$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

3 stars
Bond Street, Bristol, BS1 3LE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Great Location

This rooms were excellent and the staff made you feel like family. The hotel is centrally located... See full review

  • road runner 8
  • Aug 25, 2014
Nice room with helpful staff

Check in was smooth and they prepared the sofa bed for me before I entered the room. The parking is... See full review

  • James Guo
  • Aug 26, 2014
Enjoy a State-of-the-Art Experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Situated in the heart of this vibrant city at the gateway to the southwest, this ultra-modern hotel is minutes' from Cabot Circus, Bristol Hippodrome and all central attractions. We're just off the M32 motorway and the onsite NCP car park means getting here is effortless. Enter our glass fronted lounge, with quiet corners to meet for coffee and check email with wireless Internet . There's space for gatherings at our Academy Centre with a dedicated event co-coordinator . Your stylish and chic guest room is an inviting environment for work with a media hub, work desk and air conditioning. Try your hand at hundreds of activities at the nearby Bristol Science Centre or explore historic Bristol all minutes from our hotel. You can pack a picnic and enjoy fresh air at Ashton Court Estate , venture over to Bath or embrace the sea air at Weston Super Mare . The thriving business district, home of NHS, Lloyds Bank, BT, HSBC, IBM and NatWest is within walking distance and The Airbus, Rolls Royce and BAE Systems Plant at Filton is a 15 minute drive away. Fresh local produce goes into our classic dishes in The Spot Restaurant . Unwind with a few drinks in our stylish 7evern Bar , with 32-inch TVs showing news and sports.

Hotel Map

51.4596 -2.5894
Nearby airports
Cardiff International Airport, (CWL), 57.00, MI, E; Bristol Airport, (BRS), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Bristol: 0.5 mi
  • Bristol Hippodrome: 0.6 mi
  • Bristol Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Bristol Temple Meads railway station: 0.8 mi
  • College Green: 0.8 mi
  • Bristol City Museum and Art Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • SS Great Britain: 1.1 mi
  • Clifton Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Bristol Old Vic Theatre School: 1.5 mi
  • Engineers House: 1.7 mi
  • Clifton Suspension Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • The Downs: 1.9 mi
  • Blaise Castle: 3.3 mi
  • Bristol Parkway Station: 4.3 mi
  • Port of Bristol: 6.3 mi
  • University of Bristol: 0.5 mi
  • Bristol Hippodrome: 0.6 mi
  • Bristol Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Bristol Temple Meads railway station: 0.8 mi
  • College Green: 0.8 mi
  • Bristol City Museum and Art Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • SS Great Britain: 1.1 mi
  • Clifton Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Bristol Old Vic Theatre School: 1.5 mi
  • Engineers House: 1.7 mi
  • Clifton Suspension Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • The Downs: 1.9 mi
  • Blaise Castle: 3.3 mi
  • Bristol Parkway Station: 4.3 mi
  • Port of Bristol: 6.3 mi
  • Pulteney Bridge: 11.3 mi

Dining

The Spot Kitchen & Bar
The Spot Kitchen and Bar has relaunched at the Holiday Inn Bristol City. The new menu offers a twist on well known dishes by our new Head Chef Neil Date and includes Cajun Blackened Double Breast of Chicken; Not Your Average Greek Salad; Thai Red Cod Loin
The Spot Kitchen & Bar
Our Bar offers spectacular views accross the city

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah Daisy
Leicestershire, UK
Dec 30, 2011

Perfect

Hotel doesn't look much from the outside but absolutely beautiful inside. All staff we're helpful and friendly. Rooms fininished to a very high standard. Highly recommended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Guo
London
Aug 26, 2014

Nice room with helpful staff

Check in was smooth and they prepared the sofa bed for me before I entered the room. The parking is not free (though I thought it is) and the check out lady was still in training. She didn't realize that I paid already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
road runner 8
Bicester, UK
Aug 25, 2014

Great Location

This rooms were excellent and the staff made you feel like family. The hotel is centrally located with every type of shopping within walking distance that you can imagine and historical site to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotels restaurant "The Spot" has fantastic food and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoophadz
Swansea
May 7, 2014

Night out

Great location, good parking, friendly staff and good value for money defiantly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thompson twins
UK
May 7, 2013

Perfect central retreat

Quick efficient check inn. Room clean, bed comfy, the one issue we reported was dealt with within 5 minutes, breakfast good, great selection of hot and cold and service in every case with a smile. One minor issue with exiting car park at the end of our stay when the ticket machine wouldn't accept our payed for and validated ticket, quickly sorted however. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to go and explore Clifton

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariamalon
South West England
Oct 21, 2012

Brilliant city break

As a single disabled traveller it is always a surprise as to if I get a room with the facilities I need and how staff treat me. Well the surprise was a great one. Everyone was very helpful and informative. They could not do enough to make my stay a happy and relaxing one. The only thing that was difficult was that the drop off point was in through a main car park and the disabled lift you rode into but had to come out at the side so difficulty turing the wheelchair 90 degrees. Food and staff in the restuarant was excellent. Would return again for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the road a new shopping complex has been opened called Cabot Circus - great to wander round but need lots of money!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah Daisy
Leicestershire, UK
Dec 30, 2011

Perfect

Hotel doesn't look much from the outside but absolutely beautiful inside. All staff we're helpful and friendly. Rooms fininished to a very high standard. Highly recommended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BRISTOL CITY CENTRE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ailes -in the know.
anon
Nov 10, 2011

You won't be disappointed.

A very satisfactory stay in this hotel, no surprises and you get what you expect in a good way. Clean,comfortable and good value for money. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search