$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Fraser Suites Edinburgh

4 stars
View map of 12-26 St Giles Street, 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1PT

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Very enjoyable stay

I highly recommend Frasier Suites. Friendly, courteous and informative staff, great facilities and... See full review

  • Lucy F.
  • Apr 19, 2015
Comfortable central location

Lovely room with fantastic views across the city, really central and clean hotel very much in... See full review

  • mouseturtle
  • Jun 18, 2014
Popular with our customers, these luxury boutique suites are perfectly placed just off the Royal Mile, what better location for your city break! Near to Edinburgh Castle boasting great views over the city skyline the suites are designed with you in mind. In addition, you can enjoy use of the laundry and modern gym plus the bistro style breakfast. Dating back to the 1800s, the historic building features bespoke art from the Edinburgh College of Art. You are within easy reach of all the city tourist highlights including, Holyrood Palace, National Museum and the National Gallery of Scotland. Further afield you can hike to the top of Arthur Seat, take the bus to Royal Yacht Britannia in Leith, shop in George Street with its designer stores or just enjoy Edinburgh's cafe culture, there is something for everyone. Whether your stay is on business or leisure, our team at Fraser Suites are welcoming and they will do their best to ensure your trip to Edinburgh is a memorable one. Continental Breakfast is available at an extra cost of 9.95 per person

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fraser Suites Edinburgh also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fraser Suites Edinburgh Rooms

JUNIOR SUITE
Junior Suite with queen size double bed. Beautifully finished and spacious open plan living area, LCD flat screen television, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathrooms with designer toiletries and extra facilities such as a fridge and microwave. Free WiFi. Ipod docking
ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT
One Bedroom Apartment with queen size double bed. Beautifully finished, spacious rooms with separate living room and bedroom full of historic Edinburgh character. LCD flat screen television, kitchen with integrated dishwasher, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathroom with designer toiletries.Free WiFi. Ipod docking
CLASSIC DELUXE
Classic Deluxe room with queen size double bed. Spacious and beautifully finished with LCD flat screen television, ensuite Villeroy and Boch bathrooms with designer toiletries and extra facilities such as a fridge and microwave. Free WiFi. Ipod docking

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Gladstone's Land: 0.1 mi
  • St Giles Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Writer's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Scotch Whisky Heritage Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Outlook Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Cowgate: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grassmarket: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jim Garrahy's Fudge Kitchen: 0.3 mi
  • Gladstone's Land: 0.1 mi
  • St Giles Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Writer's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Scotch Whisky Heritage Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Outlook Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Cowgate: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Scotland: 0.2 mi
  • Underground City: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Grassmarket: 0.2 mi
  • Princes Street: 0.2 mi
  • Jim Garrahy's Fudge Kitchen: 0.3 mi
  • Scott Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Edinburgh Castle: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Mile: 0.3 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Lauriston: 0.4 mi
  • People's Story: 0.5 mi
  • The Canongate: 0.5 mi
  • Dumbiedykes: 0.6 mi
  • Calton Hill: 0.6 mi
  • Trinity House: 0.6 mi
  • Meadow park: 0.6 mi
  • Georgian House: 0.6 mi
  • Scottish Parliament: 0.7 mi
  • Holyroodhouse Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Fountainbridge: 0.8 mi
  • Holyrood: 0.8 mi
  • Lochrin: 0.8 mi
  • Marchmont: 0.8 mi
  • Sciennes: 0.9 mi
  • Canonmills: 0.9 mi
  • Edinburgh Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Stockbridge: 0.9 mi
  • Dean Village: 1 mi
  • Haymarket: 1 mi
  • Newington: 1 mi
  • Abbeyhill: 1 mi
  • The Grange: 1.1 mi
  • Bruntsfield: 1.1 mi
  • Pilrig: 1.1 mi
  • Dalry: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Broadsheet Bistro
Situated on the ground floor of the Fraser Suites, The Broadsheet Bistro offers contemporary dishes using the very best of fresh Scottish produce. Continental Breakfast is available at a cost of 9.95 per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lasse
Business
Helsinki
Aug 5, 2010

Best value ever

A comfortable suite with a great with and in the middle of things for a moderate price. Best value I have ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
glasgow
Aug 25, 2010

lovely!

lovely hotel, lovely location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sergio FP
Business
Brasil
Dec 4, 2011

Best hotel ever

Excellent location. Very comfortable rooms. Totally recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBKnight
Business
London via Dallas, Texas
Dec 16, 2011

Perfect!

this place, for the price we booked at, can't be beat. Luxury rooms and great bathrooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheryl2012
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great Hotel

My last two trips to Edinburgh, I stayed in other 5 and 4 star hotels, but neither of them can match the value, comfort, services, or location of the Fraser Suites. It was perfect from beginning to end. We were there during Hogmanay, and the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a perfect stay. The beds were comfy, the rooms and baths were spacious, and as an American, I found that to be a big plus. The location is perfect....right off the royal Mile, close to the train stain station, and an easy walk to Princess Street Gardens and the shops on Princess Street. I cannot say enough good things about my stay at Fraser Suites Hotel. This is now my hotel of choice when I visit Edinburgh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryanne40
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 31, 2012

Location amazing.

I visit Edinburgh a lot and since I first stayed at the Fraser Suites, I have never gone anywhere else. The hotel is gorgeous and all the rooms are different. The location is second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoyabean
Business
Durham, County Durham, UK
Feb 23, 2012

Brilliant Hotel

We checked in and the receptionist staff was super friendly and we got our room right away. The room was gorgeous and completely modern - the shower was amazing! It has a small sink, fridge, microwave and toaster if you needed it but it was so close to everything we just popped out. I cant recommend this place enough and plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay here go down to Viva Mexico on Cockburn for some amazing Mexican food!

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SC cat
Business
South Carolina, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Great location in Old town. The staff was amazing! When we checked in there was a problem with our room (the previous occupant was still in the room!) but the staff handled everything quickly and professionally and even gave us a bottle of wine as an apology! Every member of the staff was top-notch for our 2 day stay! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Des687
Business
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Edinburgh

This was a perfect location. Just off the royal mile , easy to walk to everything including Waverly Station, the main train terminal. The rooms were beautiful. Coffee, tea, a kettle, iron hairdryer, a little fridge. Every room also includes silver ware & dishes. Shower was great, lots of hot water & pressure. I was very impressed with everything in this hotel for the price we paid, which I felt was reasonable. The restruant was also very good. Staff was very helpful & always freindly. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Planning my next trip
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 30, 2012

Fantastic location, helpful staff

We spent 4 nights in a lovely room on the 6th floor of the Frasier Suites Hotel. Gary, at the front desk, was fantastic, helpful and friendly. Since it was our anniversary he upgraded us. The Hotel is across from the St. Giles Cathedral on the Royal Mile but on a quite street --the best of both worlds. It is also within walking distance of the train station (but uphill).There is a nice, but small, gym and a free washer and dryer for quests! There is also free Wi-Fi in the lobby. I would spend the extra money for a larger room but would definitely stay at the Frasier Suites again. Also, if it is important to you, make sure your room has drawers for your clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outsider Restaurant was a treat. Reasonable prices, yummy salmon ka-bobs, and a great view of the sun setting on the castle.

Back to menu Return to top