Europa Hotel Gatwick Airport ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$40
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016
2.1 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Double
  • Size: 3207 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Family Room
  • Size: 385 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Single
  • Size: 1284 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Lodge
  • Size: 1280 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

This pretty hotel with Spanish and Mediterranean architecture offers comfort, value and first class facilities. The fabulous courtyard with a fountain and landscaped gardens are the perfect place to sit and relax. All 211 traditional styled bedrooms are en-suite and have TV, Telephone, Hairdryer,Trouser Press and Tea & Coffee making facilities. Please Note: As of the 2nd June 2015 transfers to and from the airport are by taxi and cost approx. 9.00 each way. Please contact hotel for details There is a Health and Leisure club where you can make the most of your stay. The 13 Conference rooms have first class facilities and can hold up to 132 people, great for any occasion. WIFI is free to all guests and available in all public areas around the hotel. The hotel charges GBP4.00/p.p for using the pool. Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: Per Session:- 4.00 for an adult and 2.00 for a child. Gold Card (allows access to the Spindles Leisure Club for up to one week):- 10.00 for an adult and 5.00 for a child. Towels are available for hire at a cost of 1.00. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by an adult and are not permitted in the gymnasium Pet policy as follows: Cats and Dogs are allowed at a cost of 10GBP per pet, per night. Other pets are allowed upon request

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.9 / 5
$33
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$56
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$62
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$46
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$66

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • Phone service

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • FAX

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • International direct dial
  • Smoke detectors

Reviews

2.1 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 2.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 2.8/5
  • Comfort: 2.2/5
  • Location: 3.1/5
  • Value: 2.7/5

good overnight stay

Would recommend Sun, Jan 31, 2016
Ideal stop over for early flight. All you need in one place

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Experience

Would recommend Sun, Jan 17, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel many times and have not had anything to complain about. It is only a 3 star hotel but it suits us fine for one night. We plan to stay there again when next flying from Gatwick.

| Retford Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hotel night before a flight

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 16, 2015
The reception Staff when we arrived were fantastic. Couldn't help enough and printed out our boarding card as they had been forgotten. From there it goes downhill, yes the hotel has a pool and gym, at an extra charge, the free airport parking is for the night of your stay not the week. Now on to the rooms, very dated and in need of modernisation! The rooms are interconnected and if you are unlucky like us you will not get any sleep, thanks to being able to hear everything from next door! Until 2am in the morning. Not to mention the squeaky floorboards and doors in the hall way. When we complained to the night staff, there was nothing they could do, the complaint procedure is to email the main company. In all stay well clear!

| Milford Haven Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Would not really want to stay here again

Would not recommend Wed, Jul 1, 2015
To be honest I wasn't really expecting much and I got less than that lol. The bathroom was not cleaned, I ask to change rooms and same issue again, the staff said these are our usual standards when we are busy. The parking for car was very far away and not easy when you have a family and bags. The location is our in the woods, next time id rather stay near crawley town center and the station.

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

not worth money saved

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 26, 2014
terrible service, old hotel, rooms are hot and musty, window didn't open, no fans, no a/c. food not great, left after first night to go to another hotel.

Dining

walk somewhere else to eat

| Idaho Falls, Idaho Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Very dated hotel

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 1, 2014
Hotel needs huge revamp and cleaning / cleaners not up to standard Towels and blankets in room I stayed in belong in bin,still around from first opening

Money saver

15 min drive from airport

| Ireland Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not bad for a night or two

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 23, 2014
Room was tiny, electric kettle for coffee was not very clean, but buffet meals were good and staff was helpful.

Shopping hint

The Lanes in Brighton

| Nashvillle, TN Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Frustratingly lacking

Would not recommend Sat, Mar 23, 2013
All in all this was not a bad hotel, the price was the cheapest I could find and for that it was probably a good deal. They could have charged higher prices for food within the premises, as getting anything outside would have been difficult, there are no nearby shops or restaurants. So fair play for them for being reasonable. Unfortunate that WIFI was not available in the rooms (not even an option to purchase) No hotspots at all! The lack of mobile phone signal anywhere except near windows and outside doors was frustrating. It was not just my carrier. Public areas were cold and noisy at times. Staff could have smiled more. Sometimes the heating in the room just would not work. TV reception was lousy. Though water was hot, rooms were light, quiet and cosy enough. If you are looking for a stop over, just for a bed for a night then this would be cheap and cheerful and I'd have no real justified complaints at all - longer stays where you want to make use of basic things like TV, WIFI, doing some work or even being able to use your mobile then i'd look elsewhere and pay more for these extras - though they should be expected as standard in any hotel these days.

| Crawley Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Room at europa

Would not recommend Sun, Feb 3, 2013
The room is OK not that clean but it can do with, but the bathrooms are not clean nice at all, personally If i ever want to take my wife and kids I will not ever take them there, IBIS hotel is a 2 star hotel but their rooms are so much more cleaned and their bathrooms are spotless.

| UK Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Cheap but not cheerfull

Would not recommend Fri, Feb 1, 2013
Main building of hotel seemed ok, I stayed in 'The Lodge' the building at the rear, not nice room needed decorated, cleanliness okay. Highlight had to be when a stranger walked into my room at 0430 in morning obviously been given wrong room by the incompetent reception staff and following day my room key didn't work! Only paid £24 per night but wouldn't have liked to have paid more for 'The Lodge' as it was more like a doss house than hotel!

| Newcastle Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$40
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016