$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Park Plaza Cardiff

3 stars
Greyfriars Road, Cardiff, CF10 3AL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Outstanding Facility **dissapointed with outcome**

As suggestive of survey the Park Plaza has a lot to offer Customers with their beautifully... See full review

  • St Patrick
  • Aug 28, 2013
Great hotel. Great location.

The hotel was wonderful! I was a tourist and the location was superb to see Cardiff Castle,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 3, 2010
- Situated in Cardiff City Centre - Laguna Kitchen & Bar offers a fresh and original mix of local and international dishes - Close to the shops and main conference venues including Millennium Stadium, City Hall, St David's Hall and Motorpoint Arena - Close to Cardiff Central Train Station and major transport links - Complimentary wifi throughout the hotel - Complimentary use of Spa facilities - Terrace Bar serving food

Hotel Map

51.4835 -3.177
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CARDIFF WALES ARPT, (CWL), 15.00, MI, E; BRISTOL INTL ARPT, (BRS), 50.00, MI, W; HEATHROW, (LHR), 140.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Cardiff also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Disco
Golf
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Safe
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Cardiff Crown Court: 0.3 mi
  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 0.4 mi
  • Millenium Stadium Cardiff: 0.4 mi
  • Cardiff International Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Cardiff City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Bute Park: 0.7 mi
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University: 0.8 mi
  • River Taff: 0.9 mi
  • Wales Millennium Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Cardiff City Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Mermaid Quay: 1.7 mi
  • Roath Park: 1.8 mi
  • Cardiff victoria Park: 1.9 mi
  • Llandaff Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Cardiff Crown Court: 0.3 mi
  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 0.4 mi
  • Millenium Stadium Cardiff: 0.4 mi
  • Cardiff International Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Cardiff City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Bute Park: 0.7 mi
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University: 0.8 mi
  • River Taff: 0.9 mi
  • Wales Millennium Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Cardiff City Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Mermaid Quay: 1.7 mi
  • Roath Park: 1.8 mi
  • Cardiff victoria Park: 1.9 mi
  • Llandaff Cathedral: 2.2 mi
  • Cardiff International Pool: 2.3 mi
  • St Fagans National History Museum: 4 mi
  • Castell Coch: 5 mi
  • Parc Play: 5.4 mi
  • Rhondda Heritage Park: 12.7 mi

Dining

LAGUNA KITCHEN & BAR
LOCATED ON THE GROUND FLOOR NEXT TO RECEPTION

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Cardiff

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Cardiff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St Patrick
Brisbane, Australia
Aug 28, 2013

Outstanding Facility **dissapointed with outcome**

As suggestive of survey the Park Plaza has a lot to offer Customers with their beautifully maintained Hotel. Unfortunately a personal item was removed from my room where I had to involve the Police. I think it worthy of the General Manager presenting to discuss this with me on the day of the discovery. I am now leaving this morning. The Duty Manager helpful believing she can trust her staff, I think one needs to respect their paying Guests - I am devastated. A disappointing end to my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Cardiff

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flameboy2001
Business
Colchester
May 23, 2013

Book a "quiet" room!!!!!

Horrible. I stayed in room 115 at the front of the property overlooking several extremely loud bars and clubs. The "DOOSH DOOSH DOOSH DOOSH DOOSH" of the music kept me awake until 4am!!! If you choose to stay at this hotel make sure you ask for a quiet room away from the street or bring ear-defenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Cardiff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IP
Stafford
May 30, 2011

Good City Centre Location

Paid for the Executive Room option, excellent large room with big comfy bed and large bedroom. Room was at the back, some noise from Bar below but not obtrusive. Good (if a little pricey Restaurant), nice Bar that also offered a cheaper menu. Would definitely recommend, if you want to explore the City Centre. Short walk to Aquabus, a great way to get to the Bay Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get Aquabus to Bay Area, a very pleasant peaceful way to reach the Bay.

Review of Park Plaza Cardiff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1234xyz
California, USA
Sep 23, 2010

Park Plaza Cardiff

Clean, modern hotel. Room was a little small, but not bad. Location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Plaza Cardiff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 3, 2010

Great hotel. Great location.

The hotel was wonderful! I was a tourist and the location was superb to see Cardiff Castle, National Museum, and hop on the Red Tour Bus. It's close to shopping. I didn't use the spa, so I can't comment on it. The shower/tub combo was great. The tub was wonderful for soaking. Room service was very good. When I return to Cardiff, I'll definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Cardiff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waco, Texas
Jan 15, 2010

Great place for a short stay

The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were very well kept and clean. There is a theater that is right next door, went and saw a fantastic show. Everything else is really in walking distance: food, shopping, sightseeing. The only thing you'd have to do is take the bus or taxi down to the Bay it's about 5 pounds from the hotel to the Bay with a taxi and a pound and a half for a bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Plaza Cardiff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 18, 2007

A welcome respite

After struggling to be comfortable in many country hotels/guest houses and B&Bs it was a joy to return to room that was spacious and a shower with large amounts of hot water. Not cheap but with the Bush $, nothing in the UK is these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search