$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Jurys Inn Birmingham

3 stars
245 Broad Street, Birmingham, B1 2HQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
amazing place

Right in the heart of it all. A quick 5 mins to the town for shopping. Next door but one for the... See full review

  • allen2502
  • Aug 11, 2014
Weekend getaway

I always enjoy our stay at Jury's recommend this hotel to friends good size room very firm comfy... See full review

  • Wimzy
  • May 12, 2014
Chic hotel near nightlife venues in Broad Street

Jurys Inn Birmingham welcomes corporate and leisure travellers to comfortable accommodations with convenient services strategically set in the heart of Birmingham City. This modern England hotel is located along the vibrant Broad Street, close to several dining venues and local attractions such as National Sea Life Centre, Birmingham Museum of Art, and Birmingham Botanical Gardens. International Convention Centre and National Indoor Arena are a short walk away. Guests at this posh property can host corporate meetings in one of the 20 function rooms on site and stay connected with property-wide Wi-Fi access. Additional services include paid parking and business center.

Aside from checking out restaurants and cafes in the area, patrons can stay at the hotel and savor juicy steaks at Grill on Broad Street. Visitors can also grab after-dinner cocktails at the in-house bar.
Contemporary hotel set in Birmingham city center
3 Reasons to Stay
  • 20 equipped meeting rooms
  • Wi-Fi access throughout
  • City-center location
Jurys Inn Birmingham Rooms
Jurys Inn features 445 spacious rooms that can accommodate up to three guests. Each unit is furnished with basic comforts like en suite bathroom with amenities, TV, work desk, air conditioning, hairdryer, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Some rooms come with iron/ironing board.
Things to Do

  • International Convention Centre (0.2 mi/0.32 km)
  • National Sealife Centre (0.2 mi/0.32 km)
  • National Indoor Arena (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Birmingham Museum of Art (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Bullring Shopping Centre (0.7 mi/1.13 km)
  • Birmingham Botanical Gardens (1.0 mi/1.61 km)
  • Cadbury World (3.4 mi/5.47 km)

Hotel Map

52.4769 -1.9121
Area served
Birmingham.
Nearby airports
Birmingham International Airport - 12 Miles East Midlands Airport - 41 Miles
Area description
Location Attractions: National Exhibition Center (NEC), Sea Life World, Broad Street, Cadburys World, National Indoor Arena, Bull Ring.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Birmingham also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Jurys Inn Birmingham Rooms

Standard Double Room
Our spacious Double rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults. The well lit, spacious feel is clearly designed around our guests' comfort. But that's not the only little extra Air-conditioned rooms Multi-channel flat screen TV Tea and coffee refreshments dock High speed internet access, Hair drying facilities along with a spacious bathroom with complementary spa toiletries.
Standard Room - 2 Double Beds
Our spacious rooms come with 2 double beds and can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. The well lit, spacious feel is clearly designed around our guests' comfort. But that's not the only little extra Air-conditioned rooms Multi-channel flat screen TV Tea and coffee refreshments dock High speed internet access, Hair drying facilities along with a spacious bathroom with complementary spa toiletries.
Superior King Bedded Room
Our Superior rooms are our best appointed rooms and come with 1 kind bed and can accommodate up to 2 adults. The well lit, spacious feel is clearly designed around our guests' comfort. But that's not the only little extra Air-conditioned rooms Multi-channel flat screen TV Tea and coffee refreshments dock High speed internet access, Hair drying facilities along with a spacious bathroom with complementary spa toiletries. Includes: mineral water & biscuits, iron and ironing board, newspaper, 10% F&B discount, early check-in from 12pm, late check-out until 2pm and 1 regular size Costa*coffee per guest.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • NIA Birmingham: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Brindleyplace: 0.2 mi
  • National Sea Life Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Memory: 0.3 mi
  • Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Alexandra Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Square: 0.5 mi
  • Electric Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Birmingham Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 0.6 mi
  • St. Phillip's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • The Pen Museum: 0.6 mi
  • NIA Birmingham: 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Brindleyplace: 0.2 mi
  • National Sea Life Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Memory: 0.3 mi
  • Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Alexandra Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Square: 0.5 mi
  • Electric Cinema: 0.5 mi
  • Birmingham Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Birmingham Hippodrome: 0.6 mi
  • St. Phillip's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • The Pen Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Birmingham Back to Backs: 0.7 mi
  • O2 Academy Birmingham: 0.7 mi
  • St. Martin in the Bull Ring: 0.8 mi
  • Moor Street Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • Birmingham New Street Station: 0.9 mi
  • Digbeth: 1 mi
  • Birmingham Botanical Gardens and Glasshouses: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Jewellery Quarter: 1 mi
  • Edgbaston: 1.1 mi
  • The Giant Screen at Millenium Point: 1.2 mi
  • Thinktank Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Edgbaston Cricket Ground: 1.3 mi
  • Aston University: 1.3 mi
  • Midlands Arts Center: 1.6 mi
  • Winterbourne House and Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Cannon Hill Park: 1.8 mi
  • Barber Institute of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Aston: 1.9 mi
  • University of Birmingham: 2 mi
  • Aston Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Birmingham City University: 3 mi
  • Cadbury World: 3.4 mi
  • Erdington: 4.7 mi
  • Great Barr: 5.5 mi
  • Castle Bromwich: 6 mi
  • NEC Birmingham: 8.4 mi
  • Birmingham Delta Force Paintball-Beechwood: 8.8 mi
  • National Motorcycle Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Chamberlain Square: 3,458.3 mi

