here, but checked in around noon that day. The hotel is in an old house and has a historic charm. It is very clean and in a nice condition, staff are very kind and accommodating. It is not luxurious, but it is quite comfortable and a good value for the money. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport. It runs 24 hrs from the hotel, and pick-up from the airport is from 9 am to 9 pm, upon request, using a free phone on platform 12/13 ground transportation, hotel transfer area at Gatwick Airport. The full English breakfast is included (and very good) with your stay. They also have a bar/pub on premises and very good food and puddings. The hotel is 5-minute walk to the town centre. Enjoyed my stay here very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top