$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Jurys Inn Birmingham

4 stars
View map of 245 Broad Street, Birmingham, B1 2HQ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
one night stopover

The Jury's Inn was comfortable, clean, modern but cosy. I have stayed there before so I knew what... See full review

  • Christine L.
  • Jan 26, 2015
great for a night out

JURY'S IS A SUPERB HOTEL FOR ALL TYPES.I.E ROMANCE BUSINESS OR NIGHT OUT! WORTH THE MONEY. GREAT... See full review

  • CHRIS B.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Chic hotel near nightlife venues in Broad Street

Jurys Inn Birmingham welcomes corporate and leisure travellers to comfortable accommodations with convenient services strategically set in the heart of Birmingham City. This modern England hotel is located along the vibrant Broad Street, close to several dining venues and local attractions such as National Sea Life Centre, Birmingham Museum of Art, and Birmingham Botanical Gardens. International Convention Centre and National Indoor Arena are a short walk away. Guests at this posh property can host corporate meetings in one of the 20 function rooms on site and stay connected with property-wide Wi-Fi access. Additional services include paid parking and business center.

Aside from checking out restaurants and cafes in the area, patrons can stay at the hotel and savor juicy steaks at Grill on Broad Street. Visitors can also grab after-dinner cocktails at the in-house bar.
Contemporary hotel set in Birmingham city center
3 Reasons to Stay
  • 20 equipped meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access throughout
  • City-center location
Jurys Inn Birmingham Rooms
Jurys Inn features 445 spacious rooms that can accommodate up to three guests. Each unit is furnished with basic comforts like en suite bathroom with amenities, TV, work desk, air conditioning, hairdryer, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Some rooms come with iron/ironing board.
Things to Do

  • International Convention Centre (0.2 mi/0.32 km)
  • National Sealife Centre (0.2 mi/0.32 km)
  • National Indoor Arena (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Birmingham Museum of Art (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Bullring Shopping Centre (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Birmingham Botanical Gardens (1.0 mi/1.61 km)
  • Cadbury World (3.4 mi/5.47 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Birmingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Jurys Inn Birmingham Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our spacious Double rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults. The well lit, spacious feel is clearly designed around our guests' comfort. But that's not the only little extra Air-conditioned rooms Multi-channel flat screen TV Tea and coffee refreshments dock High speed internet access, Hair drying facilities along with a spacious bathroom with complementary spa toiletries.
Standard Room - 2 Double Beds
Our spacious rooms come with 2 double beds and can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The well lit, spacious feel is clearly designed around our guests' comfort. But that's not the only little extra Air-conditioned rooms Multi-channel flat screen TV Tea and coffee refreshments dock High speed internet access, Hair drying facilities along with a spacious bathroom with complementary spa toiletries.
Superior King Bedded Room
Our Superior rooms are our best appointed rooms and come with 1 kind bed and can accommodate up to 2 adults. The well lit, spacious feel is clearly designed around our guests' comfort. But that's not the only little extra Air-conditioned rooms Multi-channel flat screen TV Tea and coffee refreshments dock High speed internet access, Hair drying facilities along with a spacious bathroom with complementary spa toiletries. Includes: mineral water & biscuits, iron and ironing board, newspaper, 10% F&B discount, early check-in from 12pm, late check-out until 2pm and 1 regular size Costa*coffee per guest.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • NIA Birmingham: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Brindleyplace: 0.2 mi
  • National Sea Life Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Memory: 0.3 mi
  • Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Alexandra Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Square: 0.5 mi
  • Electric Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Birmingham Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 0.6 mi
  • St. Phillip's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • The Pen Museum: 0.6 mi
  • NIA Birmingham: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Brindleyplace: 0.2 mi
  • National Sea Life Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Memory: 0.3 mi
  • Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Alexandra Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Square: 0.5 mi
  • Electric Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Birmingham Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 0.6 mi
  • St. Phillip's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • The Pen Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birmingham Back to Backs: 0.7 mi
  • O2 Academy Birmingham: 0.7 mi
  • St. Martin in the Bull Ring: 0.8 mi
  • Moor Street Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • Birmingham New Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • Digbeth: 1 mi
  • Birmingham Botanical Gardens and Glasshouses: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Jewellery Quarter: 1 mi
  • Edgbaston: 1.1 mi
  • The Giant Screen at Millenium Point: 1.2 mi
  • Thinktank Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Edgbaston Cricket Ground: 1.3 mi
  • Aston University: 1.3 mi
  • Midlands Arts Center: 1.6 mi
  • Winterbourne House and Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Cannon Hill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Barber Institute of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Aston: 1.9 mi
  • University of Birmingham: 2 mi
  • Aston Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Birmingham City University: 3 mi
  • Cadbury World: 3.4 mi
  • Erdington: 4.7 mi
  • Great Barr: 5.5 mi
  • Castle Bromwich: 6 mi
  • NEC Birmingham: 8.4 mi
  • Birmingham Delta Force Paintball-Beechwood: 8.8 mi
  • National Motorcycle Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Chamberlain Square: 3,458.3 mi