Dining

The Grill on Broad St
Totally committed to high quality food and wines at very affordable prices, you can thoroughly enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our open plan restaurant. Serving contemporary cuisine to impress the most discerning palate, our restaurant is dedicated to making your dining experience one you won't forget. Serving buffet breakfast and dinner seven days a week, out informal yet stylish restaurant serves up delicious traditional cuisine that everyone can enjoy. Whether you are looking for a light snack or a hearty meal, our restaurant can suit your needs. Make sure you stop off after touring the city, or even before heading out for a night on the town. Rest-mid week is 6.30-10am breakfast, 12.30-2pm lunch and dinner 18.30-10pm Weekends are 7-11am breakfast,and dinner 18.30-10pm.
Bar
Our bar is the ideal spot for a quick lunch or to grab a bite to eat with colleagues and friends. Dishing up great bar food and drinks in contemporary surroundings, it is ideal for people on the go or even for those who just want to chill out over a light supper. Its unique approach to food expresses itself in the vibrant cuisine on the menu, plus the relaxed and welcoming atmosphere of its surroundings. In fact, the food is so good and the staff so friendly, you may even find it hard to tear yourself away. Serving food from 12 noon until 10pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Birmingham

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jh56
harlow
Feb 8, 2014

Girls weekend

As we were on a girls weekend we wanted something close to the main entertainment centre. This said 4 minutes away and for once it really was. Very nice, clean and modern hotel. Staff were very helpful. Was pleased to find doors to hotel locked and security to let you in. Slight noise from lifts but did not affect our sleep. Lovely full english breakfast in the morning set us up for our drive home. Will definately use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvonne and Rob
Warwickshire, UK.
Feb 23, 2014

Very enjoyable stay.

Very nice stay. Room comfortable and clean. We enjoy going to Birmingham and always stay at Jurys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mossy1972
Oswestry
Mar 25, 2014

Very clean and great location

Hotel was in a great location for nightlife but you could not hear any noise once in your room . Breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety . Already booked to go again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Locak pub was very cheap and food was amazing.

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dibbles
Leicester
Apr 21, 2014

Brilliant Birmingham Hotel

Stayed at the Jury Hotel for one night to sample Broad Street. Hotel is beautiful, staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless, lots of room, bed very comfortable. The hotel has its own multie storey car park. Very easy to find, £14..20 to park for 24 We will definitely be returning to the hotel and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Bull Ring, right opposite Canal Side. All bars on Broadstreet at your fingertips. Pushwar Indian Restaurant next door and it's amazing!!

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl
Not Provided
Jan 2, 2011

We stayed at the Jurys Inn on

We stayed at the Jurys Inn on new years eve. The location was excellent right on broad street. The room we were given was a really good size and the hotel even arranged late check out and extended breakfast service which I was really impressed with. I have stayed here before and would reccomend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Apr 22, 2011

Good business hotel, great location

Good business hotel, great location in the heart of the city. Rated three star, and well up to this level at least. Good breakfast, free newspapers, pleasant service. Hard to fault it, except perhaps the cost of parking (£13 overnight), but it is next door and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
careerfromhome
Business
Germany
Jan 15, 2012

Supportive Staff

We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very helpful. Our booking company forgot to inform the hotel that we had breakfast included. That was sorted by reception in less than a minute. Also when discussing our travel plans they offered to book the taxi to the airport for us which meant a substatial saving compared to street prices that morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heaths
Stevenage, Herts
Mar 19, 2013

Fantastic, home away from home!!!

Great value for money, staff are friendly and polite... The room was clean and well presented... Had a lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rwjwilson
Coventry, Midlands
Apr 16, 2013

First Jury's Inn stay

This is the first time I had ever stayed at a Jury's inn and I was so impressed. The room was modern and luxurious, and a really good size. I was very impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuO44
Birmingham UK
Apr 27, 2013

Perfect location

I booked this for my daughter and her friends for their first clubbing experience on Broad Street. The guy who checked us in (Tim I think) was brilliant - very professional, helpful and friendly. Clean and spacious room and breakfast was great too. I would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search