Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$107
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Treat yourself to genuine luxury at the Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel. We invite you to relax in our impeccably designed guest suites, which offer deluxe amenities and contemporary comforts. If you're interested in planning a wedding or business meeting in Bristol, our 4-star hotel offers a remarkable selection of 21 stylish venues, each of which can be tailored to your exact specifications. After your event, your guests can enjoy a refreshing swim in our indoor pool, or a soothing massage at our hotel's luxury spa. Unwind after a day of exploration in Bristol with a specialty cocktail from the Club Bar, or discover sophisticated English dining at Walter's Bar and Grill. Our magnificent Victorian-style hotel is located adjacent to the Bristol Cathedral, providing easy access to many of the city's renowned attractions. Whether you're traveling to Bristol for business or pleasure, we promise you'll find exactly what you need at the Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel.

Dining

Walter's Bar & Grill
Our hotel restaurant, Walter's Bar and Grill, focuses on traditional English cuisine with a contemporary twist. Featuring locally sourced ingredients and a diverse menu, Walter's provides a casual, inviting atmosphere in Bristol's city center.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$95

The Bristol Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$100
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$86
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$103
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$87
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$73

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Executive level

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Steam bath

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Wake-up service
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Video checkout
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub
  • Trouser press

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Business trip

Would recommend Sun, Nov 15, 2015
Very comfortable, only complaint was slight traffic noise outside, earplugs supplied dealt with this very well. Lovely pool which I didn't have time to use. Good breakfast and very reasonable if booked night before. No minibar in room but tea and coffee making facility. Great water pressure, bath fills in a minute!

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent City Centre Location

Would recommend Sat, Nov 14, 2015
Needing to book a hotel at short notice, we had to pay a very high rate for our room. However, it is hard to fault this hotel. Staff were all so helpful and welcoming, breakfast was excellent, loved the pool and the gym was better than expected. Additional charge for parking made our stay even more expensive but in such a central location this has to be expected. Only complaint was lack of fresh air in the room as windows don't open for security reasons. Don't like having air con blowing on us at night.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

BILLIANT GIRLIE WEEKEND

Would recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
The only negative about our stay is the cost of parking, hence value for money being marked 4. Everything else was just briliant, the superior king rom was one of the best I have stayed in, and breakfast was spot on, and staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

| HAYWARDS HEATH Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

An excellent stay

Would recommend Sun, Jun 21, 2015
This was an excellent stay. My daughter and I stayed in a Family Room with two double beds. Very spacious room. In addition I requested a fridge in the room when I checked in. it was in the room before we even got to it for the first time! Parking is onsite and the building that the hotel is in is stunning. This was a perfect experience and enhanced by the friendly staff at the front desk

| Borehamwood Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great hotel, convenient location.

Would recommend Mon, May 18, 2015
The hotel is great, location is convenient. Hotel is situated right in front of the river with many great restaurants. No complaints whatsoever, except that the parking lots of the hotel are somewhat narrow and tight. And the parking fees in Bristol is expensive!

| Singapore Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Marriot

Would recommend Mon, Mar 16, 2015
Extremely large rooms, lovely and clean, beds so comfy breakfast was great.

| Alnwick Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Best hotel in Bristol

Would recommend Mon, Dec 8, 2014
We stayed at Bristol Marriott Royal on Saturday 6th December. Couldn't fault the hotel, brilliant location in the heart of the town centre and harbour side. Leisure facilities are second to none, although changing rooms were abit grubby. Swimming Pool, Sauna and Jacuzzi were all brilliant. Hotel is lovely and the building is very traditional in style. Breakfast is fantastic

| Stourport on Severn Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend with friends

Would recommend Mon, Dec 8, 2014
Friendly staff as soon as you walk in through the lobby, nice clean tidy rooms, and ours was really quiet. Best location for the harbourside and the city centre. Leisure facilities were great and we managed a Jacuzzi and swim while we were there.

Dining

Lots of nice places to eat around the harbourside, with lots of variety

| Easton in Gordano Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great weekender

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
For a fleeting visit to Bristol & in need of a central base which offered comfort and car-parking, we were very pleasantly pleased to find the Marriott. The staff were polite and friendly (although the check-in was slow) and the room delightful. Would definitely stay again.

| London Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic central hotel

Would recommend Wed, Oct 8, 2014
As an anniversary treat we booked a suite, we had a jacuzzi bath which was great and the shower was very powerful, just what you want. the bed was extremely comfortable and with plenty of room for my 6ft 2" husband to stretch out in. A lovely room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it's a shame we couldn't have stayed longer.

Dining

Wongs Chinese reataurant was a 2 min walk and is an authentic evening of Asian cuisine

| Torquay Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Bristol Hippodrome 0.1 mi
Queen Victoria Statue 0.2 mi
SS Great Britain 0.4 mi
Bristol Bridge 0.5 mi
University of Bristol 0.5 mi
Bristol City Museum and Art Gallery 0.7 mi
Bristol Temple Meads railway station 0.9 mi
Clifton Cathedral 1 mi
Clifton Suspension Bridge 1.3 mi
Engineers House 1.4 mi
Bristol Old Vic Theatre School 1.5 mi
The Downs 1.8 mi
Blaise Castle 3.5 mi
Bristol Parkway Station 4.9 mi
Port of Bristol 6.1 mi
Pulteney Bridge 11.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$107
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016