$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

4 stars
College Green, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Brilliant Weekend

From checking in to checking out, this was a fantastic hotel. All of the staff were courteous,... See full review

  • David M Edwards
  • May 29, 2014
Weekend Break

I stayed here for a weekend break and can't recommend it enough. From check in to check out the... See full review

  • David M Edwards
  • May 28, 2014
With a fabulous location next to Bristol Cathedral and the historic waterfront, the Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel offers ideal accommodations for enjoying England's southwestern charm. From the moment you arrive, our Victorian-style hotel captivates you with polished marble, warm mahogany and gleaming brass. Spacious rooms offer comfortable furnishings, 24-hour room service, and large work areas with high-speed Internet. For an event, choose our ballroom for 260 guests or a smaller meeting room for intimate gatherings. Enjoy an afternoon tea or cocktail at the Club Bar after your stroll from Bristol's historic sites. For dinner, the newly refurbished Walters Restaurant, offering locally sourced regional flavours from the South West. Visit our Roman-style leisure club for the perfect retreat - enjoy a refreshing swim, soothing sauna or invigorating workout. When looking for a luxury hotel in southern England, choose the Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel for its friendly staff and modern amenities.

Hotel Map

51.4524 -2.6003
Area served
Bristol
Nearby airports
Bristol UK Airport, (BRS), 7.00, KM, NE; Heathrow Airport - London, (LHR), 167.00, KM, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Bristol Hippodrome: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • SS Great Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Bristol Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • University of Bristol: 0.5 mi
  • Bristol City Museum and Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Bristol Temple Meads railway station: 0.9 mi
  • Clifton Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Clifton Suspension Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Engineers House: 1.4 mi
  • Bristol Old Vic Theatre School: 1.5 mi
  • The Downs: 1.8 mi
  • Blaise Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Bristol Parkway Station: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Bristol: 6.1 mi
  • Bristol Hippodrome: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • SS Great Britain: 0.4 mi
  • Bristol Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • University of Bristol: 0.5 mi
  • Bristol City Museum and Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Bristol Temple Meads railway station: 0.9 mi
  • Clifton Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Clifton Suspension Bridge: 1.3 mi
  • Engineers House: 1.4 mi
  • Bristol Old Vic Theatre School: 1.5 mi
  • The Downs: 1.8 mi
  • Blaise Castle: 3.5 mi
  • Bristol Parkway Station: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Bristol: 6.1 mi
  • Pulteney Bridge: 11.5 mi

Dining

Walter's Restaurant
This Bristol, UK, newly refurbished, restaurant’s modern feel and informal atmosphere makes it the perfect place for a relaxing breakfast or dinner during your stay. You will enjoy delicious, healthy menu options prepared with the freshest ingredients.
Club Bar
A twist on the traditional, the Club Bar is a stylish lounge offering light bar foods and snacks. During the day, sample special teas and relax in a luxurious setting. At night, enjoy a wide array of fine wines and cocktails in an upbeat atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David M Edwards
Aberdeen, Scotland
May 29, 2014

Brilliant Weekend

From checking in to checking out, this was a fantastic hotel. All of the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful for the entire stay. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was perfect. It was spotless and very comfortable. The location is very central and ideal for theatres and restaurants and the waterfront. A fantastic hotel and I will be happy to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David M Edwards
Aberdeen, Scotland
May 28, 2014

Weekend Break

I stayed here for a weekend break and can't recommend it enough. From check in to check out the staff were so courteous, pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and very comfortable, with everything thought of. It is very central and close to theatres and restaurants. A very elegant and well run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hazellee
Madrid
Dec 9, 2013

great hotel, nice staff, great location

very friendly and nice rooms. Delicious breakfast !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the hotel is the harbor night life which is very pleasant.

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nglai
Business
Kenya
Jul 8, 2013

Such good value for money

Really comfortable and quiet rooms, very friendly staff, excellent location, good breakfast. I was so amazed what I was getting for my money I actually went back to my booking to make sure I hadn't made a major mistake! I hadn't. Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicB
WSM
Apr 16, 2013

Lovely Location and Posh too!

We went to the Royal Marriott as we have been to the other bristol Marriott which is nearer to the shopping centre but I must admit out of choice now I would choose the Royal. You can tell as soon as you walk in that it is of a higher class. We upgraded our booking to an executive suite and it was worth the extra. Breakfast was amazing and the staff couldnt do enough for us Wish we had stayed more than one night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
He who dares
London
Aug 21, 2012

Bang in the middle!

Checked in early no problem! Staff were helpful and polite. Stating the obvious, the hotel is central to all the good stuff, pubs, habour, resturants, clubs etc... Got a good price, beat the standard, otherwise fairly expensive price for this hotel. Loved the stay and the location, the staff let us use all amenties and car park for no extra charge until the end of the day we checked out. Great stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head up to clifton suspension bridge, take in the vista's from the hill next to it... amazing on a warm, sunny day.

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2011

COMFORT!

As we were in Bristol for my daughter's graduation, the hotel's location and comfort level were great. I seriously wish we had stayed there on previous visits but we will always in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

BELL'S DINER!!! Great restaurant!!!!

Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resi
Not Provided
Feb 28, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel with truly exquisite food and a lovely room. Only downside was we were attending a wedding in the hotel and because they were fully booked the night before, their staff were still cleaning rooms and ours wasn't ready even hours after we arrived at 12 noon, meaning we had to change into our wedding clothes using a disabled toilet and couldn't check in or go to our room till after 5pm. The service was exceptional though and staff were always ready to help. They validated our parking so that we could attend the wedding evening Do elsewhere and return to the carpark without paying twice, and breakfast the following morning was really extremely good, with lots of choice and all staff being very courteous and friendly. I was particularly pleased with the rate we got through Hotelclub which was better than the special rate given to wedding guests and included breakfast! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend away or for Business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 19, 2010

Breakfast at £17.50 per person

Breakfast at £17.50 per person perceived to be expensive and poor value for some one who wants a small breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 12, 2010

A lovely hotel with good facilities.

A lovely hotel with good facilities. Had some problems with the internet connection but they resolved these rapidly. Was satisfactory as a conference venue too. The food is excellent. Staff at the bar seemed slow and overwhelmed but everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search