$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Fraser Suites Edinburgh

4 stars
12-26 St Giles Street, 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1PT
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Ideal Location

The Frasier Suites sits on a side street of the Royal Mile right across from St. Giles Cathedral,... See full review

  • Ebrennan87
  • Nov 22, 2013
Great hotel in a great location

This hotel is the best located in Edinburgh and at a great value! The room didn't have temperature... See full review

  • Maria0172
  • Sep 4, 2013
Popular with our customers, these luxury boutique suites are perfectly placed just off the Royal Mile, what better location for your city break! Near to Edinburgh Castle boasting great views over the city skyline the suites are designed with you in mind. In addition, you can enjoy use of the laundry and modern gym plus the bistro style breakfast. Dating back to the 1800s, the historic building features bespoke art from the Edinburgh College of Art. You are within easy reach of all the city tourist highlights including, Holyrood Palace, National Museum and the National Gallery of Scotland. Further afield you can hike to the top of Arthur Seat, take the bus to Royal Yacht Britannia in Leith, shop in George Street with its designer stores or just enjoy Edinburgh's cafe culture, there is something for everyone. Whether your stay is on business or leisure, our team at Fraser Suites are welcoming and they will do their best to ensure your trip to Edinburgh is a memorable one. Full Breakfast is available at an extra cost of 14.95 per person

Fraser Suites Edinburgh Rooms

JUNIOR SUITE
Junior Suite with queen size double bed. Beautifully finished and spacious open plan living area, LCD flat screen television, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathrooms with designer toiletries and extra facilities such as a fridge and microwave.WiFi
ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT
One Bedroom Apartment with queen size double bed. Beautifully finished, spacious rooms with separate living room and bedroom full of historic Edinburgh character. LCD flat screen television, kitchen with integrated dishwasher, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathroom with designer toiletries.Wifi
CLASSIC DELUXE
Classic Deluxe room with queen size double bed. Spacious and beautifully finished with LCD flat screen television, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathrooms with designer toiletries and extra facilities such as a fridge and microwave. WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fraser Suites Edinburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

55.9501 -3.1924
Area served
Edinburgh
Nearby airports
Edinburgh Airport (EDI) 7.8 miles North East of property
Area description
This historic listed building is located just off the Royal Mile on St Giles Street, the former Fleet Street of Scotland housing the Edinburgh Daily Mail and The Herald amongst others. Dating back to the 1800's the property boasts views across Princes Street Gardens to the Forth of Firth and beyond from it's pepper pot turrets. This marvellously central location allows you to explore Scotland's famous Capital city whether you are looking for culture, entertainment, shopping, fine dining or just a relaxing stroll through the old town. Business travellers will also find the city's main conference and meeting facilities close at hand along with many National companies conveniently situated within a mile. The warm and contemporary ambiance creates an individual character for each serviced residence. You too can experience the magical feel of staying in you're very own special room emulated by Scotland's most famous castle overlooking the property from the very top of the Royal Mile.

Nearby points of interest

  • Gladstone's Land: 0.1 mi
  • St Giles Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Writer's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Scotch Whisky Heritage Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Outlook Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Cowgate: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grassmarket: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jim Garrahy's Fudge Kitchen: 0.3 mi
  • Gladstone's Land: 0.1 mi
  • St Giles Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Writer's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Scotch Whisky Heritage Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Outlook Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Cowgate: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grassmarket: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jim Garrahy's Fudge Kitchen: 0.3 mi
  • Scott Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Edinburgh Castle: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Mile: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Lauriston: 0.4 mi
  • People's Story: 0.5 mi
  • The Canongate: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbiedykes: 0.6 mi
  • Calton Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity House: 0.6 mi
  • Meadow park: 0.6 mi
  • Georgian House: 0.6 mi
  • Scottish Parliament: 0.7 mi
  • Holyroodhouse Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Fountainbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Holyrood: 0.8 mi
  • Lochrin: 0.8 mi
  • Marchmont: 0.8 mi
  • Sciennes: 0.9 mi
  • Canonmills: 0.9 mi
  • Edinburgh Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Stockbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Dean Village: 1 mi
  • Haymarket: 1 mi
  • Newington: 1 mi
  • Abbeyhill: 1 mi
  • The Grange: 1.1 mi
  • Bruntsfield: 1.1 mi
  • Pilrig: 1.1 mi
  • Dalry: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Broadsheet Bistro
Situated on the ground floor of the Fraser Suites, The Broadsheet Bistro offers contemporary dishes using the very best of fresh Scottish produce. Full Breakfast is available at a cost of 14.95 per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Overall score

