$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

The Big Sleep Hotel

3 stars
King Edwards Parade, Eastbourne, BN21 4EB
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Exactly what I needed

The Big Sleep Hotel provided exactly what I had expected and wanted from looking at their website... See full review

  • Property seeker
  • Oct 25, 2013
Best budget hotel

Staff very welcoming.Very good value.Would be happy to stay again.Room minmalist but everything... See full review

  • kayjay
  • Jun 2, 2012
50 bedroom designer budget hotel on Eastbournes seafront offering fantastic value for money great sea views and exciting new horizons in interior design. The hotel is sleek stylish and long overdue. Beautifully located for both holiday makers and business travelers alike. All bedrooms have flat screen TVs with 12 TV channels including SKY Sports and Setanta. Our conference and meeting space is ideal for meetings training sessions workshops business conferences and private functions. Our meeting rooms range from 10 board room up to 55 theatre style.

The Big Sleep Hotel Rooms

Standard
SINGLE
Standard
DOUBLE
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
TWIN
Suite
SUITE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Game room
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - American
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Big Sleep Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

50.7611 0.2847
Nearby airports
Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 35.00, MI, N; Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 80.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for The Big Sleep Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of The Big Sleep Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kent, UK
Apr 4, 2012

Weekend away

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and a great sea view adds up to a fantastic value hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

On-street parking is free after 6pm

Review of The Big Sleep Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Property seeker
Windsor
Oct 25, 2013

Exactly what I needed

The Big Sleep Hotel provided exactly what I had expected and wanted from looking at their website online. The room was comfortable and equipped with everything that I needed: TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a hair dryer were all appreciated. The value for money was good and the breakfast was very pleasant. I would certainly stay there again if I go back to Eastbourne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Big Sleep Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayjay
Surrey
Jun 2, 2012

Best budget hotel

Staff very welcoming.Very good value.Would be happy to stay again.Room minmalist but everything that was needed.Comfortable lounge area. Good continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Belgian Cafe. Mussels and beer excellent and good value

Review of The Big Sleep Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kent, UK
Apr 4, 2012

Weekend away

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and a great sea view adds up to a fantastic value hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

On-street parking is free after 6pm

Back to menu Return to top