$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

4 stars
View map of St. Michael's Road, West Cliff, 105 St. Michael's Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DU

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Our recent stay

This two night stay was perfect and so relaxing. We used the gym sauna and pool and just relaxed... See full review

  • Devon Pen
  • Nov 20, 2012
Definitely go back!

Did really enjoy our weekend break at this hotel in early feb 2013. The staff were helpful &... See full review

  • Katy vs
  • Feb 5, 2013
Visit the exquisite Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel, located on a dramatic cliff top, offering spectacular sea views over seven miles of golden sandy beaches, great entertainment and beautiful gardens. Within walking distance to the town centre and adjacent to the Bournemouth International Centre, this Bournemouth, UK, hotels features provide a stunning location to inspire,whilst offering premium services for business or leisure. As one of the top hotels in Bournemouth, UK, we feature modern guest rooms with air conditioning, 32-inch LCD TVs, spacious bathrooms, luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet. Enjoy culinary surprises with innovative cuisine in our award-winning 2 AA-Rosette Highcliff Grill or afternoon tea in our Highcliff Lounge & Bar whilst taking in the breathtaking scenery. With an indoor and heated outdoor pool (seasonal), a refreshing sauna and a state-of-the-art fitness area, the health club at this premier 4-star hotel in Bournemouth provides the perfect retreat.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Highcliff Grill
The award-winning 2 AA-Rosette Highcliff Grill sources the finest Dorset produce to create a vibrant menu of fresh and seasonal dishes. Serving modern British cuisine, the food truly is as good as the view.
Highcliff Lounge & Bar
For lighter dining options or an indulgent afternoon tea by the sea, join us in the Highcliff Lounge and Bar. With panoramic sea views and vibrant ambience, sit back, relax and soak up the stunning views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy vs
Business
Bedfordshire
Feb 5, 2013

Definitely go back!

Did really enjoy our weekend break at this hotel in early feb 2013. The staff were helpful & friendly, the breakfast was delicious! Views were stunning from our seafront room, and the pool and amenities were great! Espeacially swimming in the heated outdoor pool! It's in a superb location close to the beach, bars & restaurants. The hotel was quite busy but you only really saw that at breakfast. And the bar makes delicious cocktails! I recommend the mojitos! The only tiny moan is that the room service food was only slightly above average for some reason. Our room although nice was really a standard 4 star room rather than a deluxe (but I guess this is because you are paying for the sea view rather than the room) and there were parts of the room that were slightly tatty. Silly small things, but things I noticed! But with everything considered I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devon Pen
Business
Newton Abbot
Nov 20, 2012

Our recent stay

This two night stay was perfect and so relaxing. We used the gym sauna and pool and just relaxed totally. The room was so comfortable, we stayed I the cottage, and it was lovely and quiet. We had brilliant sea and pier views across the garden. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first evening and the food and service were excellent. Our waiter was fantastic. The only negative to the whole stay was that the power shower was too powerful to have on the bath and made showering very difficult. The whole bathroom floor became wet when we showered. But this e Was a small thing and we are looking forward to returning sometime in the New Year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't use the restaurant in the hotel go next door to the Thai restaurant,

Review of Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tillymint60
Business
oxford
Jan 10, 2012

Great short break

Great value, lovely rooms, perfect location as quite central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hermitage hotel. Lovely lunches, very reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top