$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

3 stars
Mary Ann Street, --, Cardiff, CF10 2JH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Close to the shopping centre

Beautiful bar area to sit and relax with a nice bottle of wine before going into town. See full review

  • Happy wife
  • Feb 18, 2014
Perfect birthday stay thanks to the Park Inn staff!

My husband booked us in here for the night of my birthday as my birthday treat. paid just £49 on a... See full review

  • annad3
  • Aug 11, 2013
The Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff with its prime City Centre location directly opposite the Motorpoint Arena, adjacent to St. David's Shopping Complex and John Lewis department store. Also just 5 minutes walk to the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Castle, Cardiff central train station and one of the main business districts "Callaghan Square". The hotel offers classic and modern rooms with a host of amenities which include flat-screen TV, tea/coffee facilities, power showers, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and laptop safes. The RBG Bar and Grill within the hotel offers a wide range of our home-made gourmet burgers, and speciality Cocktails including our signature 'Golden Mojito' served in a vibrant, colourful atmosphere where fun is always on the menu. We are easily accessible by public and private transport and offer on-site secure car parking (subject to availability).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Phone service
Activities
Live entertainment
Casino
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Cardiff International Arena: 0 mi
  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 0.2 mi
  • Cardiff Crown Court: 0.3 mi
  • Millenium Stadium Cardiff: 0.4 mi
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University: 0.6 mi
  • River Taff: 0.7 mi
  • Wales Millennium Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Cardiff City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bute Park: 1.1 mi
  • Mermaid Quay: 1.3 mi
  • Cardiff City Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Cardiff International Pool: 2 mi
  • Cardiff victoria Park: 2.2 mi
  • Roath Park: 2.2 mi
  • Cardiff International Arena: 0 mi
  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 0.2 mi
  • Cardiff Crown Court: 0.3 mi
  • Millenium Stadium Cardiff: 0.4 mi
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University: 0.6 mi
  • River Taff: 0.7 mi
  • Wales Millennium Centre: 0.8 mi
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Cardiff City Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bute Park: 1.1 mi
  • Mermaid Quay: 1.3 mi
  • Cardiff City Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Cardiff International Pool: 2 mi
  • Cardiff victoria Park: 2.2 mi
  • Roath Park: 2.2 mi
  • Llandaff Cathedral: 2.5 mi
  • St Fagans National History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Castell Coch: 5.4 mi
  • Parc Play: 5.6 mi
  • Rhondda Heritage Park: 13 mi

Dining

RBG
We are centrally located next to the main shopping district.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margaret
Not Provided
Jul 5, 2011

Excellent location very short

Excellent location very short walk from train station and short walk to Cardiff Castle. Slightly longer walk to Cardiff Bay. We enjoyed our stay here and would use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marijan
Business
Croatia
Apr 8, 2013

Great...

I was very surprised with hotel, in good way ofcourse... Staff, location, clean rooms, simply great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cardiff Castle, Millennium Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annad3
Business
Pembrokeshire
Aug 11, 2013

Perfect birthday stay thanks to the Park Inn staff!

My husband booked us in here for the night of my birthday as my birthday treat. paid just £49 on a special pay early, no cancellation rate. I was over the moon when we entered the room as the fabulous staff had taken the time to put a birthday cake in the room as well as fresh prepared fruit, a birthday card (personalised for me by the manager) bath robes, bottles water and little party sprinkles. They had also given us a free upgrade from standard to business class. At the time of booking my hubby did not book breakfast as he knew I would probably be a little worse for wear after a late night of cocktails, and I would prefer to have a lie in, taking advantage of 12.00 checkout! When hubby checked us in, we were advised that breakfast was included for us and there was no charge to pay!! Needless to say we did not take advantage of the staff's kindness as I chose to lie in instead! Overall the hotel is gorgeous in every way! The staff are fabulous and all in all this was another fab stay at the stunning hotel, in-fact the best we have had yet! They really made me feel special and that is the first birthday cake I've had in over 15 years! Thankyou so so so much for making my birthday, see you soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy wife
Business
Rhondda
Feb 18, 2014

Close to the shopping centre

Beautiful bar area to sit and relax with a nice bottle of wine before going into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BC ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Good place

located 5 min walk from city center, good breakfast, clean rooms, and an owner who cares about his guests and takes pride in his establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not much going on here! Go for a quiet trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miss hels
Business
cardiff
Aug 27, 2013

booked for my nephew and friend

my nephew thought the hotel was great. no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old hen
Business
cardiff
Mar 27, 2014

hen night

very plesant nice helpfull staff and convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy1
Business
wales
Apr 13, 2014

shopping

I was here for a shopping trip. The hotel was ideally situated next to St Davids 2, restaurants, Cineworld and John Lewis. Cardiff Central & Cardiff Queen Street train stations are roughly a 10 minute walk away. The room was airy and very clean. Bathroom had a bath with an overhead shower - ideal for a soak after r all that shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lissab
Business
south wales
Dec 8, 2014

Great location for the Motorpoint and city centre

Stayed here as we were watching a concert at the Motorpoint , Lovely hotel ideal location for the Motorpoint and also St Davids Shopping centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patodi
Business
cornwall
Sep 17, 2013

Great for shopping and sport

Hotel basic but so central to bars shops sports grounds. Found parking hard to fathom pay and display but you could pay on exit if you worked it out. worried we were going to get a fine before we had chance to pay. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whizzo
Business
Staffordshire
Mar 4, 2014

City centre location

Very impressive entrance area and staff in all areas were polite and very helpful. Rooms are a little dated and have very little ventilation. We did have a window that tilted open which helped but smokers above and to the side were obviously smoking out of their windows. Might be an idea to move the smoke detector nearer the window? Bathroom was clean but very poorly maintained. Missing grout, bath panel damaged and shower that decided it wanted to point at the wall not you! We had an evening meal while there and both myself and husband were more than pleased with it. Overall enjoyed our stay but we think it could do with a bit of a spruce up in the rooms. It was value for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choice just behind Lewis's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top