$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Fraser Suites Edinburgh

4 stars
12-26 St Giles Street, 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1PT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
102 reviews
Ideal Location

The Frasier Suites sits on a side street of the Royal Mile right across from St. Giles Cathedral,... See full review

  • Ebrennan87
  • Nov 22, 2013
Great hotel in a great location

This hotel is the best located in Edinburgh and at a great value! The room didn't have temperature... See full review

  • Maria0172
  • Sep 4, 2013
Popular with our customers, these luxury boutique suites are perfectly placed just off the Royal Mile, what better location for your city break! Near to Edinburgh Castle boasting great views over the city skyline the suites are designed with you in mind. In addition, you can enjoy use of the laundry and modern gym plus the bistro style breakfast. Dating back to the 1800s, the historic building features bespoke art from the Edinburgh College of Art. You are within easy reach of all the city tourist highlights including, Holyrood Palace, National Museum and the National Gallery of Scotland. Further afield you can hike to the top of Arthur Seat, take the bus to Royal Yacht Britannia in Leith, shop in George Street with its designer stores or just enjoy Edinburgh's cafe culture, there is something for everyone. Whether your stay is on business or leisure, our team at Fraser Suites are welcoming and they will do their best to ensure your trip to Edinburgh is a memorable one. Full Breakfast is available at an extra cost of 14.95 per person

Fraser Suites Edinburgh Rooms

JUNIOR SUITE
Junior Suite with queen size double bed. Beautifully finished and spacious open plan living area, LCD flat screen television, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathrooms with designer toiletries and extra facilities such as a fridge and microwave.WiFi
ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT
One Bedroom Apartment with queen size double bed. Beautifully finished, spacious rooms with separate living room and bedroom full of historic Edinburgh character. LCD flat screen television, kitchen with integrated dishwasher, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathroom with designer toiletries.Wifi
CLASSIC DELUXE
Classic Deluxe room with queen size double bed. Spacious and beautifully finished with LCD flat screen television, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathrooms with designer toiletries and extra facilities such as a fridge and microwave. WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fraser Suites Edinburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

55.9501 -3.1924
Area served
Edinburgh
Nearby airports
Edinburgh Airport (EDI) 7.8 miles North East of property
Area description
This historic listed building is located just off the Royal Mile on St Giles Street, the former Fleet Street of Scotland housing the Edinburgh Daily Mail and The Herald amongst others. Dating back to the 1800's the property boasts views across Princes Street Gardens to the Forth of Firth and beyond from it's pepper pot turrets. This marvellously central location allows you to explore Scotland's famous Capital city whether you are looking for culture, entertainment, shopping, fine dining or just a relaxing stroll through the old town. Business travellers will also find the city's main conference and meeting facilities close at hand along with many National companies conveniently situated within a mile. The warm and contemporary ambiance creates an individual character for each serviced residence. You too can experience the magical feel of staying in you're very own special room emulated by Scotland's most famous castle overlooking the property from the very top of the Royal Mile.

Nearby points of interest

  • Gladstone's Land: 0.1 mi
  • St Giles Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Writer's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Scotch Whisky Heritage Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Outlook Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Cowgate: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grassmarket: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jim Garrahy's Fudge Kitchen: 0.3 mi
  • Gladstone's Land: 0.1 mi
  • St Giles Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Writer's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Scotch Whisky Heritage Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Outlook Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Cowgate: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grassmarket: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jim Garrahy's Fudge Kitchen: 0.3 mi
  • Scott Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Edinburgh Castle: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Mile: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Lauriston: 0.4 mi
  • People's Story: 0.5 mi
  • The Canongate: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbiedykes: 0.6 mi
  • Calton Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity House: 0.6 mi
  • Meadow park: 0.6 mi
  • Georgian House: 0.6 mi
  • Scottish Parliament: 0.7 mi
  • Holyroodhouse Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Fountainbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Holyrood: 0.8 mi
  • Lochrin: 0.8 mi
  • Marchmont: 0.8 mi
  • Sciennes: 0.9 mi
  • Canonmills: 0.9 mi
  • Edinburgh Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Stockbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Dean Village: 1 mi
  • Haymarket: 1 mi
  • Newington: 1 mi
  • Abbeyhill: 1 mi
  • The Grange: 1.1 mi
  • Bruntsfield: 1.1 mi
  • Pilrig: 1.1 mi
  • Dalry: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Broadsheet Bistro
Situated on the ground floor of the Fraser Suites, The Broadsheet Bistro offers contemporary dishes using the very best of fresh Scottish produce. Full Breakfast is available at a cost of 14.95 per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 102
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billhamm
Lafayette, CA
Aug 25, 2013

