$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Fraser Suites Edinburgh

4 stars
View map of 12-26 St Giles Street, 12 - 26 St Giles Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1PT

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pidgie
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 5, 2012

Spacious

After having very small accommodations elsewhere, it was a pleasure to have room to move around. The location could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy and Daughter
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 3, 2012

Birthday in Scotland

My daughter and I had a wonderful week in Scotland and England to celebrate my 65th birthday. First 2 nights in Fraser Suites was great. Perfect location in Old Edinburgh. Couldn't control the temp in room so when it got too hot we had to open the window and the wind, rain, and noise made for a rough first night. But I'd stay there again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elvis country
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Oct 1, 2012

It's All About Location

Location is prime, right in Old Town, 5 minutes to Edinburgh Castle. Staff was great. Suites are small, very limited storage space for clothes, pillows like wafers, coffee-tea-biscuits never restocked, TV operation not very good - plus bad location to view, bed was average to poor for comfort, breakfast over-priced. We had a great view of the air conditioning units - not very attractive. Space is good for one person, crowded with two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at The Advocate twice, food was very good. Plenty of choices near the hotel - pubs, Middle Eastern, American, Italian and even a michelin rated restaurant all within 5-7 minutes from Fraser Suites.

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travis Marshall
Business
Vienna Austria
Aug 21, 2012

Great Hotel!

My brief stay at the hotel, 3 nights, was perfect. I've been to Edinburgh several times for both business and vacation and this was by far the best hotel I've stayed in so far. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Waverly Train Station and the airport Rail Link bus service. It's perfectly situated right off the Royal Mile and had none of the noise that would have otherwise come from the festival going on there. The staff were excellent, friendly, always had a smile and willing to help with anything. One minor issue was the few mildew stains in the shower, but that's fairly typical for wet and damp Scotland. Otherwise a perfect hotel and I will definitely book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TouristDad
Business
Sarasota FL
Jul 10, 2012

Perfect location in Edinburgh

Perfect location to see the Royal mile and all the major tourist spots. Great rooms. The staff made an adjustment to our reservation once we knew that a third person would be staying in the room. The hotel has not on site parking. You have to walk about 10 minutes to a parking lot. The hotel provides a discount for the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3/4 very nice eating establishments from pubs to nice dining facilities close by. Make reservations

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelaroundtheworld
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 5, 2012

No Hot Water

I stayed 5 nights at the hotel with my mom because I got a few days off for July 4th. Overall it was an OK hotel, not very impressive in any sense--just average. The "incident" that really threw me off was the lack of hot water (hence showers!) during my stay. I was told by the staff that the hot water boiler broke down and it took the hotel more than a day to fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants around, so try to explore your options.

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Planning my next trip
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 30, 2012

Fantastic location, helpful staff

We spent 4 nights in a lovely room on the 6th floor of the Frasier Suites Hotel. Gary, at the front desk, was fantastic, helpful and friendly. Since it was our anniversary he upgraded us. The Hotel is across from the St. Giles Cathedral on the Royal Mile but on a quite street --the best of both worlds. It is also within walking distance of the train station (but uphill).There is a nice, but small, gym and a free washer and dryer for quests! There is also free Wi-Fi in the lobby. I would spend the extra money for a larger room but would definitely stay at the Frasier Suites again. Also, if it is important to you, make sure your room has drawers for your clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outsider Restaurant was a treat. Reasonable prices, yummy salmon ka-bobs, and a great view of the sun setting on the castle.

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaeHo
Business
Seoul
Jun 20, 2012

Perfect location for Edinburgh city

perfecct location for sightseeing Edinburgh castle and royal mile !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angel with backpipe

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xdrkim
Business
Seoul, Korea
Jun 18, 2012

Good location

The merit of this hotel is the location. It is located in the central portion of the old town in Edinburgh. It is close to the train station and Royal mile. The dismerit of this hotel is quality of breakfast. However, it is similar level to that of other hotels. If you want other breakfast, there are many restaurants, adjacent to the hotel. Considering the relatively cheap price of the hotel room, the total value of the hotel is attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fraser Suites Edinburgh

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jefferson city,TN
Jun 17, 2012

The best

Me and my wife went to Scotland for 12 days and this was the top hotel we stayed in.It is in the city so you can walk to everything and it is so clean and the everyone was so helpful. We will stay their next time we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk out side you are where everything is

Back to menu Return to top