$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Days Inn Bristol M5

2 stars
Welcome Break Service Area J19, Bristol, BS20 7XJ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Stop Over

We stayed here for convenience on our way to Cornwall and found the staff both friendly and... See full review

  • Holly
  • Jun 16, 2013
brilliant

this was a lovely over night stay lovely and quiet , spotlessly clean staff were very friendly and... See full review

  • angie angel
  • Nov 22, 2012
All rooms are Suites. DIGITAL - Freeview - Flatscreen TV with 60 plus channels in all rooms. Trouser press, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities. Free parking, free newspaper, and cash machine onsite. Free Wi-Fi throughout. Bristol International 11 miles, Bristol Zoo Gardens and St Nicholas Market 5 miles, Imax Theatre and Wildwalk 7 miles, SS Great Britain 8 miles, and Bristol Hands-on Science Museum 7 miles. Continental Buffet Breakfast 5.50 GBP per person. Pets accepted, 5 GBP per stay.

Hotel Map

51.4765 -2.7086
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bristol M5 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Bristol: 1.7 mi
  • The Downs: 3.4 mi
  • Engineers House: 3.6 mi
  • Blaise Castle: 3.8 mi
  • Bristol Old Vic Theatre School: 3.8 mi
  • Clifton Suspension Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Clifton Cathedral: 4 mi
  • Bristol City Museum and Art Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • SS Great Britain: 4.6 mi
  • University of Bristol: 4.8 mi
  • Bristol Hippodrome: 5 mi
  • College Green: 5 mi
  • Bristol Bridge: 5.4 mi
  • Bristol Temple Meads railway station: 5.8 mi
  • Bristol Parkway Station: 7.6 mi
  • Port of Bristol: 1.7 mi
  • The Downs: 3.4 mi
  • Engineers House: 3.6 mi
  • Blaise Castle: 3.8 mi
  • Bristol Old Vic Theatre School: 3.8 mi
  • Clifton Suspension Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Clifton Cathedral: 4 mi
  • Bristol City Museum and Art Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • SS Great Britain: 4.6 mi
  • University of Bristol: 4.8 mi
  • Bristol Hippodrome: 5 mi
  • College Green: 5 mi
  • Bristol Bridge: 5.4 mi
  • Bristol Temple Meads railway station: 5.8 mi
  • Bristol Parkway Station: 7.6 mi
  • Pulteney Bridge: 16.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bristol M5

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papa Spud
Idaho
Oct 9, 2010

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

This is absolutely the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The reek of smoke in our non-smoking room was nauseating. The beds were sloppily made. I think they had bed bugs too. The staff was bimbo-like cheerful, and completely worthless. I asked about a refund, since we only stayed one night. They said check with our on-line booking agent. [...]Will never do business with any Days Inn or [...] ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
England
Aug 4, 2009

Days Inn Bristol, England

The hotel was convenient for my business trip and breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wat ho
uk
Feb 15, 2012

In Transit

Clean Warm,(on very cold day) Good Value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin
Not Provided
Jun 14, 2010

very friendly staff

very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly
Merseyside
Jun 16, 2013

Stop Over

We stayed here for convenience on our way to Cornwall and found the staff both friendly and helpful. The room was just right and very comfortable and the breakfast was good value for money. Would definitely stay again as a stop over to and from our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 12, 2010

A good place to stay the night

A good place to stay the night on the wat somewhere else. Spacious room, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angie angel
wiltshire
Nov 22, 2012

brilliant

this was a lovely over night stay lovely and quiet , spotlessly clean staff were very friendly and helpful will be staying here again thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

put it in your sat nav although we found it easy from cabot circus

Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Midland, MI
May 31, 2010

Fantastic place to stay

Hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel made it easy for visiting Bristol, Bath, and Wales. Looking forward to my next trip and my stay at Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Bristol M5

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
isabelle
Not Provided
May 27, 2009

Nous avons apprécié la bouilloire

Nous avons apprécié la bouilloire électrique dans la chambre, le petit jardin bien entretenu autour de l'hôtel et surtout la gentillesse du personnel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search