Dining

The Grill on Broad St
Totally committed to high quality food and wines at very affordable prices, you can thoroughly enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our open plan restaurant. Serving contemporary cuisine to impress the most discerning palate, our restaurant is dedicated to making your dining experience one you won't forget. Serving buffet breakfast and dinner seven days a week, out informal yet stylish restaurant serves up delicious traditional cuisine that everyone can enjoy. Whether you are looking for a light snack or a hearty meal, our restaurant can suit your needs. Make sure you stop off after touring the city, or even before heading out for a night on the town. Rest-mid week is 6.30-10am breakfast, 12.30-2pm lunch and dinner 18.30-10pm Weekends are 7-11am breakfast,and dinner 18.30-10pm.
Bar
Our bar is the ideal spot for a quick lunch or to grab a bite to eat with colleagues and friends. Dishing up great bar food and drinks in contemporary surroundings, it is ideal for people on the go or even for those who just want to chill out over a light supper. Its unique approach to food expresses itself in the vibrant cuisine on the menu, plus the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere of its surroundings. In fact, the food is so good and the staff so friendly, you may even find it hard to tear yourself away. Serving food from 12 noon until 10pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Birmingham

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tarli
Business
Birmingham broad street
Feb 13, 2013

Jury's inn broad street birminham

Booked the hotel through Internet hotel was nice room was nice and that's where it ends invitedy girlfriend over from London for weekend stay at hotel the room was constantly cold it was really upsetting had to ring through several times concerning how cold room was and it was compounded more with the snow and cold weather . Phoned up reception several times but it was never resolved spoiled a romantic weekend would I go agian absolutely not with me first impression last very very disappointing stay ruined the whole weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zee m
Business
manchester
Nov 5, 2013

RUBBISH

VERY POOR.!! NO SIGNS FOR THE CAR PARK ENTRANCE!! HOTEL STAFF VERY VERY SLOW AND CONFUSING. WASTE OF TIME STAYING THERE. NO FRIDGE. RUBBISH ROOM. PEOPLE DO NOT STAY THERE. STAFF NEGLECT TO MENTION VITAL INFORMATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brommy
Business
westmeath
Jul 26, 2012

trip to birmingham

we had a very nice time in jurys would return again ,staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ring

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annibel
Business
leominster, england
May 28, 2013

saturday night mayhem

Smart in appearance,clean,nice bar but OMG NOISY ! Does'nt matter what location of the rooms the noise from the elevators in operation all night is ridiculous. Paper thin walls, that actually moved behind the headboard of the bed when doors shut, movement of people and obvious clear voices could be heard. It is a shame as the hotel is in a great location and staff were friendly, but if you want relaxation and a good nights sleep DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady Lo31
Business
Birmingham
Jul 22, 2013

Quick one night stay....not a weekend getaway

I arrived ahead of my friend at The Hotel for a one night stay, as we were heading to an event at the Birmingham Symphony Hall that evening. The receptionist was well presented yet unwelcoming. She did not wish to extend much towards me in the way of communication or good customer service even when prompted. I signed my documents in the places she requested and she gave me the general info I needed. Not courteous, even for a 3 star. The room however was well sized and the temperature was perfect for my friend who is pregnant. It was fit for purpose, but I would not have paid any more than I did for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You're close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
igivemoneyaway
Business
bristol
Jan 2, 2015

okay

Firstly, I will never book via this site again. Having received confirmation of payment, I was asked to pay again on arrival. Subsequently I checked my bank statement to find I was indeed charged twice. I did not get a receipt for the payment I made on arrival and was no standard hotel information was in the room reflecting key hotel information for example breakfast serving time, cleaning etc. After breakfast we found our keys to our rooms stopped working which was the same for myself, my friends and guests in two other rooms. On the plus side, the location was good, the breakfast was good, the hotel was clean and the room was good value for money. Whether I stay again would depend on how well my refund is handled.... I would say the receptionist could have been more thorough in checking out the story behind my initial payment. She didn't look at my booking confirmation and just proceeded to tell me payment wasn't taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emptynest
Business
Devon
Oct 14, 2010

Great lively city location

Room was good size with 2 double beds, reasonable size flat screen TV. OK bathroom (bath with shower). Breakfast on Sunday was chaotic. Very long queues, not enough staff, VERY slow. Monday's breakfast was an oasis of calm! Perfect location for ICC and NIA (10 minutes walk max), 15 minute walk to Bullring. Lively area with good choice of pubs and restaurants nearby, noisy club next door, could hear it from 11th floor. Car park is round the back down Gas Street and right into Berkeley Street (we had to phone for directions). Would stay again but not bother with Sunday breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mash House seemed promising but had run out of almost everything (except mash!) mid Saturday evening. Check what's left before you order drinks otherwise may be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joobyscooby
Business
Bedford, UK
Nov 19, 2013

Not as advertised?

I booked with for a price of £111 for one night for a superior room with wifi included. When I checked in the room rate showed £92.30 on my room card - could I have got this rate directly from the hotel and saved £19? Maybe... The hotel also didn't give me the wifi code when I checked in I had to ask for it. Why wasn't it on the notes? Good location for the hotel, recently refurbished but the bathroom was still a bit scruffy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David3768
Business
West Sussex
Feb 18, 2014

Nice Hotel but weekends are testing

We had a good stay with a couple of minor inconveniences surrounding parking and towels. The problem is that at the weekend this venue is stag and hen party central. Even to the point that at 7pm on Friday evening when my wife went to the bar with my 8 year old son to get an ice bucket two men started fighting. It's full of young drunks who insist on making lots of noise in the corridor at 3am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hairyj
Business
Wiltshire
Apr 18, 2014

Week 16 Visit

I spent 2 nights in the Jury Inn in Birmingham during Week 16. The hotel staff were both pleasant and helpful. The facilities in the hotel restaurants were good and and the menu was extensive. The room I had was clean and tidy. On a negative note there was a problem in the bathroom, I think the waste from the bath was blocked as water wasn't draining and stank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top