$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

4 stars
Copthorne Way, Culverhouse Cross, Culverhouse Cross, Cardiff, CF5 6DH
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Would definitely stay again

Room was very tidy and spacious. Fireplace in reception / restaurant area gave a more homely feel.... See full review

  • Fobfan
  • Apr 1, 2014
Dogs were so welcome it made our stay fantastic

I'd recommend this as a true dog welcome hotel we never felt that we and the dogs were there under... See full review

  • Scraps and Bisto's Mum
  • Jun 2, 2013
The Copthorne Hotel Cardiff is situated just 4 miles from Cardiff City centre and 6 miles from Cardiff International Airport. This fantastic location means that access to some of Wales's best attractions is easy, such as Millennium Stadium, Cardiff Bay, The Welsh Folk Museum and Cardiff international Arena. The Hotel has 135 well appointed and traditional rooms and suites with some fantastic views of our very own idyllic lake and grounds. Boasting with 10 well equipped meeting rooms, all with air-conditioning, ideal for small meetings or functions up to 300 delegates. Our Lounge and Bar are complimented with a terrace that enjoys views of our idyllic lake to wind away the stresses of the day. Moving into the Raglan's Restaurant you are greeted by wood panels and beautifully relaxing views of the lake. Our award winning Restaurant has been recognised with 2 rosettes and serves only the very freshest Welsh produce, offering a Seasonal menu. Work out those stresses, relax and unwind in our leisure club. State of the art equipment in the gym and sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and 15 metre swimming pool or enjoy a treat in our very own Hair and Beauty Salon.

Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd Rooms

Club Rooms
Complimentary wifi & continental breakfast, free newspaper and mineral water, selection of upgraded toiletries
Junior Suite
Junior Suites provide more living space to maximise your enjoyment of our warm and traditionally furnished suites with 33 square metres. Junior Suites offer a separate living area with a work desk and a desk chair as well as separate bedroom. Amenities include complimentary wine and soft drinks in the mini bars, chocolates and a fruit basket. Junior Suites offer satellite TV, pay on demand movies, broadband, iron and ironing boards, tea and coffee facilities and hairdryers. Club floor guests can enjoy the The Club Lounge, a relaxing area which offers TV, free internet and complimentary refreshments.
Standard Room
Tasteful and traditional elegance with warm tones are assured in our Standard rooms. All rooms enjoy large windows with an abundance of natural light. Standard rooms are comfortable and spacious at 23 square metres offering a work desk and a desk chair. Rooms are equipped satellite TV, pay on demand movies, internet via TV, iron and ironing boards, tea and coffee facilities and hairdryers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

51.4642 -3.2731
Area served
Cardiff.
Nearby airports
Cardiff International Airport.
Area description
The Copthorne Hotel Cardiff is centrally located in a tranquil lakeside setting close to the city centre and just 10 minutes from Cardiff Bay - home of the Welsh National Assembly. The hotel is within easy access to the M4, Cardiff Rail Station and Cardiff International Airport and offers complimentary parking for up to 225 cars.

Nearby points of interest

  • St Fagans National History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Cardiff victoria Park: 2.9 mi
  • Cardiff City Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Llandaff Cathedral: 3.4 mi
  • Bute Park: 4 mi
  • River Taff: 4 mi
  • Millenium Stadium Cardiff: 4 mi
  • Cardiff International Pool: 4.1 mi
  • Cardiff Crown Court: 4.2 mi
  • Cardiff City Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Mermaid Quay: 4.5 mi
  • Cardiff International Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 4.6 mi
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 4.8 mi
  • Wales Millennium Centre: 4.9 mi
  • St Fagans National History Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Cardiff victoria Park: 2.9 mi
  • Cardiff City Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Llandaff Cathedral: 3.4 mi
  • Bute Park: 4 mi
  • River Taff: 4 mi
  • Millenium Stadium Cardiff: 4 mi
  • Cardiff International Pool: 4.1 mi
  • Cardiff Crown Court: 4.2 mi
  • Cardiff City Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Mermaid Quay: 4.5 mi
  • Cardiff International Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Motorpoint Arena Cardiff: 4.6 mi
  • The Gate Arts Centre: 4.8 mi
  • Wales Millennium Centre: 4.9 mi
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University: 5 mi
  • Roath Park: 5.1 mi
  • Castell Coch: 5.3 mi
  • Parc Play: 9.2 mi
  • Rhondda Heritage Park: 11.3 mi

Dining

Raglans Restaurant
Cardiff's best kept secret is the quietly stylish Raglans Restaurant which celebrates the best in local cuisine. With both Fine dining and Al a Carte menus to choose from catered by some of the nations finest chefs you are sure to enjoy the best of what Wales has to offer. A Rosette Award ensures that the food we serve is not only of the very finest quality but also sourced locally which supports our own farmers. Everything is prepared by our team of dedicated Chefs right down to the bread which is home made. Raglans offers the perfect venue for every occasion with a great selection of mouth watering delights to tempt you but also a large selection of the finest wines at exceptional prices. The menu is changed every two months.
Lounge Bar
Informal and relaxing environment with lakeside views, in which to enjoy a light snack or simply a drink.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Copthorne Hotel Cardiff has a dedicated team to assist you - we can tailor your individual requirements to suit your budgets and ensure the very best value for money. The majority of our meeting rooms have natural daylight and have their own unique style and character whilst maintaining a consistent level of service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Campion
cornwall
Jul 8, 2014

Hotel great...but the price I paid????

I could have got this room £15 cheaper had I booked direct with the Copthorne, don't quite understand why that should be????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's further from the city centre than the details say, a good 6 miles

Review of Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fobfan
Guernsey
Apr 1, 2014

Would definitely stay again

Room was very tidy and spacious. Fireplace in reception / restaurant area gave a more homely feel. Only complaint was that the double bed was made using two single mattresses, couldnt complain about anything else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive (10-15 mins) to cardiff city centre

Review of Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scraps and Bisto's Mum
Doncaster
Jun 2, 2013

Dogs were so welcome it made our stay fantastic

I'd recommend this as a true dog welcome hotel we never felt that we and the dogs were there under sufferance. staff were welcoming and accommodating and lake at back of hotel was a great morning and evening dog walk for us. highly reccomed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do the Coastal walk, its great

Review of Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
na
berks
Sep 4, 2010

great hotel and staff

spent a lot of time in the spa and had a meal in the resturant sat evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top