Best Location in Town!

Right in the heart of Old Town, Fraser Suites offers comfort and Avery friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Howie's on Victoria Street offers very good food at reasonable prices.

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Des687
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Edinburgh

This was a perfect location. Just off the royal mile , easy to walk to everything including Waverly Station, the main train terminal. The rooms were beautiful. Coffee, tea, a kettle, iron hairdryer, a little fridge. Every room also includes silver ware & dishes. Shower was great, lots of hot water & pressure. I was very impressed with everything in this hotel for the price we paid, which I felt was reasonable. The restruant was also very good. Staff was very helpful & always freindly. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoyabean
Durham, County Durham, UK
Feb 23, 2012

Brilliant Hotel

We checked in and the receptionist staff was super friendly and we got our room right away. The room was gorgeous and completely modern - the shower was amazing! It has a small sink, fridge, microwave and toaster if you needed it but it was so close to everything we just popped out. I cant recommend this place enough and plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay here go down to Viva Mexico on Cockburn for some amazing Mexican food!

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoNonsenseTraveler
Buffalo, NY, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Great hotel in a great location

This hotel was a great find when we traveled in October 2011. Rooms were modern and comfortable but didn't seem to have any air conditioning. Fine for the fall weather when we stayed. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to see. If you want to stay in the old town at a nice looking hotel this will be hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast in the hotel was very popular (i.e., long wait for hot food), but didn't wow us. We went next door our second day and had quicker service at a much cheaper price.

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whereami
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Location, Location, Location

Very good. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a wedding rehearsal lunch in their restaurant and were very happy with the service and food. Are located half a block from "The Royal Mile". Lots of shops, restaurants, and Edinburgh castle within walking distance. Heating was hard to regulate - but, hey, this is a stone building that is probably older than the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whereami
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Location, Location, Location

Very good. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a wedding rehearsal lunch in their restaurant and were very happy with the service and food. Are located half a block from "The Royal Mile". Lots of shops, restaurants, and Edinburgh castle within walking distance. Heating was hard to regulate - but, hey, this is a stone building that is probably older than the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sky Girls MT
Helena, MT
Oct 30, 2010

Great stay!

This was my first international trip and even though the prices are alot more than what you would spend in the U.S. it was worth it. I probably read over a 100 reviews and I personally found the staff to be very helpful even sent someone to our room to explain the light switches and needing a outlet converter for our electronics. Our rooms were cleaned every day and on our last day I did laundry and was plesently surprised that it was free. We stayed in a jr. ste and the room was great and just like everyone else the beds were incredibly soft like a giant fluffy pillow. Location perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harvey Nichols Fourth Floor had the view, great food, we went with no reservations and had no problem being seated and the prices are very reasonable.

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Sky Girls MT
Helena, MT
Oct 30, 2010

Great stay!

This was my first international trip and even though the prices are alot more than what you would spend in the U.S. it was worth it. I probably read over a 100 reviews and I personally found the staff to be very helpful even sent someone to our room to explain the light switches and needing a outlet converter for our electronics. Our rooms were cleaned every day and on our last day I did laundry and was plesently surprised that it was free. We stayed in a jr. ste and the room was great and just like everyone else the beds were incredibly soft like a giant fluffy pillow. Location perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harvey Nichols Fourth Floor had the view, great food, we went with no reservations and had no problem being seated and the prices are very reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top