$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

4 stars
View map of College Green, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TA

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
15 reviews
BILLIANT GIRLIE WEEKEND

The only negative about our stay is the cost of parking, hence value for money being marked 4.... See full review

  • AMANDA C.
  • Jul 7, 2015
An excellent stay

This was an excellent stay. My daughter and I stayed in a Family Room with two double beds. Very... See full review

  • Stephen M.
  • Jun 21, 2015
With a fabulous location next to Bristol Cathedral and the historic waterfront, the Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel offers ideal accommodations for enjoying England's southwestern charm. From the moment you arrive, our Victorian-style hotel captivates you with polished marble, warm mahogany and gleaming brass. Spacious rooms offer comfortable furnishings, 24-hour room service, and large work areas with high-speed Internet. For an event, choose our ballroom for 260 guests or a smaller meeting room for intimate gatherings. Enjoy an afternoon tea or cocktail at the Club Bar after your stroll from Bristol's historic sites. For dinner, the newly refurbished Walters Restaurant, offering locally sourced regional flavours from the South West. Visit our Roman-style leisure club for the perfect retreat - enjoy a refreshing swim, soothing sauna or invigorating workout. When looking for a luxury hotel in southern England, choose the Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel for its friendly staff and modern amenities.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Bristol Hippodrome: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • SS Great Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Bristol Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • University of Bristol: 0.5 mi
  • Bristol City Museum and Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Bristol Temple Meads railway station: 0.9 mi
  • Clifton Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Clifton Suspension Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Engineers House: 1.4 mi
  • Bristol Old Vic Theatre School: 1.5 mi
  • The Downs: 1.8 mi
  • Blaise Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Bristol Parkway Station: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Bristol: 6.1 mi
  • Bristol Hippodrome: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • SS Great Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Bristol Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • University of Bristol: 0.5 mi
  • Bristol City Museum and Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Bristol Temple Meads railway station: 0.9 mi
  • Clifton Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Clifton Suspension Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Engineers House: 1.4 mi
  • Bristol Old Vic Theatre School: 1.5 mi
  • The Downs: 1.8 mi
  • Blaise Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Bristol Parkway Station: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Bristol: 6.1 mi
  • Pulteney Bridge: 11.5 mi

Dining

Walter's Bar & Grill
Walters Bar & Grill has a modern feel and informal atmosphere makes it the perfect place for a relaxing breakfast or dinner during your stay. You will enjoy delicious, healthy menu options prepared with the freshest ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicB
Business
WSM
Apr 16, 2013

Lovely Location and Posh too!

We went to the Royal Marriott as we have been to the other bristol Marriott which is nearer to the shopping centre but I must admit out of choice now I would choose the Royal. You can tell as soon as you walk in that it is of a higher class. We upgraded our booking to an executive suite and it was worth the extra. Breakfast was amazing and the staff couldnt do enough for us Wish we had stayed more than one night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David M Edwards
Business
Aberdeen, Scotland
May 28, 2014

Weekend Break

I stayed here for a weekend break and can't recommend it enough. From check in to check out the staff were so courteous, pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and very comfortable, with everything thought of. It is very central and close to theatres and restaurants. A very elegant and well run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David M Edwards
Business
Aberdeen, Scotland
May 29, 2014

Brilliant Weekend

From checking in to checking out, this was a fantastic hotel. All of the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful for the entire stay. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was perfect. It was spotless and very comfortable. The location is very central and ideal for theatres and restaurants and the waterfront. A fantastic hotel and I will be happy to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JandJ2002
Business
Torquay
Oct 8, 2014

Fantastic central hotel

As an anniversary treat we booked a suite, we had a jacuzzi bath which was great and the shower was very powerful, just what you want. the bed was extremely comfortable and with plenty of room for my 6ft 2" husband to stretch out in. A lovely room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it's a shame we couldn't have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wongs Chinese reataurant was a 2 min walk and is an authentic evening of Asian cuisine

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess V
Business
Stourport on Severn
Dec 8, 2014

Best hotel in Bristol

We stayed at Bristol Marriott Royal on Saturday 6th December. Couldn't fault the hotel, brilliant location in the heart of the town centre and harbour side. Leisure facilities are second to none, although changing rooms were abit grubby. Swimming Pool, Sauna and Jacuzzi were all brilliant. Hotel is lovely and the building is very traditional in style. Breakfast is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XuHS
Business
Singapore
May 18, 2015

Great hotel, convenient location.

The hotel is great, location is convenient. Hotel is situated right in front of the river with many great restaurants. No complaints whatsoever, except that the parking lots of the hotel are somewhat narrow and tight. And the parking fees in Bristol is expensive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
Borehamwood
Jun 21, 2015

An excellent stay

This was an excellent stay. My daughter and I stayed in a Family Room with two double beds. Very spacious room. In addition I requested a fridge in the room when I checked in. it was in the room before we even got to it for the first time! Parking is onsite and the building that the hotel is in is stunning. This was a perfect experience and enhanced by the friendly staff at the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMANDA C.
Business
HAYWARDS HEATH
Jul 7, 2015

BILLIANT GIRLIE WEEKEND

The only negative about our stay is the cost of parking, hence value for money being marked 4. Everything else was just briliant, the superior king rom was one of the best I have stayed in, and breakfast was spot on, and staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
He who dares
Business
London
Aug 21, 2012

Bang in the middle!

Checked in early no problem! Staff were helpful and polite. Stating the obvious, the hotel is central to all the good stuff, pubs, habour, resturants, clubs etc... Got a good price, beat the standard, otherwise fairly expensive price for this hotel. Loved the stay and the location, the staff let us use all amenties and car park for no extra charge until the end of the day we checked out. Great stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head up to clifton suspension bridge, take in the vista's from the hill next to it... amazing on a warm, sunny day.

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hazellee
Business
Madrid
Dec 9, 2013

great hotel, nice staff, great location

very friendly and nice rooms. Delicious breakfast !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the hotel is the harbor night life which is very pleasant.

Back to menu Return to top