$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

The Savoy Hotel Blackpool

3 stars
View map of Queens Promenade, Blackpool, FY2 9SJ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.0
out of 5
6 reviews
run down

This will be the last time we stay at this chain of hotels, the standard has dropped to a new low &... See full review

  • don0000
  • Jun 23, 2014
Avoid at all costs

They seem to be trying to take advantage of people. The rooms offered on the internet are not the... See full review

  • LPGA CADDIES
  • Aug 4, 2009
The Ballroom is a spectacular part of the hotel with its intricate details around the stained glass domes in the ceiling. All 145 stylishly decorated bedrooms, many with sea views and spa baths, are well equipped and include Telephone, TV, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.The hotel provides 24 hour room service. Please Note: No pets are allowed and, in line with other Hotel chains, as of the 30th September 2010 all credit/debit cards used to settle accounts at all hotels will have a 2.00 GBP admin charge added.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Savoy Hotel Blackpool also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Savoy Hotel Blackpool Rooms

Superior Twin
Room with two twin bed includes 24 hours service.
Standard Twin
Room with two twin bed includes 24 hours service.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Winter Gardens Blackpool: 1.8 mi

Dining

Reataurant
Gilbert's restaurant is the main eatery and offers a big hearty breakfast, light lunches and traditional mouth watering 3-course Dinners. The Albany Bar compliments the restaurant with its warm and cosy seating area and is the perfect place for that relaxing drink or snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 6
Amenities:
1.3
Cleanliness:
1.3
Hotel staff:
1.7
Comfort:
2
Location:
1.7
Value:
1.7
Sort by:
Review of The Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
don0000
Business
Manchester
Jun 23, 2014

run down

This will be the last time we stay at this chain of hotels, the standard has dropped to a new low & they seem to be running them into the ground. Mold around the bath, dangerously hot water that made a shower impossible, hairs in the bath when we arrived. The breakfast was terrible, everything was over cooked and was hard as a rock. Take my advise and book a nice b&b that will probably cost the same and listen to you if you have any concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seen off traveller
Business
exeter
Jun 26, 2011

Absolute rubbish

this was the worst hotel ever. the windows were screwed shut. there was no hot water from tap or shower, complained but nothing was done about it. I was showered whilst sitting in dining room as the ceiling was leaking! I was not given another table. the tv went from black to White to colour. the generator outside the window kept us awake all night. the room was dusty, no house keeping was done for four days. anything we asked for to make our stay more comfortable was ignored

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seen off traveller
Business
exeter
Jun 26, 2011

Absolute rubbish

this was the worst hotel ever. the windows were screwed shut. there was no hot water from tap or shower, complained but nothing was done about it. I was showered whilst sitting in dining room as the ceiling was leaking! I was not given another table. the tv went from black to White to colour. the generator outside the window kept us awake all night. the room was dusty, no house keeping was done for four days. anything we asked for to make our stay more comfortable was ignored

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top