$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Gatwick Belmont Hotel

3 stars
View map of 46 Massetts Road, Gatwick, RH6 7DS

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaswhoo14
Business
Birmingham, UK
Jun 6, 2013

EARLY FLIGHTS

A clean guesthouse, though a bit creepy looking on the outside. Comfortable room, like a cabin. Clean however probably not worth 40 pounds, I would not spend more than 25. Great for if you have a early flight and need somewhere to sleep. The lady at the reception set our transfers up, so do not taxi !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
khelil
Business
Wesley chapel
Sep 20, 2012

nice small hotel.

i felt like I was home. The stuff is very polite and always ready to do the extra thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redcourt
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 17, 2012

Lovely place

A little noisy but great value and friendly helpful staff. A very nice place to spend the night before a flight from Gatwick. A short walk from the train station and an attractive village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cim9
Business
Toronto
Jul 30, 2012

pretty good

good hotel, though if you book a basic room you ahve to pay 5 pounds per room for the airport shuttle. it also sucks that they can't pick you up from Gatwick if you arrive after 9pm. the other small gripe is the rule that no food or drinks are allowed in the room which we thought was a bit weird. comfortable enough place though for what you're paying and the staff was helpful enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Main
Business
Jersey CI UK
Jan 7, 2012

Great transfer

Professional, helpful, great location. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not keep your funds all together. Seperate your money around your person and your bags. Keep photocopies of your passport in your check in luggage and at your home with your family. NEVER be seperated from your passport. If your passport is lost or stolen, report to the police and the consulate immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stephanie1985
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Ok place to stay, but VERY thin walls

We stayed at this hotel for just one night before flying out of Gatwick airport. The location is pretty good- it costs about 8 pounds to take a taxi from the airport and it is walking distance to the Horley train station, which takes you into the London Victoria station. Location, though, is about the only strong point. The room was clean, but outdated- unraveling spread, tiny bathroom with a shower that wouldn't drain properly. The worst, though, was that the walls are EXTREMELY thin. We stayed in a room very close to reception and could hear everything in the lobby throughout the night. The person in the room next to us left their alarm clock on when they went to breakfast and it was quite disturbing, which is not the hotel's fault, but the walls were unacceptably thin for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hackman27
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 25, 2011

Convenient, comfortable and priced right

A comfortably appointed room and very courteous staff. A cozy location very convenient to Gatwick. Easy stroll into town to stretch your legs and grab a coffee. Breakfast was well prepared. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes The World Traveler
Business
Portland, OR
May 19, 2011

Fantastic Slice of Heaven

I was only there for a night because I was catching an early morning flight. I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities and the friendly staff. The room I stayed in was very roomy and had a few beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2010

Nice little place near the airport

The hotel used to be a single family home, which gives it a nice and comfortable feel. Unfortunately, my room was in the front of the hotel, on the ground floor. In the morning when people were walking up and down the stairs and getting into cars up front to go to the airport, it woke me up at a ridiculous time. Other than that, the room was great and comfortable. The bathroom was small but clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rugby
Business
Scotland
Jul 19, 2010

Not great

room was a shack down the side of the hotel, and switching on the kettle blew the fuses. No hot water. Breakfast ok. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top