$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn BOLTON CENTRE

4 stars
1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton, BL1 2EW
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
2 reviews
OK Getaway

We went on day trips. The reception staff was very helpful with our needs. The down side is the... See full review

  • 5992
  • Mar 16, 2010
Average but OK for Bolton

Average hotel but OK for Bolton. Internet service did not work and neither did the in-room safe.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 29, 2009
Enjoy a city centre location at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre hotel, close to Manchester and Liverpool and home to the magnificent Cloisters Suite banquet hall. The friendly Holiday Inn Bolton Centre puts Bolton town centre on your doorstep. It's also easy to get around the North West thanks to our proximity to the well-linked M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorways. Check in and make the most of the wireless Internet connection in your stylish Guest room. Invite up to 350 colleagues or friends to your event or wedding in our unique Cloisters Suite , a converted 16th-century church with vaulted ceilings, stained glass windows and a bar. Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is a short walk from the Albert Halls conference centre and 5 miles from the Reebok Stadium . Help yourself to a hearty buffet breakfast in our open-plan Hardies Restaurant and linger over freshly brewed coffee in the Lounge Bar.

Hotel Map

53.5826 -2.4296
Nearby airports
Manchester International Airport, (MAN), 15.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BOLTON CENTRE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Bath tub

Dining

Hardies Restaurant
Hardies Restaurant is located on the ground floor. Offering a wide range of dishes catering for all tastes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BOLTON CENTRE

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
2 out of 2
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BOLTON CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5992
Seattle, Washington
Mar 16, 2010

OK Getaway

We went on day trips. The reception staff was very helpful with our needs. The down side is the room was very noisy it was located right accross from the stairway leading to the stairway. Everytime some came up the stairs and opened the door it slammed. You could also here other people in the next room. The last time I went to Bolton we stayed at the Pack Horse. But that hotel has since closed down. The Pack Horse was more old english charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of the hotel was great only approx three blocks to downtown shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BOLTON CENTRE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis TN
Nov 29, 2009

Average but OK for Bolton

Average hotel but OK for Bolton. Internet service did not work and neither did the in-room safe. Maids who cleaned the rooms were very loud every morning and disturbed your sleep - you were definitely getting out of bed when they arrived on your floor! Worst was the hotels cancellation policy - we tried to change our reservation 3 months before we made the trip and were already locked into the booking - make sure you really want to go there before you book. Overall average but not a bad deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search