$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Fraser Suites Edinburgh

4 stars
View map of 12-26 St Giles Street, 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1PT

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Ideal Location

The Frasier Suites sits on a side street of the Royal Mile right across from St. Giles Cathedral,... See full review

  • Ebrennan87
  • Nov 22, 2013
Very enjoyable stay

I highly recommend Frasier Suites. Friendly, courteous and informative staff, great facilities and... See full review

  • Lucy F.
  • Apr 19, 2015
Popular with our customers, these luxury boutique suites are perfectly placed just off the Royal Mile, what better location for your city break! Near to Edinburgh Castle boasting great views over the city skyline the suites are designed with you in mind. In addition, you can enjoy use of the laundry and modern gym plus the bistro style breakfast. Dating back to the 1800s, the historic building features bespoke art from the Edinburgh College of Art. You are within easy reach of all the city tourist highlights including, Holyrood Palace, National Museum and the National Gallery of Scotland. Further afield you can hike to the top of Arthur Seat, take the bus to Royal Yacht Britannia in Leith, shop in George Street with its designer stores or just enjoy Edinburgh's cafe culture, there is something for everyone. Whether your stay is on business or leisure, our team at Fraser Suites are welcoming and they will do their best to ensure your trip to Edinburgh is a memorable one. Continental Breakfast is available at an extra cost of 9.95 per person

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fraser Suites Edinburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Fraser Suites Edinburgh Rooms

JUNIOR SUITE
Junior Suite with queen size double bed. Beautifully finished and spacious open plan living area, LCD flat screen television, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathrooms with designer toiletries and extra facilities such as a fridge and microwave. Free WiFi. Ipod docking
ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT
One Bedroom Apartment with queen size double bed. Beautifully finished, spacious rooms with separate living room and bedroom full of historic Edinburgh character. LCD flat screen television, kitchen with integrated dishwasher, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathroom with designer toiletries.Free WiFi. Ipod docking
CLASSIC DELUXE
Classic Deluxe room with queen size double bed. Spacious and beautifully finished with LCD flat screen television, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathrooms with designer toiletries and extra facilities such as a fridge and microwave. Free WiFi. Ipod docking

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Gladstone's Land: 0.1 mi
  • St Giles Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Writer's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Scotch Whisky Heritage Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Outlook Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Cowgate: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grassmarket: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jim Garrahy's Fudge Kitchen: 0.3 mi
  • Gladstone's Land: 0.1 mi
  • St Giles Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Writer's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Scotch Whisky Heritage Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Outlook Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Cowgate: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grassmarket: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jim Garrahy's Fudge Kitchen: 0.3 mi
  • Scott Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Edinburgh Castle: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Mile: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Lauriston: 0.4 mi
  • People's Story: 0.5 mi
  • The Canongate: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbiedykes: 0.6 mi
  • Calton Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity House: 0.6 mi
  • Meadow park: 0.6 mi
  • Georgian House: 0.6 mi
  • Scottish Parliament: 0.7 mi
  • Holyroodhouse Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Fountainbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Holyrood: 0.8 mi
  • Lochrin: 0.8 mi
  • Marchmont: 0.8 mi
  • Sciennes: 0.9 mi
  • Canonmills: 0.9 mi
  • Edinburgh Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Stockbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Dean Village: 1 mi
  • Haymarket: 1 mi
  • Newington: 1 mi
  • Abbeyhill: 1 mi
  • The Grange: 1.1 mi
  • Bruntsfield: 1.1 mi
  • Pilrig: 1.1 mi
  • Dalry: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Broadsheet Bistro
Situated on the ground floor of the Fraser Suites, The Broadsheet Bistro offers contemporary dishes using the very best of fresh Scottish produce. Continental Breakfast is available at a cost of 9.95 per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esme999
Business
Herts, UK
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect for me

The hotel was perfectly located in the centre of the city and provided me with access to everything I needed during my short stay. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus service in Edinburgh is excellent - frequent service and only £1.50 for most trips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WriterJosh
Business
San Diego
Jun 4, 2014

Almost Perfect

The Good: - Right off the Royal Mile. My room wasn't noisy at all, although I was on the top floor. - You can also get to the train station (down a short hill) or over to New Town on foot with no problem. - Very spacious, clean, and comfortable suite. Well designed. Great bathroom, robes, personal safe, mini-kitchen. Modern appliances. - Great service. - Acceptable (but boring) breakfast. The Not So Good: - WiFi in my room was completely unusable. I had full bars, but pages would literally take 5-10 to load if at all. I gave up trying. So, if internet is an issue, make sure you confirm your room has GOOD WiFi. - It's an old building, so the hallways are a bit of a maze, and my wood floor slopped significantly. Despite that, I loved my room (702 I think). Get in your robe, turn on the heat, and have some tea by the window on those cold Edinburgh days. 10 yards and you're on the Royal Mile for a restaurant or shopping. Great for couples, not so sure about families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can't get in to The Whiski Rooms restaurant on the Royal Mile (you should try, but it's always packed), there's another one, one street over on North Bank Street. It's the same company, but less crowded (it's on the street with the Cathedral on the hill you walk up from the train station).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark lane
Business
Northamtonshire
Oct 29, 2013

Frasers suites Edinburgh

Well I stay in a lot of hotels and always wanted to stay a frasers in Edinburgh as I read good things about frasers suites in Edinburgh I stayed on 26 th of October i booked which I thought was a suite anyway I arrived about 12.30 and told my room was not ready so I went for a wander came back and my room was still not ready I waited and waited and was given my room about 10 mins to 3 in the afternoon so most of my after noon in Edinburgh was wasted waiting on my room being ready .i had booked a junior suite wich is described as being open plan and I thought I was getting a suite the room was no more than a room with a double bed so I called to reception and told that was a junior suite I was given (where was the open plan room ) in the bathroom it said the radiator you put the towels on might get hot so be carefull but the radiator did not work it stayed freezing the whole time . So I thought I would listen to some music from my iPhone on the iPod docking station in the room that did not work either .also when I was given my room I was promptly told that check out was at 11am on a Sunday after a hard night out I thought this was a bit much esp after giving me my room late .the next morning no channels on my tv where working only a lot of lines on the tv I did not want to call reception after complaining about a late check inn and thinking I had a suite which was basically just a room with a double bed .i really wanted to check this hotel out and bring my mum up for a special weekend in a suite at a later date but now will give it a miss .aslso was thinking about staying at frasers in Soi 11 sukhumvit in Bkk at Xmas but this trip has put me off frasers suites bed was comfy tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can find good pubs and eating very nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chula Vista, California
Oct 14, 2012

Great location and room amenities

Check in was smooth. Refrigerator in the room wasn't working. Front desk failed to record the need to repair but after speaking to another person it was replaced. Towel rake never worked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. L
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Snazzy convenient hotel

The Frazier Hotel is in a great location on a quiet side street off the Royal Mile. It is just up the hill from the train station and an Air Link bus stop (2-5 minute walk depending on luggage). Beautiful hotel in a building that housed a newspaper in it's former life. Great staff, comfortable, chic rooms. I ate at the hotel restaurant which was both reasonable and yummy. This hotel would be great for an extended stay with spacious romms and a mini kitchen or for an overnight to catch an early flight or train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasance fan
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 22, 2010

Great Location!

I went during the Fringe Festival, and the staff could not help with directions to the Pleasance Theatre, so they were unfamiliar with events/locations. I also asked where the closest double decker tour bus stop was, and they sent me to the main stop several blocks away, when the bus actually stopped a half block away. They didn't know that you could purchas a ticket at any stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top