$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

The Cliffeside Hotel

3 stars
East Overcliff Drive, Dorset, Bournemouth, BH1 3A
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Overall impression was that the

Overall impression was that the hotel would benefit from "brightening up". Good valur for the... See full review

  • David
  • May 22, 2010
staff were very friendly and helpful,

staff were very friendly and helpful, we stayed for 6 nights,on the first night my family and I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 31, 2009
The Cliffeside is ideally positioned overlooking miles of sweeping coastline and golden beaches on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff. The smaller hotel of the Oceana Resort in Bournemouth. A more intimate hotel presents a warm and friendly ambiance. With its unique location, many of the 62 modern rooms offer stunning sea views. If more choice is what your looking for, both The Suncliff and The Cumberland offer chef driven restaurants where you can reserve a table or maybe take a cocktail in our seafront conservatory bar. Lounge evening entertainment is often available in The Suncliff. "Bar Ventana" at The Cumberland offers brasserie style food between 8am and 9pm. On site is an outdoor swimming pool, during the summer months it is the perfect place to spend a lazy afternoon or take a cool dip. Directly next door is use of The Suncliff's indoor leisure complex which offers indoor heated pool, sauna, limited use of minigym (personal trainer available at supplementary charge) and tournament size squash courts with viewing gallery. The Cumberland also directly next door offers one of Bournemouth largest outdoor heated pools with sun trap Lido Deck with loungers and chill beds. Many now refer to Bournemouth as London by the sea, situated on the south coast of England with extensive road, rail and air links, and one of the United Kingdoms warmest climates, this town truly is a dream location. The Cliffeside and its two associate Bournemouth hotels are all located adjacent to each other on the prestigious East Cliff neighbourhood of town, only ten minutes walk to the towns vibrant centre, award winning gardens and bustling pier, they are located directly above the miles of blue flag golden sandy beaches and stylish promenades. Beaches are accessed by either cable car or the zig-zag pathway The Cliffeside is the ideal place whether on a family holiday or a short break. We pride ourselves that while we offer exceptionally high standards of service and cuisine we are still able to maintain a cozy atmosphere.

Hotel Map

50.7194 -1.8601
Area served
Bournemouth, UK

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Cliffeside Hotel also booked these hotels.

The Cliffeside Hotel Rooms

Standard Double
Double bed en suite
Standard Twin
2 single beds en suite
Ocean View Double Room
Ocean View with double/twin
Standard Single
One twin bed en suite

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Harbour Lounge
If you were to prefer a lighter snack, The Harbour lounge bar is ideal for a relaxing cocktail or take lunch al fresco on our terrace with its fabulous panoramic views of the ocean.
Atlantic Restaurant
The contemporary styled Atlantic restaurant with its poolside views prides itself with superb global cuisine cooked from local fresh produce.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1030

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for The Cliffeside Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of The Cliffeside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AllyCat
London
Jun 17, 2010

Bit of a let down

I made to reservations at this hotel, one for myself and one for my parents. I was moved to the next door sister hotel but my parents stayed at the Cliffeside. However, the hotel did not have the reservation for my parents which was a bad start. It seems internet booking had left the hotel overbooked. The staff were very good, answering all my queries and making the effort to serve me an early breakfast when i had to leave early. However, the rooms were very small and not very modern, I would expect more for the money! And the whole changed and lost reservations fiasco tainted the trip somewhat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Cliffeside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David
Not Provided
May 22, 2010

Overall impression was that the

Overall impression was that the hotel would benefit from "brightening up". Good valur for the price. Food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Cliffeside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 3, 2009

This is one of three neighbouring

This is one of three neighbouring hotels who all use each other's facilities. Make sure you know which one you're being put into. A good 15 min walk to the beach and it's quite out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Cliffeside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 31, 2009

staff were very friendly and helpful,

staff were very friendly and helpful, we stayed for 6 nights,on the first night my family and I were kept awake by music from the hotel ,as we needed to get up early in the morning and following mornings I spoke to reception staff who happily and easily moved us to a much quieter room, I was very impressed as to how little fuss this was done and very pleased. hotel is in a super location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search