$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 24 26 Newport Road, CARDIFF, CF24 0DD

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Weekend break

Really nice large room, with tea and coffee provided. Staff in reception were really helpful and... See full review

  • David T.
  • Mar 23, 2015
a weekend away

Arrived at the hotel, slight delay in booking in as they couldn't find our reservation, Hotel... See full review

  • ROBERT D.
  • Jan 19, 2015
The 4-star Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa is a modern hotel situated in the vibrant capital city of Wales, Cardiff, with 165 bedrooms and excellent transport links by road, rail or air. All of the sights and attractions of Cardiff are within walking distance such as the iconic Millennium Stadium and Cardiff Castle. It's 15 fully equipped meeting rooms can accommodate up to 700 guests, making the property the biggest hotel conference facilities in Cardiff.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$91
3.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$103
4.2 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$73
4.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$83
3.6 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$77
3.9 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$56
3.7 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$653
4.0 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$84
5.0 / 5 2 reviews

Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa Rooms

2 Zp beds Sup
Superior Room with panoramic views across the city. Spacious bedrooms with a queen-size bed and superb views across the city. The rooms benefit from being in a quiet location and are of modern decor, complimentary broadband Internet access and mineral wat
2 Zp beds Std
Classic Double or Twin Room. Generous sized bedrooms with fantastic views over the city. Rooms are furnished with a traditional feel and have en-suite bathrooms, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & board, free WIFI and in-room safe.
3 Sg beds Std
Classic Triple room with three single beds. Spacious Triple bedrooms with three single beds. Rooms are furnished with a traditional feel and have en-suite bathrooms, hairdryer, satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & board, WIFI connection
1 Kg bed Sup
Privilège Room with panoramic views across the city. Enhanced comfort room with additional services - king-size bed, free WIFI, mini-bar (with complimentary soft drinks), espresso and hot drinks machine, bathrobe and slippers, newspaper and enhanced compl

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 0.3 mi
  • Cardiff International Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University: 0.4 mi
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Cardiff Central Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cathays Park: 0.7 mi
  • Millenium Stadium Cardiff: 0.7 mi
  • Red Dragon Centre: 1 mi
  • Bute Park: 1.1 mi
  • River Taff: 1.1 mi
  • Mermaid Quay: 1.6 mi
  • Cardiff City Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Roath Park: 1.9 mi
  • Cardiff victoria Park: 2.3 mi
  • Cardiff International Pool: 2.4 mi
  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 0.3 mi
  • Cardiff International Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University: 0.4 mi
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Cardiff Central Library: 0.6 mi
  • Cathays Park: 0.7 mi
  • Millenium Stadium Cardiff: 0.7 mi
  • Red Dragon Centre: 1 mi
  • Bute Park: 1.1 mi
  • River Taff: 1.1 mi
  • Mermaid Quay: 1.6 mi
  • Cardiff City Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Roath Park: 1.9 mi
  • Cardiff victoria Park: 2.3 mi
  • Cardiff International Pool: 2.4 mi
  • Llandaff Cathedral: 2.5 mi
  • St Fagans National History Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Parc Play: 5.2 mi
  • Castell Coch: 5.3 mi
  • Rhondda Heritage Park: 13 mi

Dining

FIRST FLOOR RESTAURANT
The First Floor Restaurant at Mercure Holland House has developed an enviable reputation for style, ambience and culinary excellence since it opened. The menu provides a varied and irresistible range of modern cuisine, all served with style.
LOUNGE BAR
Our comfortable lounge bar has intimate arrangements of big easy chairs and sofas making it an ideal meeting place, serving light refreshments and bar meals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mouse
Friends
South Wales
Jun 21, 2012

Good City break

Excellent, very enjoyable stay, would thoroughly recommend it to anybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blakey
Friends
Bridgend, South Wales
Dec 18, 2012

Great hotel

I stayed at this hotel with some friends as we were attending a Xmas party in the evening. What a great place! Lovely hotel, fabulous views, short walk to the shops, beautiful spa facilities and comfortable rooms. If you book at least 21 days in advance you can get good rates (we did!) Well worth a visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roseeeeeeeeee
Couples
Cardiff
Apr 3, 2013

Lovely

Got an executive suite on the 11th floor with fantastic views over Cardiff & up towards the Welsh valleys. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
female on her own
Single
Washington, DC
Aug 21, 2010

Wonderful and refreshing vacation stay

The pool and spa facilities were first rate. The specials on spa treatments were a very appealing perk. Staff at the fitness center and front desk were especially helpful and friendly. Location was great for shopping, tourist spots and buses out of town to see the uniquely beautiful countryside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sainsbury's grocery is about a 3 minute walk and is open until 8:30 pm. For a nice cheap breakfast, all of the items are easily purchaced and brought back to the room for the next morning.

Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROBERT D.
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

a weekend away

Arrived at the hotel, slight delay in booking in as they couldn't find our reservation, Hotel lovely, excellent breakfast, couldn't fault it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David T.
Couples
Trowbridge
Mar 23, 2015

Weekend break

Really nice large room, with tea and coffee provided. Staff in reception were really helpful and gave us a map of the city to help us get around. The only fault we had was the fact we had to pay to park in the hotel car park, but otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vbelly
Couples
wirral
Apr 23, 2014

Easter break

Firstly wow,view from 12th floor room was great.room was large with desk and separate seating area and the bathroom was adequate and clean.Curtains and carpets needs attention though.Leisure facilities were great and we enjoyed the pool,jacuzzi and steam room a number of times. I would of preferred private cubicles to get changed in but all communal unless you used the toilets. All staff that we met were friendly and polite and we would return again and certainly use this group of hotels. We enjoyed are time in Cardiff very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraJC
Friends
Bath, Somerset
May 13, 2013

Couldn't get much better for the price

Fab room, great price. Spa could do with updating but besides that perfect for what we needed it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindaj
Family
Bristol
Aug 4, 2013

Shopping Break

We stayed at the Mercure for a one night stay for a shopping break, the location is perfect for this as it is only a very short walk to the St David's Center and the main shopping areas. We booked an executive room which was on the 14th floor, it was very spacious with a lovely big bed and a panoramic view of the city. We used the Spa area for the pool and sauna, the receptionist at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The changing rooms were spotlessly clean. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it seemed a little pricey and there were many nice coffee shops within a short walk. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HarryM
Couples
Manchester
Aug 10, 2014

Anniversary Break

The Hotel is in a good location for the shops and points of interest. . The room had good views across the city and was comfortable. The room was a little jaded and needs some attention but overall was fine. The facilities in the Hotel are good . The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The castle and bus tour city sightseeing are both enjoyable. Do the bus tour first and get 10% off the castle entry and 25% off Bella Italia.

Back to menu Return to top