4.1 / 5
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
cheryl2012
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Hotel

My last two trips to Edinburgh, I stayed in other 5 and 4 star hotels, but neither of them can match the value, comfort, services, or location of the Fraser Suites. It was perfect from beginning to end. We were there during Hogmanay, and the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a perfect stay. The beds were comfy, the rooms and baths were spacious, and as an American, I found that to be a big plus. The location is perfect....right off the royal Mile, close to the train stain station, and an easy walk to Princess Street Gardens and the shops on Princess Street. I cannot say enough good things about my stay at Fraser Suites Hotel. This is now my hotel of choice when I visit Edinburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
SC cat
South Carolina, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Great location in Old town. The staff was amazing! When we checked in there was a problem with our room (the previous occupant was still in the room!) but the staff handled everything quickly and professionally and even gave us a bottle of wine as an apology! Every member of the staff was top-notch for our 2 day stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
Emily - First Time In Edinburgh
New York
Oct 29, 2010

Amazing Location!!!

Fraser Suites was in the absolute best location in Edinburgh! It was literally steps to the Royal Mile, everything was right outside our door. You have Edinburgh Castle at one end and then the Holyrood Palace at the other - we really couldn't have picked a better location. The surrounding buildings are stunning and we felt that the hotel had a great modern feel to it. The rooms were very comfortable and had a convenient little kitchen area (with mini fridge, microwave, sink). When we go back to Edinburgh we will 100% stay at this hotel again, I cannot recommend it enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
Planning my next trip
Boston, MA
Jun 30, 2012

Fantastic location, helpful staff

We spent 4 nights in a lovely room on the 6th floor of the Frasier Suites Hotel. Gary, at the front desk, was fantastic, helpful and friendly. Since it was our anniversary he upgraded us. The Hotel is across from the St. Giles Cathedral on the Royal Mile but on a quite street --the best of both worlds. It is also within walking distance of the train station (but uphill).There is a nice, but small, gym and a free washer and dryer for quests! There is also free Wi-Fi in the lobby. I would spend the extra money for a larger room but would definitely stay at the Frasier Suites again. Also, if it is important to you, make sure your room has drawers for your clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outsider Restaurant was a treat. Reasonable prices, yummy salmon ka-bobs, and a great view of the sun setting on the castle.

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jul 17, 2011

Fraser suites

i was in a conference, and enjoyed the quiet, sophisticated atmosphere. It needs wireless in the rooms! The restaurant is really great and so is the service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
Maria0172
South Carolina
Sep 4, 2013

Great hotel in a great location

This hotel is the best located in Edinburgh and at a great value! The room didn't have temperature control which concerned me at first but we were able to open a window and it was fine. It wasn't loud from the street at all, which also concerned me about opening a window. The hotel is near the main street for shopping and eating in Old Town: literally a 5 minute walk to anything we wanted. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. If I go back to Edinburgh I'll definatley be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 5, 2010

Great Location, Wonderful Rooms!

The experience was wonderful. Fraser Suites is in a great location - right off the Royal Mile - and yet the room was quiet and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Sep 24, 2010

Great place to stay

Best location. In walking distance everywhere including the Royal Castle. Shops and restaurants all around. Very clean room with just about everything we needed. Best hotel we stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the graveyard tour offered nightly at the St. Giles Cathedral. It's about 1 hour and 20 minutes and it's worth doing if you're into that.

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
TN
Aug 23, 2009

Best trip ever! Great Location!

This was the best trip my mom and I have ever taken. The hotel was wonderful! It was in a prime location, just feet from the royal mile. It is central to everything. The service was outstanding. The breakfast was fabulous. We had no complaints!! We wish we could go back today :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Rick Steve's Great Britain travel guide. It has great tips! The hotel is just a short walk to anything! The train station, castle, palace...it's on the royal mile. No better location than this place :)

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
Mommy and Daughter
Gainesville, FL
Oct 3, 2012

Birthday in Scotland

My daughter and I had a wonderful week in Scotland and England to celebrate my 65th birthday. First 2 nights in Fraser Suites was great. Perfect location in Old Edinburgh. Couldn't control the temp in room so when it got too hot we had to open the window and the wind, rain, and noise made for a rough first night. But I'd stay there again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top