$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Ramada Encore Bournemouth

3 stars
22 Bath Road, Dorset, Bournemouth, BH1 2NS
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
18 reviews
We will be back

Second visit to this hotel which we use for a three night mini break in lovely Bournemouth and are... See full review

  • The sun seekers
  • Jul 7, 2014
Where's the heat?

I probably should have asked but neither could I find heater controls (room was very cold, and only... See full review

  • ocicat
  • May 13, 2013
The Ramada Encore is in the Heart of Bournemouth, only 6 miles from Bournemouth International Airport, is 5 minutes walk to the town centre, beach and shops. It provides a modern hotel with passionate service at a reasonable price. From the moment you enter you will discover the bright colours and high style decor offer a refreshing and energetic environment for working, playing, eating and meeting. Our Hub is designed as a dynamic gathering place, for eating, meeting, relaxing with friends and colleagues. Enjoy a latte and snack in our coffee bar, while staying connected via FREE Wi-Fi and we also have FREE wired internet access in all guest rooms. Encore Signature Hot and Cold Buffet Breakfast available 630am-10am Monday-Friday and 730am-11am Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays. A charge of GBP 10.00 for children aged 13-17. No pets allowed

Hotel Map

50.721 -1.8692
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Encore Bournemouth also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The sun seekers
Kent
Jul 7, 2014

We will be back

Second visit to this hotel which we use for a three night mini break in lovely Bournemouth and are not disappointed. Excellent value for food and location. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Modern functional design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ameretto Italian restaurant on Old Christchurch Road 250 metres

Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abigail Rigler
Business
London
Jul 2, 2013

Good job we were only there 3 nights!

We stayed at the Ramada for a weekend to attend a convention. When we arrived we were put into a disable room which I was surprised with as it wasn't requested. The staff were good when we asked to be moved and gave us a different room with no hassle. The rooms are a little bizarre! We had no wardrobes, just a pole coming out the wall to hang a few clothes and no chest of drawers. If we had been there for longer on a holiday I think this would have been a problem! The bathroom is a wet room which personally i don't like. The second and third day our room wasnt cleaned very well. Not much variety at breakfast and horrible coffee. Location was fine 10min walk to the seafront and the town centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ocicat
Dundee
May 13, 2013

Where's the heat?

I probably should have asked but neither could I find heater controls (room was very cold, and only climate control appeared to be AC) nor a fan for the bath. Mirrors got very steamed up. Also, this power shower did produce much power. On the plus side, the duvet was very warm and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Depending on your fitness, it's a way close walk to everything you might like to see, and do.

Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bryanbob
Farnborough
Mar 27, 2013

good getaway for two

Hotel easy to find. Fairly near to amenities in Bournemouth. Staff polite, friendly & helpful. Just right for a weelend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and kaz
Birmingham
Mar 26, 2013

Spot on weekend

The hotel is in a great location the staff were very helpful and we will be using it again in the very near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr G
Oxford, UK
Mar 17, 2013

Business trip

Good location- 10min walk from BIC. Clean spacious room and nice clean bathroom. Breakfast is indeed poor with limited variety, but tasty. Arrived at 1300 and was told that room would not be ready till 1400. However our receptionist surprised us and got this sorted in 30min- thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QueenStoneage
London
Sep 24, 2012

Charmless but clean and functional

My heading says it all, stay here if you are only using the hotel to sleep in, not for a romantic cosy getaway. The rooms and open areas are very functional and clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, there was free parking and WiFi and we were on the top floor (which we were kindly moved to on request), so didn't have anyone potentially stampeding in the room above (wooden flooring in the bedrooms). Breakfast was basic, but fine. Nothing negative to say, only that the hotel lacks a certain charm and atmosphere - like Bournemouth itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you aren't keen on stag and hen nights and dodging vomit on the pavement, I suggest you avoid Old Christchurch Road on a weekend.

Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finchy
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Aug 6, 2012

Perfect Day Trip and Overnight

Absolute ideal location for town, beach, pier and travel. Fantastic room with everything you need. Very enjoyable experience and would reccommend to anyone travelling to Bournemouth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Bar overlooking the pier - Aruba.

Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 8, 2011

A comfortable hotel offering a

A comfortable hotel offering a good buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul
Not Provided
Apr 28, 2011

This had to be one of the best

This had to be one of the best stays in Bournemouth. The hotel is in just the right place. The staff bent over backwards to help and always with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search